We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No negatives about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. It's location is just out of ancient town which you can easily walk to or borrow one of the complimentry bikes. The evenings cool of a little so we enjoyed a nice stroll home after dinner in the ancient town.
After staying at the Essence Hotel in Hanoi I was interested to see if the staff was as good in Hoi An. The answer is yes, always a friendly smile and eager to help.
The breakfast is buffet and a chef service bar for egg dishes, all the food was fantastic.
We would stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,085 - 2,091 of 2,959 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We first stayed at this hotel last year. It was recommended to us by Direct Link Travel in Sydney and Viet Expert Travel, who looked after us during our stay in this country. Our first stay was so enjoyable that we rearranged our trip this year to coincide with vacancies at this hotel. For our first trip we stayed three nights, this time it was five.
The staff are excellent, very courteous and attentive. Breakfast was a real highlight each morning and real value for money. Everything is fresh and there was plenty of choice for all tastes. The rooms we had both times were excellent and extremely roomy. We are two female friends travelling together who enjoy shopping, so this was important. The air conditioning is wonderful and the beds extremely comfortable. It was no bother to request a room with twin beds. The bathrooms were pretty amazing and they supply a good lot of amenities. Both times there was a lovely fruit platter waiting for us upon arrival.
There are complimentary bikes supplied by the hotel, but we preferred to walk in and out of the main town centre. It is close enough to do this. Last trip we cycled to the beach which only took about 15 minutes, so I have to say the location of this hotel is excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return again one day.

Room Tip: Our first stay we were in B block, this time we were in A block. No complaints about either. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, especially by night, close to the old city. Great deals at the beautiful spa and a lovely pool area. Mr. Tuan and his team were always helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay a short taxi ride from the beautiful old city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hello Everyone

we stayed two nights at Essence Hotel and had an excellent time. We rent two motorbikes right hand (when staying in front of the hotel and looking at Hotel) as they had better breaks than the bikes right hand.

We love the hotel. Good breakfeast. Good rooms. Excellent service. Nice swimming pool. We would choose the hotel again. 2-3 minutes with the motorbike to the old town and 10-15 to the sea

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain42929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were bumped by Thanh Binh hotel to the essence hotel - as i was already quite mad at the whole situation before my arrival - all of the staff i dealt with were professional, courteous and polite.
The hotel rooms were fantastic - and the black stone baths were amazing.
Amenities supplied with the room / shampoo / moisturizer etc were very high quality.
Breakfast was incredible with a massive selection of different items as well as outside seating which was lovely.
Thank you to the front desk GSA who assisted me with my bump, much appreciated.

Samuel Ballard

Room Tip: choose this hotel on service alone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Though the Essence was slightly beyond our usual travelling budget, it was way infront with regards to Staff, room size, cleanliness etc. Our room did not include breakfast and at $10 a head we preferred to go into town and explore the street foods and markets for out Pho or Op la. The complimentary bikes are old, heavy and in poor working order, but nothing that cant be improved with a bit of investment. The Gym was well equipped. Though there is a shuttle bus it was frustrating walking into town for dinner in the evenings when the bus was there sitting idle. Would I recommend it? absolutely, we also arranged for an airport pick up and train station drop off, well worth while.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a family suite and we truly enjoyed every moment of our stay. Good food, nice room, free Bikes and service with a smile. In one word: Excellent! We will definately choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wing71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA

Address: 132 Hung Vuong Street | Thanh Ha Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £61 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hung Vuong Street, on the edge of Hoi An’s old town and not far from the Japanese Covered Bridge, this brand new 4 star boutique hotel nestles on the edge of quiet lush green paddy fields away from the crowds of the old town. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic, ancient Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a Vietnamese comfort of modern settings. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe room or a Suite while a family of 4 - 5 people can share a large Family balcony room or take a luxurious Pool view Connecting room. We provide private transfers from Da Nang airport or rail station, daily buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails as well as many other complimentary services and amenities. The hotel is operated and managed by renowned Hanoi Elegance & Essence Group. Our team of professionals brings a fresh breeze with a new trend of simply comfort and highest quality of customer service to Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing