We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and beautiful pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #82 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this Hoi An hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and very friendly. It is very well located being very close to the old town, the tailors and the market. The pool is a great place to relax, cool off or enjoy a light meal and/or cold drink. Breakfast is very generous with a huge choice of both Vietnamese and western cuisines. I recommend you consider this lovely hotel if you are going to Hoi An.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces onto the pool and on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyHSale_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Mr . JohnnyHSale_Victoria ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our deeply thanks to have you stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor .

It is our privilege to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us when our team have tried our best to work hard to meet almost guests' expectation .It will be good motivation for our staff to develop their skills and promote abilities continually to make the product and service always meet guests' satisfaction at the Hotel .

We are very pleased to have other chance to welcome you back and serve you again at the Hotel in near future .


All the best to you and your family .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

All Staff friendly and helpful (Hau manager of restaurant provides excellent customer service). Rooms clean spacious and comfortable. Pool and gardens to relax in. Location great for walking into old town. This is our second stay here and we will definitely stay here again when in hoi an.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanneton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Mr. Jeanneton ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

On behalf of the Hotel team board , we would like to say thank you very much for your stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor .

We are very honoured to know that you have had enjoyable stay with us and have appreciated highly to our service .It will be valuable motivation for us to continue improving the service getting better to meet guests' satisfaction .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent two nights here in a dark room which overlooked the bus station. This wouldn't have been a problem but for the fact that we didn't have any curtains,just wooden shutters! The bathroom was very dark! We weren't provided with English tea or dried milk as we had been in previous hotels,just green tea.There was a good choice at breakfast and there was a nice pool but a shortage of sunbeds as the hotel is used by lots of groups.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 892Janpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Mr .892Janpat,

The hotel Management and team would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us .

Regarding to your comment , we will record and improve in changing Enghlish tea instead of green tea at moment , besides that , we will research and supply more sunbeds at the pool .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious comment and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked this hotel because our favourite way to start the day is with a swim. And the pool didn't disappoint! Early in the morning was an ideal time to do our laps without imposing on other guests.
Buffet breakfasts were amazing. The hotel itself has an air of faded grandeur, and was a bit more upmarket than our usual hotel choice.
Fabulous location very close to the Ancient Town. Wi fi worked well in our rom, the facilities were terrific. We arrived at midnight and the hotel was so quiet and silent, it was eerie. But it was practically fully booked as we saw when the guests started streaming down for the lovely buffet breakfast next morning. The clientele appeared to be of the more "mature" type.
A very pleasant stay in an absolutely gorgeous town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkingdog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Mr. Barkingdog10 ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you were in Hoi An city .

We are also honoured to get your good appreciation to our product and service, it will be good motivation for us to continue improving our service getting better to meet guests' satisfaction .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your stay with us and your good comment .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel. The reception is open and welcoming.The grounds are attractive and cover a fair area, with separate blocks of accomodation, dining rooms and a large and very good (warm) pool.

The room was OK but nothing special but I believe they vary a fair amount. Ours was in a block that backed onto a school. We didn't find it too noisy (except for an awful Vietnamese karaoke one evening. Fortunately it was cut short by a lightning storm) but you may want to avoid it. The shower was a miserable drizzle and the TV seemed to have a mind of its own.

Breakfast was in a separate block with the usual mix of Westernised and more local food.Perfectly good.

The greatest thing about the hotel is its location close to old town Hoi An, which in contrast to cities like Saigon, Hue and Hanoi is low rise and less hectic. Its a beautiful place (cameras ready) with (of course) LOTS of tailors. Catch it now before it becomes touristed to death - there are already a a couple of bars blaring out loud Western music. Some great food and restaurants.

Try to get out in the countyside and on the river if you can - superb. the hotel also runsa free shuttle to the beach. You can ride a water buffalo if you fancy.

We love Hoi An

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areanynamesleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Ms.Areanynamesleft ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our thankfulness to have stay with us and your good comment .

We are very honoured to know that our service have met your expectation and be appreciated highly .By your response , we will learn more experience and improve more knowlege , skills to have best service to be accepted and satisfied by almost guests when they choose Hoi An Hotel for their holiday .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your being customer and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Good location close to (but just outside) the old town. I mostly agree with other comments. Nice cool rooms but ours had a view of the back street, I'm sure if you pay more you get a nice outlook of the pool or gardens. Hard to fault this place, the breakfast was good also. We played tennis which unfortunately is extra about $10 / hour. Perhaps the only negative is the pool which lacks any shade and was very warm - 35 degrees. We had some very hotel days and no one was in it between 10am and 4pm.
If I go again though I will pick a cheaper spot on the river just to the east of town, bicycles make it so easy to get around town the extra distance doesn't matter.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with a pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyandirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Ms.Tonyandirene ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our sincere thanks for your stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor .

It is our privilege when we have known that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have had high appreciation with our service .It will be a good motivation for our staffs continue promoting thier abilities and skills to meet guests' satisfaction .

We are pleased to welcome you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

All the best to you .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a great location for visitors. Within walking distance to the Ancient Town and great facilities - including swimming pool, restaurants and well appointed rooms. No lift to upper floors so maybe a lower floor might be a good idea if you are older or have a group of people to get in and out of the buildings. Free shuttle bus to sister beach resort is a worthwhile bonus. Very large single beds in a twin room.

Room Tip: Beware there is no lift between the three floors of accommodation. Also note that there is an entert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobyNZ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Ms. RobyNZ56 ,

On behalf of Management and team of Hoi An Historic Hotel , we would like to send you warmest greetings and express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you came to visit Hoi An city .

Your good comment on TripAdvisor is very good value for our team to continue developing working skill to have best service meeting guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 170 in Hoi An
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing