We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveller rating
798
795
202
62
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
795
202
62
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townjunior suitesister hotelroom overlooking the poollarge hotelbeach resortlovely hotelnice poolbreakfast buffetreception staffwithin easy walking distanceshort strollegg stationfew minutes walkfree shuttlean oasis
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Hoi An Historic Hotel we enjoyed very much. The place was very spacious and the relaxing area (swimming pool) was well equiped and used by many people. The room we had was big enough but we were on the top floor (3rd) and had to climb stairs to get there which was a chore after one has walked all day in the hot and humid weather but overall it was good. Staff were friendly and breakfast was OK. I do note that there were a bunch of German tourists who played up poolside till late and the noise they made reverberated around the all the rooms keeping us awake. But hey we were on on holidays.

Room Tip: not sure if all the rooms had pool frontage, if you don't like noisy people ask for one away from pool area if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, General Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Dear Mr. JSVx,

Warm Greating from Sunny Hoi An,

Thank you very much for your comments. We do hope this will be useful for the travellers as we are trying our best to provide to our distinguished customers the green hotel invironment.

Regarding to the stairs issue, we are located in the protected area of World heritage site of Hoi An Old Town. We have no right to build the high-rise buiding with the elevator. Climbing to 3rd floors some time is hard for you, then it is a reason why our Spa treatments always availble for you to refresh your mine & body.

One gain, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Kind regards


Le Huy Khang/ Mr
Hotel's General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

sister 2 - this is a great hotel, the location gives you great acccess to the city tailors and restaurants. A few blocks walk and you are at the market. The room fit out is comfortable, although I haven't quite understood the opaque glass used on bathroom doors. The grounds are lovely, breakfast great. This is a slick operation that churns the tourists through without being clinical.
Hoi An is remarkable and well worth the trip.

sister 1- I enjoyed it here. the grounds are beautiful. For me the bed was very good. the breakfast was great and they also make expresso on site which is one of my creature comforts, although I do enjoy the local coffee. Sister b2 has commented on the opaque bathroom doors- my comment is about the height of the bath- bit difficult to get in and out! This was v pleasant time. One tip, do look up Streets restaurant, which helps train disadvataged people in hospitality. Not only good cause but FANTASTIC food.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank sister1sister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Distinguished guests,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel .
Thank you very much for your stay in Hoian Hotel and good comment in Tripadvisor .

According to your comment about the height of bathtub and opaque of bathtub glass , we will find solution to solve this problem to be more perfect .

We do hope that you will have more satisfaction with our product when you will come back to stay with us in near future .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

Best regards ,

Ngoc Lan Ms
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is a good hotel located in the centre of Hoi An City. Just 5 minutes walk to Ancient town. Close to everything. Good restaurants are nearby. Nice rooms with balcony. About 30 minutes taxi ride from Danag Airport and the cost is about VND400,000 (USD20). Swimming pool is pretty good. Service of staff is average. The variety of breakfast is limited and a number of flies were noted flying over the foods. Also, be prepared to meet the mosquitos in the hotel room. Anyway, it's almost the only choice if you need a hotel centrally located in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear Valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to your comment in Tripadvisor .We will record it and have to improve quality of Breakfast as well as service of staff .Besides that ,we have to pay attention more to solve problem of mosquito in the room although we have had schedule of pest control to work timely but this problem still happen because surrounding Hotel is green garden .

We do wish that we are very happy and honoured to serve you again in Hoian Hotel in near future with more perfect service .

Best regards ,
Ngoc Lan Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Greeted by name as we stepped out of the taxi (they check the luggage tags 1st), our personal valet escorted us to the front desk, offered us a beverage while we checked in, and then walked us to our room. She quickly walked through the amenities, offered us her card in case we needed any additional services, and then politely excused her self. The entire stay was as excellent as the 1st 15 minutes. The room amenities and furnishings were immaculate, and room size (approx 500 sq ft) was very comfortable. Don't miss the night time view out of the bathtub, quite impressive. The breakfast buffet, though pricey, is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdmspoon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear Valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel .We would like to express our thankfulness to you when you have chosen Hoian Hotel in your vacation as well as your good comment about our Hotel

We have to continue improving our services more and more better to meet any requirement of guest .

We do wish that we will have other chance to serve you again in Hoian Hotel .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is our 2nd visit to this Hotel and would certainly return again. Location to Old Town, Markets, Restaurants and Tailors within easy walking distance. Hotel service professional, prompt and always with a smile. What can be said about Breakfast except wow! Anything you could think of for breakfast is available. Pool is clean and large enough to lap swim, walk in or just relax. Would recommend for any traveller interested in quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandgropers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel .On behalf of Hoian Hotel Management , we would like to express thankfulness to you as well as your good comment in Tripadvisor .We are very happy and honoured to be served you here .

We do wish that good luck and happiness to you and all your family .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Hotel in near future .

Thanks again for your being our customer !

Best regards
Ngoc Lan Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews