We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hotel had been open only a month but you would never have known it...apart from a minor problem with the key that didnt always want to work! We had a wonderful room with balcony overlooking the pool and paddy fields beyond..a quiet retreat after the craziness of Ho Chi Minh city. The staff were ALL helpful, attentive, warm and friendly...couldn't do enough for us....outstanding. And we had so many laughs with them. We didnt want to leave. Breakfasts were delicious and varied...loved the pomelo salad! The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. And we had a great time on the free bikes, exploring Hoi An and the surrounding area and getting lost, despite the suggestions, maps and directions supplied by the staff! They were all very patient with us and tolerated our dinasaur computer skills..sorting out our transport to Hue and the train from Hue to Dong Hoi Would defiinitely stay there if/when we go back to Hoi An...and would recommend it unconditionally...and in particular to people needing a moment of respite within a hectic travelling schedule.

Room Tip: One at the back overlooking the pool and paddy fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,493 - 2,499 of 2,960 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our third hotel in same chain! Service is amazing!!
Great staff, very helpful and nice.
Beautiful view and pool!
Very good breakfast. Definitely we will come back again.
Thank u!
Daya Raz and Moran lavi.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dayaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Brand new hotel where we stayed 2 nights, each in a different room. The first night we finally decided to upgrade to a suite although our booking was for a deluxe, but the price difference worth it. Very spacious room, clean, wonderful bed and pillows, very nice bathroom. The second night we decided to move to a superior room because the best rooms are facing the street (also can see the rice field) and were too noisy for us (after 2 weeks in Vietnam I still don't get used to the noise of the car & moto horns and so at night), so we went to a lower class room but located at the back side, so you can see some local houses and also rice fields, but much more quiet, so we got a better rest. This room is not so spacious but is standard enough space, and the bathroom was not so big but still had everything we needed, so we were happy with it and specially with the helpful staff and their kindness to help us to find our better rest. We were very happy with this hotel and really pursuit your comfort and well-being.
Great business "corner" with 4 iMac, the staff always compliment you with a glass of fresh water with lemon when you are working on it.

Only two "but". First, you should be warned that at the time we were there (end august 2013) the SPA was not open yet, and they still have some works in progress within the hotel. Second, if you do the booking through Agoda, and you have any special request which you can already indicate in Agoda booking online form, it is better that you write these additional requests/remarks directly to the hotel, as we wrote in Agoda booking form that we were in honeymoon and that we wanted a transfer from Hoi An airport to hotel, but none of this information was regarded by the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in the B block are quieter as they are a bit further from the noisy road. If you are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RdDand3A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Staff is outstanding, they tell you everything you need to know about the hotel and the city, they give you a map and you don't leave the hotel without someone helping you getting a bike or a taxi. You can use the bikes for free, perfect to go anywhere in the city. Rooms are big and clean, flat screen, comfy bed, balcony and view, everything brand new. Pool is great and nothing better than getting cocktails by the pool - they will bring them to you. Welcome drinks are the best. Laundry is really cheap compared with all the other hotels we stayed and what makes this hotel so special is the fact that we forgot a battery charger plug in the wall, they called us letting us know and sent it to our next hotel in Hanoi. How amazing is that? So I highly recommend this amazing hotel. You will be treated like a king!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeciaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The service in this hotel is the best I have ever received. The breakfast is great! The rooms are large, comfortable, and quiet. The Internet works well. The shuttle to the beach is good. The beach has lounge chairs and cover. The restaurant there provides drinks and food at a cheap price right to the beach. The old town is about 500 m from the hotel. If you feel it is too far to walk, a taxi is only $1. Wonderful place. I wish that I could keep it to myself.

The spa was not open yet as the hotel has just opened.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckley1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location with fantastic services! The free bike rental to explore Hoi Anh and the free shuttle to the private beach, which has a swimming pool is wonderful. The breakfast is great and the service is fantastic. Truly customer oriented and thoughtful decisions. Something that is sometimes difficult to find in Vietnam. The rooms are great and the décor is serene. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here with two friends for 4 nights. Was originally a bit worried as some of the earlier reviews said the hotel wasn't ready yet (it's brand new - has only been open a month) but that wasn't the case at all. While the spa still wasn't opened (it opens in about a week), that didn't matter at all because everything was perfect (plus we went to the amazing Palmarosa spa everyday - world's best massages). The place is really clean, modern with traditional Vietnamese stylings. It has a great good-sized pool and the breakfasts are huge and delicious. The real standout for this place is the service. It was unbelievable. People were so friendly, happy to help, really couldn't do enough for you. The tour we organised to My Son was also really good as we beat the crowds and got to see the Cham ruins before the hoards of tourists arrive... we pretty much had it to ourselves! (make sure you leave at 8am on the dot, otherwise you'll get stuck with the huge tour buses). The rooms are thoroughly cleaned everyday (new sheets, ironing out all the crinkles) and there's the standard TV/minibar/complimentary water. We all stayed in the balcony rooms which was very nice. The actual hotel is about 15 minutes walk from town, or a 2 minute 20,000dong cab ride. We actually just rode the complimentary bikes around everywhere. It was a great way to see Hoi An and they were just great. Also, there is a shuttle out to the beach which was really nice. You just lie on the beds at the restaurant out there. Overall, highly recommended! Will definitely be back! (Would only just note that one of the rooms that my friend was supposed to stay in really stank... but the lovely staff moved her immediately and we didn't have any issues... I would avoid that room though, it was the room before B303.)

Room Tip: Higher balcony rooms have baths and showers. B303 only had a shower, but it had a beautiful view so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA

Address: 132 Hung Vuong Street | Thanh Ha Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £62 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hung Vuong Street, on the edge of Hoi An’s old town and not far from the Japanese Covered Bridge, this brand new 4 star boutique hotel nestles on the edge of quiet lush green paddy fields away from the crowds of the old town. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic, ancient Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a Vietnamese comfort of modern settings. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe room or a Suite while a family of 4 - 5 people can share a large Family balcony room or take a luxurious Pool view Connecting room. We provide private transfers from Da Nang airport or rail station, daily buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails as well as many other complimentary services and amenities. The hotel is operated and managed by renowned Hanoi Elegance & Essence Group. Our team of professionals brings a fresh breeze with a new trend of simply comfort and highest quality of customer service to Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing