We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
788
780
195
62
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
780
195
62
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townjunior suitesister hotellarge hotelroom overlooking the poolbeach resortlovely hotelreception staffwithin easy walking distancebreakfast buffetnice poolshort strollegg stationfew minutes walkfree shuttlecentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
1,371 - 1,376 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Have stayed at the Hoi An twice now and both times have been great. First time (2008) stayed in the older section at the rear of the hotel. Probably liked these rooms better than the junior suite that we stayed in just recently (August). Found the junior suite a bit on the small side. Still very nice but seemed a little cramped for space. No real view to speak of only garden area at the front of the hotel. All other things were great, breakfast varied and plentiful (eat in or out of brekfast area), staff helpful and rooms always cleaned. Hotel is having quite a lot of works happening and is looking great. Works didn't affect or annoy us during our 4 day stay. Ate out always as you do in Hoi An and returned several times to Miss Ly's...Fabulous. Got bus to the beach (sister hotel) great beach area but bloody hot.
Would stay again based on location alone.

Room Tip: Check room views..some better than others.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieseldust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Very average room, very disappointing toilet - poorly dimmed and no soap dish for soap (you can never lift up the soap when it is soaked!!) Our room is on 2/F facing back to a tree - it guarantees mosquitoes! No audio track for in-room movie - staff explained it is due to bad weather so the satellite is down. No wireless internet in room as guaranteed on brochure - again the staff said it is due to bad weather!!!! I asked for mosquitoes repellent - the staff said "we don't have mosquitoes no worry, thank you!" OMG!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcheungyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huynh Thi M, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Distinguished guest ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .Thank you very much for your comment about our service .

We will check again all systems of Television and wifi internet although we have set IPTV system ( Internet Protocol Television ) and we will have solution to solve this problem never happen again for any next guest .As well as we record highly with your comment about soap dish and mosquitoes in room to supply it in the room and the the pest control department must do more strictly and hardly with solving mosquitoes periodically .

We also train again for staff to answer and serve the guest with better service and more professional when the guest wants to solve any problem happening during their stay in Hoi An Hotel .

Once more again , we are thankfulness to your comment and record highly to improve our service to be better .

We do hope that we are very happy and honoured to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time .
We will also discount 30 % of room charge on public rate when you will come back to stay with us .

Best regards ,
Lan Ngoc Ms
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at the sister resort by the beach Hoi An Beach resort. So we took the shuttle bus to town which stopped at this hotel. Whatever you do, DO NOT take your clothes to the laundry outside next door to the Tran Lien shop, opposite the hotel.
First of all they wouldn't weigh our clothes as they advertised at 25 thous vnd per kilo and instead quoted 500000 for about 8 kilo. I thought this was a bit off but bartered down to 400 thous. About 20 USD.
When i collected the clothes the man was hostile when i tried to explain that I thought he was more pricey than other places. When we examined the clothes, he had dried them on a tin roof so many were covered with rust stains and our smalls were full of grit that I had to chuck them out. He hadn't ironed them either.
Of course when we tried to recover our costs he was no where to be seen and kept the door locked. The cloth shop next door also protected him because he was family.So I would try other places. Check the cleanliness first.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank Jac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Walking distance to the old city. Very nice rooms. Pool a popular meeting place. Recommend the vietnamese tasting plate poolside. Had to queue to use the internet and staff sometimes guessed the answers to our travel questions. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merry54_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I travelled solo as part of a tour, so hadn't selected the hotel - but it was fantastic, very tastefully designed and furnished. The ambience was great as was the pool and grounds which were perfect after a hot day out. I particularly enjoyed my swim and a cocktail or two afterwards lazing in the grounds. The breakfast was excellent too with a great choice. Its very conveniently located close enough to town to walk, so didn't eat at the hotel in the evening. Hoi An is such a charming and vibrant place with numerous restaurants at a great price. My room was very tastefully furnished, and was very comfortable - it was a shame I was allocated a room facing the back/side of the hotel which didn't have the greatest of views, as securing a room overlooking the pool and grounds would be perfection. Travelling through Vietnam this was one of my favourite hotels and would love to return again and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiemenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews