We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a family suite and we truly enjoyed every moment of our stay. Good food, nice room, free Bikes and service with a smile. In one word: Excellent! We will definately choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wing71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,428
    367
    42
    5
    3
See reviews for
708
1,365
123
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Brilliant all round - arranged a pick up from Da Nang airport with the hotel which was very straightforward. Then received a warm, friendly and comprehensive welcome from the staff despite arriving late at night. Stayed for 4 nights and facilities were excellent - lovely setting on the edge of town, food and bar were very good and reasonably priced, pool area was lovely (if a little busy at times) and my girlfriend had a massage which she said was great. Rooms were high quality, and some friends had a great balcony view over the pool and rice paddies in the distance. Free bike service is also great for getting around Hoi An - and it's only a 15-20 minute cycle to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam18002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After spending a few days living out at a home stay in the Mekong Delta we really fancied a bit of luxury when we got to Hoi An so we booked into the Essence Hotel & Spa for a couple of nights. After some initial confusion getting us into the right room, our room was extremely comfortable and you could tell everything was quite new.
The bathroom was well done out, with a big powerful shower. The bed was very comfortable and there was also a laptop in the room which we could use to upload our photos. Although the connection speeds are quite limited so trying to upload gigs of photos was quite laborious, but it is still an excellent touch.
The pool area was set out with several sun loungers, and was suitable for children. There was also an outdoor pool table and a gym facilities with a few machines if you fancied a work out. There was also a spa which my wife used and thought was really good for unwinding.
In the 3 years since we were last in Hoi An, this town is changing rapidly becoming more commercialised and the modern standard of this hotel is very indicative of that transformation. If you are looking for a luxury stay whilst you take in Hoi An, then I'd highly recommend Essence Hotel & Spa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flatty_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucuron, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the familiy suite at the Essence hotel. We loved it: the staff was friendly and very profesionnal. The hotel has great design. Our bedroom had a city view so not great views but we still enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and well designed. Breakfast was delicious with freshly baked items and new items were introduced each day which meant that we never got bored with the food. As we got up early, we were able to start the day by taking our breakfast in the nice garden. We also had one lunch at the restaurant and the food was nice but the portion were rather small compare to the restaurants in Vietnam. The spa was an excellent experience, I had the herbal massage and foot rejuvanation treatment. I was less impressed with the manicure & pedicure. My husband and my son enjoyed an afternoon by the pool, the only regret was that there were no area for small children so my husband had to carry our 3 1/2 years old son at all the time. We borrowed 2 bikes from hotel, one of which had a baby seat to tour the nearby village and go into town which was great fun. We found the hotel well located for our needs not in the center of the town but not too far either which meant that we could either take a cab, bike or walk. There is a very nice biking path starting directly opposite the hotel to go either into town or to the neighboring ceramic Village. Hoi An was a nice chill out town and I am glad that we picked the Essence hotel, it certainly contributed to the great experience we had.

Room Tip: Our city view located in block b was quiet, however the views were not great and the A/C unit noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella84_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

As we were in Hoi An during Eastern we could book a Suite only. The room was very spacious and well furnished. We got a few goodies like minibar and a bottle of wine for free. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is OK. The hotel is not very central and located at the main street. The pool is quite small. We found a lot of families at the hotel, somehow we had the impression that it was a bit crowded. We had the feeling to be somehow at one big beach hotel in Europe. This is probably the reason, we rate this hotel with average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moreno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very comfortable stay in a city that has much for the tourist to see and many tourists seeing it! The hotel is clean, fresh, attractive, comfortable and very well serviced with a great breakfast spread and all the delights of a clean and attractive pool in a steamy climate. The staff were efficient, attentive and most helpful from check-in to check-out. Bikes were available free of charge so it was possible to ride out along the tracks bordering the rice paddies and that too was a delightful experience. Food in the hotel was expensive by Vietnamese standards but an enormous array of eateries was within easy walking distance, not the least of which being the cute little place directly over the road. A lovely experience.

Room Tip: The hotel is new and all the rooms seemed to be very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Perfect location and staff who should be showcased to 5 star hotel chains showing them how great service is provided.
No matter what request my husband, teenage daughter and myself had, the staff were more than helpful.

A friend had recommended the chefs amazing chocolate cake which was no longer on the menu. No problem, the next day ingredients purchased and cake served.

Vietnamese dinner at the hotel was not only filled with beautiful surprises for our taste buds. We were also taught about the meaning of the meal and the ingredients benefits to our health.

A wonderful 9 day stay in a perfect hotel, in a perfect location with staff that excel at making your stay both welcoming and enjoyable.

Special thank you to both Vanessa and Thuy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA

Property: Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Address: 132 Hung Vuong Street | Thanh Ha Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hung Vuong Street, on the edge of Hoi An’s old town and not far from the Japanese Covered Bridge, this brand new 4 star boutique hotel nestles on the edge of quiet lush green paddy fields away from the crowds of the old town. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic, ancient Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a Vietnamese comfort of modern settings. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe room or a Suite while a family of 4 - 5 people can share a large Family balcony room or take a luxurious Pool view Connecting room. We provide private transfers from Da Nang airport or rail station, daily buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails as well as many other complimentary services and amenities. The hotel is operated and managed by renowned Hanoi Elegance & Essence Group. Our team of professionals brings a fresh breeze with a new trend of simply comfort and highest quality of customer service to Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing