We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Historic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights. We had tried to book interconnecting rooms (we didn't know there were family rooms) but without luck. Unfortunately we were given rooms at the back of the hotel right on top of the noisy school (with a very rude maid who barged in on me undressed after I asked her to wait a moment before she clean my room). Seeing as we were here for 5 nights we had booked & paid for deluxe rooms but we were put into superior rooms (which cost less). I asked for a change in rooms but they said they were fully booked and they would try to sort somthing out the next day. I insisted they find us interconnecting rooms facing away from the school, this proved to be a challenge for the staff but on our return they had relocated us to what we had requested, however they were not deluxe rooms. Once we were settled our stay was pleasant with great b'fasts and leisurely morning and afternoon swims, close to the old town and the hotel was clean and our maids were much nicer and considerate. I don't think this hotel is consistent in its services but I don't want to seem negative as it did serve its purpose on our holiday and I guess all the above is part of traveling. You also need to make sure you speak up if you are not happy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ms.Bec S ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

By your response , we would like to confirm you that the room you had stayed was deleuxe one but Deluxe with front view and deluxe with back view .We are very sorry for assigning the room for you for first night with back view and the noise caused by children in school affecting to your sleeping .

We do also apologize for indelicate behavior of our room maid when sh wants to come to clean your room .We will learn more lesson from this trouble and train them again well about the procedure of cleaning guests' room although this has been trained for all room maids .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    671
    163
    55
    17
See reviews for
259
712
109
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Beautiful
Place, easy walking distance
To the centre of the ancient
town of Hoi An.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
Large rooms with dark wooden floors and shutters. Choice
of air conditioning or ceiling fan. Large bathroom
Very pleasant could have stayed longer





Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ms.Tracey c ,

The hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

Your high appreciation to us will be valued motivation for our team continue improving the service more and more better to meet guests' expectation .

It is our privilege to have other chance to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time in near future

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is situated perfectly within easy distance from the Hokan historic village for easy walking access with kids. The grounds are expansive and the kids enjoyed their freedom at the pool and surrounds. The bar menu suffices for snacks , the breakfast buffet is superb. We booked a family room but we're upgraded to the presidential suite which was for us palatial. The service was excellent , the staff caring and helpful. The rooms were minimalist tranquil, the beds devine . The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle bus service to their beach 15 mins away and bikes for hire . The guided tours (one to the pottery village and one day tour cycling with heaven and earth tours)we booked and took from the tourist info office near the front gate were great. The boat trip one of the best ways to get the feel of the local mileau and people and the pottery village with the opportunity to throw a pot on the wheel assisted by an experienced potter great fun especially for the kids .We had a wonderful informative guide just with our family group which added exponentially to the experience. We spent 6 days there which was great as we needed a rest . Food in the historic village was abundant and delicious with plenty of western alternatives even for the fussiest 7 year old! Fiona

Room Tip: Presidential suite had 2 large bedrooms and a lounge/dining room with a TV in each
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ms.Fiona L ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our deeply thanks for your staying with us as well as your highly aprreciation to our service .

It is our privilege to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and impressived the service of the hotel and all your trip in Hoi An city .

By your response , our team will have more motivation to improve the service be more and more better to meet guests' expectation when they choose Hoi An Hotel on their vacation .

Kindly respect for your sentiment and appreciation and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi an Hotel next time .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights, not long enough but we was really enjoyed it. The hotel is in the center of Hoi An, great location! The staff is so friendly, we love the breakfast here very much. We was recommended to Morning Glory restaurant, BeBe tailor & Viet Han optic by our friends. All is too amazing & professional & really good price. Will be back to Hoi An hotel! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yumidavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ms.Yumidavid ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

Your highly appreciation to us will be valued motivation for our team continue improving the service be more and more better in order to meet guests' expectation .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your being our customer and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future when you will have other occasion to return and visit Hoi An city .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a beautiful, peaceful Hotel. Our room was in the furthest blocks from Reception . The Grounds were Lovely and relaxing. Staff were so friendly and accommodating, even have a lady walking around at breakfast time to enquire about your room and stay and make sure everything is perfect for our holiday. Breakfast was great , with a large variety to choose from including egg station which had freshly made pancakes, that were yummy !..... Rooms were spotlessly clean, Pool was huge and had a spa part in it... the lil Cafe at the pool, has wonderful meals during the day or night, which we had a few times.... Location is Fantastic , just a short walk about 5 mins to everything you need shopping wise, including Tailors... which we visited daily lol... We found everything just perfect with this hotel and will return. Thanks to all who made our stay wonderful x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qt2boot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Ms.QT2boot,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us as well as your high appreciation to our service .

It is our privilege to hear that you have had an enjoyable trip at Hoi An Hotel , our team are very happy when the service is met your expectation .We continue improving and promoting the service be always to meet satisfaction of all guests that stay in Hoi An Hotel .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

All the best to you and your family ,

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family stayed at this hotel in February of this year. We were very satisfied with the service and cleanliness of Historic. Great location, close to everything. Comfy beds nice restaurant and lovely pool, however the spa didn't work : (
We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Ms.Mandy3336 ,

The Hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation as well as your high appreciation to us .

It is our privilege to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us vrey much and would like to come back next time .We do high respect for your emotion and regard Hoi An Hotel as yur second house .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your being our customer and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

All the best to you and family ,

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovely as long as you have a suite, we started with a standard room which is in a area currently being upgraded which is needed. The location is perfect in walking distance to the town centre. The staff are uninterested in helping and seem to all they can to avoid assisting you which is a shame as it could be so good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PageBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Ms.PageBedford ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us

Your comment is very valuable for our team to know and improve the service of staffs be more and more better to meet guests' expectation .

We know that the service of staff is very important in hospitality industry and we will train them well again in customer care to achieve and maintain standard of the Hotel .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

All the best to you and your family ,


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#36 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Historic Hotel
Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotelopia, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing