We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #72 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were put up in room no 337. Room was big and spacious and very clean. Bathrooms are also very big with good toiletries. Except I have to mention that there was a school right behind where our room was and the loudspeaker was on most of the time which was rather noisy. However as we stayed just 2 days, we were out most of the time thankfully. The breakfast here is very good. They have free wifi with good connectivity. They also have a tourist information office right at the gate of the hotel from where we booked our half day tour to Myson temples. The service was good and staff was friendly. It is about 4 km to Cua Dai beach but hotel has a free shuttle to the beach at fixed timings. Its a 15-20 minute walk from here to the Old Town Japanese Bridge, shops and restaurants. However most places one would like to visit can be done by walking as the location is quite central.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenobia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    702
    171
    56
    17
See reviews for
282
752
117
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

From the moment we arrived in Hoi An we were in love. The hotel was superb, rooms large and well accommodating, we had a private courtyard off the pool. The grounds and café were delightful, close to everything. Breakfast was wonderful and staff very friendly. They also offer a great bus service that's free for guests to travel the beach to the sister hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are more expensive hotels in Hoi An, but none can be more relaxing and tranquil. The rooms were very nice, spacious, with excellent views of the pool and grounds. The breakfast was more than complete and the service first rate! Location was super for tramping around the city and popping back for a quick shower and a rest. Totally enjoyed Hoi An and the Hoi An Hotel. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leftie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a superb hotel, the location is good, the beds nice, the sleep quality good, breakfast great, staff attentive and helpful. I will stay here if I visit Hoi An again.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr.Dibbley ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

It is our privilege to have your high appreciation to us and our service is met your expection .We continue maintaining and imroving the service be more and more better in order to get almost satisfaction from clients who choose Hoi An Hotel for their staying .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .That is other our privilege to have other chance to be served you again here .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I absolutely loved staying at the Hoi An Hotel. My only regret is that we had two nights there and not longer. The hotel is within walking distance of the Old Town which made it the only place for us to stay as many of the other hotels are some 5km away.

The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and airy. The open feel of the complex gives an air of luxury and the breakfast restaurant is very, very good, with a wonderful selection of food and omelettes made to order.

I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone and would have no hesitation in staying there again. You don't really go to a place like Hoi An to swim, but the swimming pool and gym facilities are also very good.

It's a solid 4* hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr.BRMB,

It is our privilege to having chance to serve you in Hoi An hotel and being happy and honoured when our service is met your expectation .

Our team would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us and your high appreciation to us .We will continue trying our best to maintain the service be always to meet guests' satisfaction .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your being our customer and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi an Hotel next time in near future .

All the best to you and your family ,

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,983 reviews
391 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,130 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Reaching this hotel was easy as it is on the edge of the historic Old Town.

Checkin took a few minutes: we then had a longish walk to our room at the front of the property, which thankfully was about 50 metres or a bit less from the road with its reasonably constant though not super busy traffic.

The room was amazing: huge for A$75 through www.asiatravel.com

It had a couch for two, a flat screen television, a large bed (probably King size) and nice shutters with a good desk.

Closer to the door there was a separate toilet with frosted glass door, a large bath and a separate shower. An occupant in the latter could be semi viewed by a guest in the bedroom if the former did not lower the blind provided.

There were lovely smelling shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensed from ceramic bottles. Water flowed well and was hot.

The room also had a good electronic safe and a large wardrobe with fluffy bathrobes. Towels were of quite good quality while lighting everywhere was sufficient.

I slept well and was not disturbed by any noise.

The swimming pool was as deep as 1.8 metres from memory with the water being almost thermal like as it had been a hot day. Blue pool towels had been placed on each sun lounge.

Checkout was OK but for a rushed query from a receptionist who claimed we had mislaid an item. This was soon found.

Staff in the breakfast room with its reasonable (though not as good as Philippines) range were not all confident in speaking or understanding English. This to me is a downside of Vietnamese tourism compared with the friendlier Philippines where the vast majority speak passable to excellent English.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the pool. It closes at 2130 each night so you are unlikely to be disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ms.Victorianlad ,

The hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi an hsitoric Hotel and express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation as well as your high appreciation to our service .

Your valued feedback is very valued things that bring to our team a big motivation for them to eager improving the service be more and more better in order to meet guests' expectation .

Kindly thanks for your being our customer and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is fantastic and such a great place to stay particularly if you are coming from the chaos of Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh. The rooms are huge, well air conditioned, and very comfortable. The location is also incredibly convenient to the old town and they have brand new bikes that you can take around for the day (about twice as expensive as ones you can rent in town, but $4 versus $2 was not a very big deal to me for the much higher quality bike). It's not the cheapest hotel you can find in Vietnam but you get much higher quality for the additional cost and by Western terms it's still comparatively pretty cheap! Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Merri87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ms.Merri87 ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and had high aprreciation to us .Your valued comment will be good motivation for our team continue developing their skills to contribute in meeting guests' expectation when our service is served to clients .

We do hope that we are very happy and honoured to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel when you will have other occasion to return to visit Hoi an city in near future .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.4 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#44 of 148 in Hoi An
1,514 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Historic Hotel
Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing