We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury at very low prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Ranked #17 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pure luxury at very low prices”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

A 10 minute walk outside the city center of Hoi An, lies this amazing hotel. We booked through agoda at very cheap prices, and as soon as we entered we already knew we couldn't have any better deal. We got a very warm welcome, with refreshment towels and drinks. After check-in we were escorted to our rooms, where all facilities were explained to us in detail. The rooms were decorated in a very stylish way, with the right colors chosen and nice furniture. As expected, all was very clean and new, as this hotel is only open since the beginning of August. We had a huge rain shower in our bathroom, which was joyful showering.
The hotel offers an amazing pool and a good fitness center, which makes for a good passtime when not exploring cozy Hoi An.
Breakfast was one of the best and biggest we had ever seen. Offering Vietnamese and western choices, lots of fruits, juices and even French cheeses, it couldn't be any better.
Staff in this hotel was very helpful and welcoming, spoke great English and offered great service.

This brand new hotel is definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsGeraets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,487
    374
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
737
1,390
125
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in the third week of operation. The hotel is beautifully appointed with a lovely light and airy lobby with the obligatory Hoi An lanterns which are charming.

The staff are absolutely fantastic, very helpful, chatty, knowledgeable and welcoming.

The rooms are large and furnished to a high quality. Breakfast is endless and tasty.

The wifi is the best we have experienced in Vietnam with a strong signal everywhere.

There were a few niggles, however. Finishing work was being carried out around the hotel with guests in situ. Being woken up by loud drilling isn't pleasant. Also workmen spent the afternoon chasing some cables into a wall by the pool using a hammer drill. This caused a few of hours of disturbance.

The restaurant is fine, yes it's a little on the pricey side but definitely a safe and tasty intro to Vietnamese food with a reasonable wine list on the side. The re imagining of crepes suzette was odd but was replaced with an alternative within minutes.

All in all a very solid option and one which once completed will certainly be fighting amongst others for the top spot in Hoi An.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

New hotel just opened in July 2013 at the edge of the town but still within walking distance (10 min.) from historical center. Deserve its four stars even though the brand new rooms are a bit American style. Impressive amount of staff caring a lot about customers. Nice pool and free bicycles. Overall very Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank behbouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

this is a brand new hotel. staff are polite and friendly. a bit far from crowd and ancient town - central market but the hotel provides bycicles for hotel guests. room was clean and decent. it has a variety of good breakfast. however, the bad thing happened at the time i checked out that the housekeeping staff said there were 1 cup and 1 fork missing! i travelled a lot and why on earth I took its utensils? a moment later the house keeping staff called that she overlooked. OMG why didnt she check carefully before accusing hotel guest? but then i have to understand this is a new hotel.

Room Tip: ask for pool view and you will also get paddy fields view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Our stay was organised through the sister hotel hanoi elegance and it was absolute paradise! For us$50 a night- the rooms are brand new (as is the hotel, only opened for 2 weeks), staff friendly, buffet breakfast amazing and location perfect! Short walk 10 minutes to the town centre.. Felt safe, comfortable and pampered. The drinks/pool side food menu/service is a little pricey in comparison to eating out however you get what you pay for and at the end of the day you could quite easily stay by the pool all day, listening to the tranquil music and taking in the beautiful scenery. 5 star luxury! Hoi an has everything- from beaches to tailors, street food, night markets, night life. Lanterns- love the lanterns! Amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and time in hoi an.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in the suite. It was such a nice room, plenty of space and a huge spa looking over the rice fields. Was wanderful.
Staff are mostly new and quite nervous, but they shouldnt be. They treat you like royalty.
Food at the restaurant was also amazing especially the clay pot.
All round excellent new hotel only a 5 minute walk from town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, the day after the hotel opened so we had a good deal. So value for money was very good. They were finishing the spa and finalising the gym, but we were able to use the fitness suite (not the spa). The restaurant was really nice. Buffet breakfast was so good! Best one we have had in Vietnam! We had two dinners here as well and the food was really really good! The scallops and tuna were awesome! Free bicycles were useful and the free shuttle to the beach was good when you dont fancy the cycle ride. You get basic loungers at the beach through a basic beach bar -it is not private. Once this place is fully completed it will be lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisalondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#19 of 156 in Hoi An
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA

Property: Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Address: 132 Hung Vuong Street | Thanh Ha Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hung Vuong Street, on the edge of Hoi An’s old town and not far from the Japanese Covered Bridge, this brand new 4 star boutique hotel nestles on the edge of quiet lush green paddy fields away from the crowds of the old town. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic, ancient Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a Vietnamese comfort of modern settings. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe room or a Suite while a family of 4 - 5 people can share a large Family balcony room or take a luxurious Pool view Connecting room. We provide private transfers from Da Nang airport or rail station, daily buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails as well as many other complimentary services and amenities. The hotel is operated and managed by renowned Hanoi Elegance & Essence Group. Our team of professionals brings a fresh breeze with a new trend of simply comfort and highest quality of customer service to Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing