We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This really is the best! ”

Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen
Ranked #121 of 1,639 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: According to Ms Loc who is known as The Banh Mi Queen story, in the past, She sold Vietnamese Sweet Soups and then moved to sell bread for more than 60 years. In the early days of the opening, Ms Loc’s shop had no name, then a Wester after coming here to enjoy the bread, He Named the shop brand after Ms Loc’s Husband, Mr Khanh. Before she opened her bakery, she went to many famous bakeries in Hoi An to enjoy and then researched and created her own unique recipe with a signature taste. Every day, She and her family have to get up early in the morning to prepare the ingredients for the whole day business. In addition, bread is also bought at a reputable bakery in the city. it also contributes to the signature flavour of Banh Mi Madam Khanh.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We've been eating a lot of banh mi through Vietnam because they're cheap and yum but this really was the most amazing one we have had so far! The bread was super crispy and all of the meat was juicy, the sauce they put in was just delightful. Don't visit hoi an and miss this!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank spalice098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,337 of 2,882 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We visited Madam Khanh in Hoi An and loved her crunchy tasty bread rolls. Each time we went there was always a great deal of people enjoying them too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank BrendonMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Its true that she is the Bahn Mi Queen. They are the best we have had in Vietnam as super cheap 20,000VND each. Bargain

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Magdalene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The Banh Mí Queen has the best banh mi I've ever tasted. My friends and I ordered a second round of sandwiches after finishing our first ones because they're just so delicious. Madam Khanh is the 80 year old 'Queen' and the woman knows how to make a sandwich. If you don't like coriander (like myself) they easily leave it off and still fill it with other vegetables. We went here multiple days in a row, just can't get enough!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank HeathMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I have fallen in love with Vietnamese food since we've been and this Bahn Mi just topped the list. So fresh and full of flavour! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 81vinesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.