We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveller rating
811
801
202
62
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
801
202
62
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town junior suite sister hotel room overlooking the pool large hotel beach resort lovely hotel nice pool breakfast buffet reception staff within easy walking distance short stroll egg station few minutes walk free shuttle an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We picked this hotel as it was a short walk to the old town of Hoi An. Glad we did. The service was exceptional - the staff could not have been more helpful (especially Mgr Miss Minh) - and the room of a very high standard. The breakfast was to die for ! and the pool very relaxing. The short walk to the old town made our stay so much better than on previous visits when we had to travel in the bus. Airport pick-ups and send-offs were efficiently organised. We will return next year to this hotel - the service from the staff in all areas was worth the trip.

Room Tip: Make sure you book direct to the hotel - NOT through a travel agent which has stolen their email address (WHL Travel). Check to get the correct address for the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank RoyMornington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A piece of Eden in Hoi Ann. The rooms were delightful, the atmosphere reminded me so much of Hawaii. Drinks and dinner at the bar, overlooking the pool, during a rain storm was an unexpected pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoFLTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Have stayed at the Hoi An twice now and both times have been great. First time (2008) stayed in the older section at the rear of the hotel. Probably liked these rooms better than the junior suite that we stayed in just recently (August). Found the junior suite a bit on the small side. Still very nice but seemed a little cramped for space. No real view to speak of only garden area at the front of the hotel. All other things were great, breakfast varied and plentiful (eat in or out of brekfast area), staff helpful and rooms always cleaned. Hotel is having quite a lot of works happening and is looking great. Works didn't affect or annoy us during our 4 day stay. Ate out always as you do in Hoi An and returned several times to Miss Ly's...Fabulous. Got bus to the beach (sister hotel) great beach area but bloody hot.
Would stay again based on location alone.

Room Tip: Check room views..some better than others.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieseldust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Very average room, very disappointing toilet - poorly dimmed and no soap dish for soap (you can never lift up the soap when it is soaked!!) Our room is on 2/F facing back to a tree - it guarantees mosquitoes! No audio track for in-room movie - staff explained it is due to bad weather so the satellite is down. No wireless internet in room as guaranteed on brochure - again the staff said it is due to bad weather!!!! I asked for mosquitoes repellent - the staff said "we don't have mosquitoes no worry, thank you!" OMG!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcheungyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huynh Thi M, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Distinguished guest ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .Thank you very much for your comment about our service .

We will check again all systems of Television and wifi internet although we have set IPTV system ( Internet Protocol Television ) and we will have solution to solve this problem never happen again for any next guest .As well as we record highly with your comment about soap dish and mosquitoes in room to supply it in the room and the the pest control department must do more strictly and hardly with solving mosquitoes periodically .

We also train again for staff to answer and serve the guest with better service and more professional when the guest wants to solve any problem happening during their stay in Hoi An Hotel .

Once more again , we are thankfulness to your comment and record highly to improve our service to be better .

We do hope that we are very happy and honoured to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time .
We will also discount 30 % of room charge on public rate when you will come back to stay with us .

Best regards ,
Lan Ngoc Ms
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at the sister resort by the beach Hoi An Beach resort. So we took the shuttle bus to town which stopped at this hotel. Whatever you do, DO NOT take your clothes to the laundry outside next door to the Tran Lien shop, opposite the hotel.
First of all they wouldn't weigh our clothes as they advertised at 25 thous vnd per kilo and instead quoted 500000 for about 8 kilo. I thought this was a bit off but bartered down to 400 thous. About 20 USD.
When i collected the clothes the man was hostile when i tried to explain that I thought he was more pricey than other places. When we examined the clothes, he had dried them on a tin roof so many were covered with rust stains and our smalls were full of grit that I had to chuck them out. He hadn't ironed them either.
Of course when we tried to recover our costs he was no where to be seen and kept the door locked. The cloth shop next door also protected him because he was family.So I would try other places. Check the cleanliness first.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank Jac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews