We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,975)
Filter reviews
2,975 results
Traveller rating
2,539
382
46
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,539
382
46
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2,073 - 2,078 of 2,975 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hoi An was absolutely beyond our expectations and hotel Essence was the cherry on the cake. The hotel has beautiful rooms, great swimming pool, fitness and spa. An other great thing the hotel offers are the free bikes which you can use to cycle into town and there is a free shuttle service going to the beach and city center. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast is fantastic.
Overall if you are planning to stay in Hoi An stay at Essence Hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Situated just outside town, this is the perfect retreat from beautiful Hoi An. Rooms were clean and spacious, pool was perfect for cooling off from the sun and the breakfast the best we've had in Vietnam. Excellent hotel and very reasonably priced

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DC117117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel didn't disappoint in any way. We stayed in a Deluxe Double with balcony and view to the rice fields. The king bed was a treat. The insulation of the room was incredible...very cool room in 35-40C temperatures. Hardly needed the aircon.....which we don't like when we sleep anyway. The feather pillows were awesome....I never travel without my own chiropractic pillow.. but didn't on this trip and never had a pillow issue. The staff were unwavering in their willingness to help. They are obviously well trained and have great initiative. Breakfast buffet was as good as any first class facility..really beautiful. Proximity to old town of Hoi An excellent. A short 1 km walk, free shuttles, push bikes or just grab a taxi for 50 cents to AUD$1! Pool area lovely...and ordering a cocktail or meal to have poolside wasn't a problem at all. Fabulous Hoi An Fried Spring rolls!! One couple told us they were worried by the traffic noise, which I found really weird. Think you'd have to be pretty fussy. We found , when the door was sealed properly (you need to lock down a handle) the noise was dulled to almost nil. We actually like the dulled noise of the horns....it wouldn't be Vietnam without knowing there was a vibrant community outside ... and we certainly lost no sleep over it! You will love this place. Don't even think about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel, amazing buffet breakfast. Not far to the centre of town, approx $1 each way. Free wifi. Free wifi for the entire town too.
Pool area is a blessing after a day out.
The staff are brilliant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Shaggas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From the welcome drinks to arranging transport to the airport. This was a perfect hotel. We originally booked for two night and stayed an extra 2. The best breakfast so far on my three week Se Asia vacation. The pool was a welcome break at the end of a hot day in town. We used the free bikes everyday and quite enjoyed making our way through the streets. We stayed in a Delux room without a balcony and it was perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Island_runner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews