We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #81 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stay for three nights. The hotel is located very close to the centre of Hoi An, probably the closet hotel to the centre of town. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable, nice pool area and well maintained gardens. Breakfast was excellent - a great selection of fruits, hot dishes, pastries, breads, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had some difficulty locking a patio door and they attended to it almost immediately.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have a lift so staying on the third floor can be a hassle for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_an_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Mr.Mark_an_aussie ,

Warmest greeting from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and your enjoyment with our service .We must continue learning and training more for all staffs in servicing in order to meet all guests' requirement .

By your response on TripAdvisor , we do hope that it is good tool for any guest to check information before traveling to Hoi An City .Hoi An Hotel will maybe be priority destination for his/her vacation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

We enjoyed our three nights here. The staff were all helpful and the pool was just what we needed after cycling to the beach. It was an easy walk into the historic town which made everything we wanted o do easy.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Mr.RICK H ,

Best greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your good comment on TripAdvisor .

We do hope that we can have good business in future when anybody wants to choose the destination of his/her traveling to Hoi an city and Hoi An Hotel is priority choice .

We are very happy and honoured to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My girlfriends and I enjoyed the hotel so much due to the location, service, clean rooms, good food and spacious pool garden grounds. Will come back next April to bring my family. Would like to thank the friendly staff and management of the hotel. Good job!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bblg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Ms.BBLG ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor .We are also honoured to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Hoi An Hotel and help our Management and staff be happy when we have tried our best to work hard and do wish to get all pleasure of guests .We will continue improving our service and product to meet all guests' requirement . Your stay will be recorded in our history and our mind

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hoi An Hotel in April of next year .

Thank you so much for your being our customer .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Great location, spacious rooms, beautiful garden, nice pool what do you need more for a short stay... It's not a new hotel, so don't expect too much (its called Historic Hoi An Hotel), but well maintained and very clean.

Room Tip: Historic wing with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Ms.PAWEL S ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

Thank you very much for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation and your good comment on TripAdvisor is good value for us in business .We do hope that you can continue supporting us in recommendation to anyone who wants to look for next destination in Hoi An City .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

We are very pleased to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is world standard. The rooms are airy and clean. The sleep quality is wonderful as little or no noise gets thru. The pool area is wonderful, if only a few more chairs with umbrellas. The buffet breakfast had everything you could think off. The staff are welcoming and very friendly. Everything is in easy reach of the hotel - you can eat out or eat in - we ate out for lunch, but ate in for a couple of dinners, a bit more expensive that outside, but great for the ease of dining.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the rooms around the pool as this can get a bit noisy during the day / night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Ms.GLORS ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and your highly appreciation to Hoi An Hotel on TripAdvisor .

Our staff always try their best to do work but it is still sometimes to meet mistake and could not meet all guests' requirement .We must continue improving our service to be more and more professional and get almost pleasure of guests.

Once more again thank you very much for your being our customer .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Diviison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Situated in the heart of Hoi An makes this hotel a great place to explore the town..Hoi An itself is very tourist orientated so expect some touting but nothing too serious. You can easily see all the main attractions in one day and all are worthwhile.
The hotel lets itself down by the apparent disinterest of the staff, although some individuals do make an effort. The lady in the pool bar during evening cocktail time was a delightful host!
We made the mistake of getting our laundry done at the hotel.. they lost it! However it was soon located after we made enquiries and returned to our room late in the evening. It was also expensive, recommend going to Mrs Bong's laundry across the road.
The pool however, is wonderful!
Overall it is a pleasant hotel but lacks that personal touch and lacks atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldCock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Mr.OldCock 123,

Best greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

Thank you very much for your choosing Hoi an Hotel on your vacation .Your comment is good value for us to know and improve our service getting better especially laundry service and staff quality .

We do hope that you can support us in recommendation to anyone who wants to come to Hoi An city for traveling and Hoi An Hotel is priority destination .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time with better service .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel is placed in its own grounds in the heart of the old town. The groundfloor room had a small garden area outside but unfortunately the sliding doors did not create a very good seal. This provided entry for insects and I left a mosquito killer unit operating during my entire stay. It also gave no protection from road noise at the side of the complex.
The staff were helpful, the food choices good and the coffee shop at the front of the hotel was great for watching the world pass by.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the centre of the complex are protected from passing road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Ms.Janet M ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor .

Regarding to your comment , we would like to say sorry for problem of mosquito affecting to your stay in the Hotel .We will contact pest control to have more effective working while Hoi An Hotel is covered with garden around and good condition for mosquito appear every day . Besides that , we will consider to install seal for door w

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

We are pleased to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time with better service .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 170 in Hoi An
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing