We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Nga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoi An Villa River View
Ranked #85 of 205 Speciality Lodging in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Terang, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Nga”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Being a chef from Australia cooking class in Vietnam was a must. My friends had eaten at Nga's restaurant before and enjoyed it. What I enjoyed even more was spending time with Nga and seeing the passion within her as she showed me some of her favourite dishes. Well worth doing.
Danny T

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
18
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I came here for a cooking class & it was wonderful. I highly recommend to to everyone. Nga took us to the local market, we bought all we needed, then come back & started our class. Very clean kitchen, speaks good English. There was enough food to feed an army. Also it was very cheep.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing hosts, nothing is ever to much trouble. Book tours at very competitive rates laundry done same day and good choice home cooked breakfast. Stayed in room 201 with its own balcony over looking the river. Perfect guesthouse

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank aboodashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The family who run this are really great...they have two lovely kids and the free breakfast is really yummy.The bedroom was beautiful and Hoi An town is only a short walk away.

If you want peace and quiet and good food then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had a very good experience here - you certainly get value for money unlike most of the hotels we heard about in Hoi An. The staff are amazing too: they will do anything and everything in their power to make your stay pleasant. We started buying local products with their help as we got tired of the constant haggling over prices! The bikes are very good quality (by Hoi An standards) - just know that you need to pay for these over and above your accommodation.

Overall great place and VERY good value for money

Room Tip: get the one in the back (not road-facing) that costs a bit more....if the karoake starts next door i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I loved this hotel. The owners were incredibly friendly and eager to make my stay as wonderful as possible. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Hoi An, and if I were ever able to return for a visit I would definitely look to book here first!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I had such a great experience staying for 4 weeks at the villa. Staff were amazing, kind, professional and very welcoming. Rooms were kept clean and great access to wifi. Staff were so helpful with all my requests and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abagaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.3 mi away
Tan Phuong Homestay
Tan Phuong Homestay
#8 of 205 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Truc Huy Villa
Truc Huy Villa
#19 of 205 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Serene River Villa
Serene River Villa
#23 of 205 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Azalea Homestay
Azalea Homestay
#66 of 258 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ivy Villa Hoi An
Ivy Villa Hoi An
#53 of 205 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memories Homestay
Memories Homestay
#114 of 258 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Villa River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Villa River View

Property: Hoi An Villa River View
Address: 170 Nguyen Duy Hieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 205 Speciality Lodging in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoi An Villa River View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview, a new venture, is owned by a friendly Vietnamese couple, Nga and Ngoc. The homely Riverview atmosphere is relaxing for tired travelers, with ancient Hoi An city only a short walk away. A large plentiful breakfast with unlimited tea and coffee is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Villa River View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing