We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hoi An Retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverside Impression Homestay
Ranked #33 of 275 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Hoi An Retreat!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We've just checked out of this beautiful homestead. We have been so well looked after and the property and rooms are very well cared for. The family that own this place and their staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating and nothing was too hard for them. We were pretty unorganized and rocked up with our heads in the clouds after two nights in night buses, and were so stoked to have found this little hideaway. Our room was right on the river where we watched farmers working away on the other side, and tucking their mischief cows into bed! It was like staying in luxury, with the 'real' Vietnam outside ur window. The pool was amazing and we met some cool crew. If ur not sure about a homestay, or where to stay at all...stay here!! I guarantee you'll love it as much as we did! Thank you :-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ksarosey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    34
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
77
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Albury
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here on the recommendation of some other travellers and if anything they sold it short. You opened your upstairs double windows and overlook the river, farming fields complete with farmers and their cows going about their daily business, the owners were very helpful and even beat the website prices for our flights to danang!!.Pool, cold beer, 5 min walk to town you could not want for more

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking the fields and river or the ground floor bungalow overlooking same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We absolutely loved this place. The setting is picturesque, with rooms, breakfast and pool all facing out over the river. Breakfast was delicious, with a menu of approx 7 dishes, of which you are able to order two - plus coffee and fresh juices.

The rooms are immaculate, with all the amenities you need. It is about 1 km out of Old Town, which we found a blessing because it is so quiet and peaceful. The homestay provide an excellent quality bicycle for $1 per day - even has a pedal powered light! So takes approx 5 mins to cycle into town.

The hosts were always friendly and hospitable, and helped us a lot with our transport queries and any questions we had about town. If we return, we will definately be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We could not have wished for a warmer welcome. The perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of the night market and only 5 minutes bike ride there. The family were so lovely and extremely helpful. They even made a beautiful birthday cake for me! Our 4 children loved swimming in the pool and the view over the river was very tranquil. A fab place to stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laelia_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Riverside Impression was the great surprise of our trip to Vietnam. I had initially envisaged a lazy beachside stay somewhere along the coast from Da Nang to Hoi An so was a little apprehensive about staying on the river in Hoi An at the insistence of my wife. I can definitely say, having stayed three nights at Riverside, that it was the right place. The family hospitality is warm and genuine, the rooms were spotless and classy well above the price - our deluxe room was on the top floor and had a stunning view out over the river and farmland to the south and was worth paying a few extra dollars for. The included breakfast options were all delicious and the location suited us well - it is about a 5-10 minute walk (or 2-3 minute bike ride) into the old town. I suppose there are hotels smack bang in the middle of it all, but we enjoyed being able to "go home" after our explorations.

One slight "bug"-bear - there were quite a few flies in the common areas... but, hey, I'm sure you would find them in most places around the river. They didn't bother us but I imagine it may be off-putting for some.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

In under a 5 min walk you are in the heart of Hoi An so not far to walk even quicker if you take one if the hotel bikes. The room was immaculate comfy bed, stunning bathroom with deep soak tub view over the paddocks couldn't ask for better.
The family who run it are lovely they bought the kids out after school and introduced them they all came for a swim in the pool which was the perfect temperature, I was in Hoi An for 3 days had a look at a few different hotels but this one was the perfect hotel in a great position and only 50,000 dong to the beach will stay here again without hesitation.
In saying this I had a front room my friend was inside and the noise from the bar and kitchen woke her every morning so be sure to get an outside room if you can

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicnikjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights as part of our intrepid tour. Such a gorgeous setting about an easy 10min walk or few minutes ride into town. You can hire bicycles for 25,000 dong. We were spoilt with our room as it overlooked the pool and country side, room 103, rooms 104 and 105 back onto the river and the rooms on level 2 have great views apparently.
Breakfast is simple and made to order, loved the banana pancakes. There are about 10 different choices.
The hosts are lovely and very accommodating. This place only opened up sometime in late 2013 so very new and clean.
The pool is refreshing after the hot days and there tends to be a very nice cooling breeze in the afternoon.
You can grab 1.5l water close by for 10,000 and I would recommend cycling to the beach which will be about 20mins, it's an easy ride and the streets aren't too crazy once you get on the main drag. In saying that I wouldn't recommend doing it if you have kids, but that's my opinion.

If you don't need to be right in town and like to walk or cycle this place is perfect.

Hoi An is amazing and I wish we had longer here, I would recommend a few nights in town then a few on the beach if time permits.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nomes_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#3 of 155 in Hoi An
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odyssey Hoi An Hotel
Odyssey Hoi An Hotel
#9 of 155 in Hoi An
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Windy River Homestay
Windy River Homestay
#57 of 275 in Hoi An
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windbell Villa
Windbell Villa
#38 of 213 in Hoi An
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bonsai Homestay
Bonsai Homestay
#38 of 275 in Hoi An
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Impression Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Impression Homestay

Property: Riverside Impression Homestay
Address: 134 Nguyen Tri Phuong, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Impression Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Impression homestay villa has totally 12 boutique rooms is established as a new style of accommodation. Homestay villa is located in Cam Nam dist, Hoi An city, guests need only 10 minutes walk and 5 minutes by bicycle acrossing a bridge to come to Hoi An center and the old town. About 27 km from Da Nang International Airport also train station Da Nang (45 minutes taxi ride). The roooms is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An. Beautiful landscape riverside with balcony, alot of bonsai outside and beautiful gardens front and back with a lovely outdoor eating area for breakfast beside the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverside Impression Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing