We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
75
24
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
24
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian restaurantmrs flowerrooms are big and cleanold townwe loved our stayplace to stayrecommend staying herehome stayfree bicyclesstayed here for nightshotel is locateda great staythe riverhomestayensuitevietnammarket
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

The house is very clean and well looked after. It is very close to the beach and the city centre. The area is full of life with busy markets and food stalls just a few foot steps away. Our room was lovely and the private bathroom was an added bonus.
Lucy and her family were so lovely and kind to us, informing us where to eat and what to do in Hoi An. They provided us with bicycles for free and arranged bus tickets to travel to Hue. We highly recommend this place in Hoi An!
Thank you : )

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elisa Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

This place is very clean and the decor is beautiful, in fact it is our best room yet throughout Vietnam. The staff are very friendly and always make you feel welcome by chatting to you, they also let us use the kitchen whilst we were there to cook meals which was really nice. The breakfast was also very good, they provide you with a lot of choices and it was tasty, would recommend it to anyone staying in Hoi An. Lucy (one of the girls who works here) was especially kind and would come to chat with us whenever she was around.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank connor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

I spent three very pleasant nights at Hoang Thu. Nice room and large bathroom with lots of hot water. The best part of the stay was the friendly and helpful staff. Trang and Giang at the front desk went out of their way to make my stay memorable. Recommended!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Kimchi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This place has potential. It's smart, clean and the staff are friendly. They helped us when we needed to stay longer and also the fact you can use bikes for free is great.
The have a termite problem. You can hear them chewing the wood day and night. It can get loud at night and disturb your sleep. This is a problem that really needs sorting.
They also close there doors early, so a couple time we were banging at the gates at 11pm. Hardly late. Not the best.
The rooms themselves are smart and massive. Pretty nice really and the staff are lovely. They could be great if they sorted these minor issues.
Also, free breakfast...which was very nice.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

It's a short (15 minute) walk from where the Sinh Tourist bus will drop you off on the overnight bus from Nha Trang. 15 minutes is also what it will take to saunter into the old town. On a quiet street, the team are very friendly, will let you store bags on your arrival and departure days and bring you a drink when we arrive, like we did at 7am. They provide free bike rental, which you can use on your own, or to join one of the free cycling tours in the town.

We stayed in the Mango Room, with a huge kingsized bed, great aircon, a large bathroom (unfortunately with the toilet positioned right by the shower) and with what sounded like the termites in the walls. It didn't stop us sleeping very well here. Free wifi

Breakfast is good and plentiful - with a number of choices. Noodles and omelets were good, with a large baguette to go with it. There is a fridge in each room and a minibar, with reasonably priced beers (20k I think).

We took a sunrise tour to My Son, so needed to be outside at 0445. It was slightly disturbing that the doors to the house were locked and bolted, so that only someone with a key could get out. This didn't impact us for our tour as we were let out, but from an emergency perspective you'd need to find an alternative way out of the house. It didn't help that while we were waiting on the street for the bus to arrive, a neighbor, despite our protestations decided that we were actually waiting to be let IN and proceeded to wake up most of the house in order to get the owner out of bed.

Good sleep, good shower, good wifi - just a shame about the exit in an emergency concerns

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ASocialNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews