We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$465
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
763
769
192
62
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
769
192
62
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townjunior suitesister hotellarge hotelroom overlooking the poolbeach resortlovely hotelreception staffbreakfast buffetwithin easy walking distancelarge poolshort strollgreat poolegg stationfree shuttlefew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed with a friend last May in the Hoi An Hotel. We loved our stay here. The staff were very welcoming and professional. Our room was clean and spacious with a lovely balcony. Spent many days relaxing by the lovely pool and the hotel is only a short walk from everything Hoi An has to offer.
I would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Hoi An, to stay here. They will not be disappointed. In fact i was sad to leave....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Mr .Geryan1 ,

The Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you have visited Hoi An city .

Your good appreciation to us will be very valuable motivation for our team to improve the service be always the best in order to meet guests' expectation .We highly respect your appreciation and keep you in our mind and our guets's history .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious comment and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future when you have any other occasion to return Hoi An city to visit and the Hoi An Hotel is an priority destination on your choice .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hoi An Historic Hotel for 4 nights and it was absolutely amazing, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the hotel facilities are brilliant. We were upgraded to a pool front suite which was beautiful and the stay was so comfortable. Staff went out of their way to help us with your bookings, even held our luggage for us and gave us drinks and food while we waited for the bus to Hue. The location is great, just a short walk to the town centre where all the action is and an easy, flat bike ride to the beach. I would not stay anywhere else on Hoi An!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastWestEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Mr. EastWestEast ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

On behalf the hotel management and team , we would like to say thank you very much for your stay with us as well as your good comment on Tripadvisor

It is our priviledge to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be valued tool for our team to continue promoting abilities and knowlegde to achieve the best service to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A pretty good 4 star hotel that's 10 minutes walk to the ancient trading port town. Bed comes with a mosquito net if you want sleep with the balcony open and air conditioning off. Nice relaxing pool. Beautiful spa. Great breakfast. Helpful staff with good English. Will always stay here whenever I'm in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Mr .Wilson C ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your stay with us as well as your good comment on Tripadvisor .

It is our priviledge to know that you have had enjoyment hoilday in Hoi An Hotel and it will be valued feedback for our team to continue improving and maintaining the service more and more getting better in order to meet whole of expectation from guests who choose Hoi An Hotel on their vavaction .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very nice hotel, very pleasant, very clean, lots of space, nice grounds, helpful staff, really good breakfast. This is a very nice hotel, located a short walk from ATMs and the main shopping streets.
We will definitely choose this hotel again when coming back to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldandrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Mr .ldandrj ,

The Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our deeply thanks to have you stay with us as well as your good appreciation to us on Tripadvisor .

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and this response will be good tool for our team to improve the product and the service to develop incessantly in order to meet expectation for whole of guests staying at Hoi An Hotel .

We are looking forwards to having more your support and welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location simply a couple of minutes walk from the gorgeous streets of Hoi An. The hotel is great - we were upgraded from a Junior Suite to a Grand Suite which was huge and had 2 verandas overlooking the pool (which was not noisy)
Cleanliness was excellent and we could not fault the hotel (except perhaps for the hard bed)
We would recommend this hotel for a few days - superb location and food very good

Room Tip: Definately overlook the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Mrs . Frankie F ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation in Hoi An city .

Your good appreciation to us on Tripadvisor will be valued motivation for our team to improve the service more and more getting better incessantly sothat the service is always met guests' expectation .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews