We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yukks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
236 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Yukks!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I am staying at this hotel now. It is such a total letdown that I decided to write this immediately. Firstly, there are two Hoi An Beach Resorts in Hoi An . The 'other one' has the name 'Agribank' attached to it. When we saw the name, I told the driver to turn in but it was the wrong one. By the time we realised, he was gone so we had to take a taxi to our hotel.

We reserved a deluxe river view room based on what I read on TA. This hotel is so run down. It was probably good when most of the earlier reviews were written but time has passed and with the salty air and hot weather, things deteriorate faster here. We have already been in Vietnam a week and have stayed at small, very well-appointed hotels in Hanoi and Hue for about USD60 or less a night. This room is costing us USD145 a night with the extra bed and taxes.So ok, they didn't have two swimming pools and an expensive restaurant and spa attached to them. However, their lobbies were airconditioned and they didn't have mosquitoes attacking you while you are sitting at the computers in the lobby.
The room is a total disappointment. There is no computer in the room, (I am sitting here in the lobby, perspiring away, typing on the3rd computer I tried out because the other two didn't turn on properly. Also some keyboards look dirty), the bathroom has no ventilation and is so humid when you are in it. The bathroom has dark furniture and not enough light, so it looks dingy. The lighting is so bad you couldn't put on your make-up properly if you had to. All in all, the hotel and furnishings are dated.

There are 4 local restaurants across the street. The one we just tried was a rip-off, with prices much higher than in Hanoi and Hue for bad food.

Now we have to bear it out for the next 4 days and we thought this is where we could relax and enjoy ourselves bathed in luxury. Even my daughter said 'this costs so much?'

If I had written this review after our stay, I am sure we would have more to complain about but I don"t think it is even necessary. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else. If you really want to stay here then stay in the villas. The rooms are the same except there are only 4 per villa. Or a suite. The luxurious photos on their website do not reflect what you get!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank franinmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    544
    162
    51
    20
See reviews for
307
665
55
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

great food, great location, great shopping, great beach
a little on the pricy side for hotels in the area but fantastic atmosphere
we initially got a bad room with bad smells and lots of bugs, however after speaking with a very helpfull manager we were upgraded and given free dinner to make up for it .
only problem was the amount of time your room is visited by the staff it seemed every time we left the room they would be in there doing something, even once we were in the room and they came in because we didn't answer the door quickly enough. ended up having to use the do not disturb sign to stop it.

Room Tip: ocean view room much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazzcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Fabulous room, quite at night and right on the beach. Restaurant is OK, but food in Hoi-An itself is why you go there. Shuttle bus or taxi to town a bit of a pain but cheap and not too long. Hotel staff were great room spotless and large with great AC. Would recommend highly. Two adults and 17 year old, and plenty of room.

Room Tip: No big deal, sea view obscured river view nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozbruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san leandro
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at the Hoi An Beach Resort for three nights, at the end of our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. Wonderful hotel! After two weeks of traveling we were looking forward to some R&R at the beach, and we were not disappointed. As many of the reviews say, we booked the River View Villas (we're a family of four), and were really happy with the choice. Gorgeous views from the private patio. And convenient to all the hotel has to offer. The beach area across the street is lovely....one of the high points of our trip was when I dipped into the South China Sea for the first time. Spectacular! It didn't bother us at all that the beach was across the street. The street isn't busy, and we didn't feel it was very far from our room. With larger beach hotels, many rooms are pretty far from the beach. But, the Hoi An Beach Resort is small enough and contained, you won't walk far to the beach, no matter what room you are in. The hotel pools were very nice too, and a good break from the beach in the afternoon. We were happy with the breakfast buffet...there were lots of choices. The hotel is convenient to other restaurants for lunch, and we took the shuttle into town for dinner. My only complaint about the hotel was that we wanted to stay longer and it was booked!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This was my second stay at Hoi An Beach Resort...the first with my whole family of 6. We booked 2 river view villa rooms (I would recommend the river view aspect as the sea view rooms are close to the road). The villa rooms are spacious and have a huge bathroom - large bath and seperate shower. With my previous visit my daughter and I stayed in a rivverview room. The differences between the villas and the rooms are really the size of the bathroom and your proximity to the pools. The actual bedroom area seems about the same size. I would probably go back to a riverview room next time.

There are 2 pools - 1 near the restaurant area and 1 closer to the convention centre - we used this one...there are palm trees around the pool which provide some nice shade in the afternoon. The pools were never "full". You could always get a lounge.

I enjoy this resort as the river view of the dining area at breakfast provides an interesting aspect of hoi an life...

We only ate a compimentary dinner at the restaurant - it was quite enjoyable. Breakfast was fine and varied. They float lanterns down the river each night and it is beautiful

As with every resort or large hotel I have stayed at the minibar, room service, restaurant are over priced c.f. what you find outside the gates...we had our laundry done at the Cao Cao cafe across the road for $1/kilo, we ate lunch (if we were at the hotel at the time) across the road for $3-4 each, we restocked the minibar with locally bought drinks etc. and we even got take away from the Cao Cao cafe for dinner one night when one of the kids was unwell and we all stayed in and watched a movie.

If you're reading this review there is no excuse for you to need to use the tour desk at any hotel - get all your info from trip advisor and do your own booking - you'll have fun and save money doing it.

We did Red Bridge cooking school and Heaven and Earth bike rides - both great experiences.

We only used the shuttle bus once as the cab fare was so cheap that it was just as easy to hail a cab when you needed it. There are many large taxis too so our whole family could fit in one.
I think this resort provides great value for money when compared with the total beachfront resorts nearby and there's a little bit of authentic Vietnam attitude and design too.

Room Tip: Choose the riverview aspect rooms for peaceful rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quikmanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorebank NSW
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We go along with most reviewers: this is a great place with superb value for money. The resort itself is excellently maintained, the rooms very spacious, modern and clean, the staff friendly, helpful and professional and the buffet breakfast yummy. The location is also wonderful, with a stretch of beach across the road and the river on the other side. For the gentleman from Texas, who complained about the lack of shuttle services to town: an hourly bus until 22.30 seems more than adequate to me, plus the taxi to town costs ~ USD 1.60 (!!!).
Go and see the lantern ceremony, pure magic!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amadeusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Hotel was excellent - got upgraded to suite. Staff friendly and efficient. River view is best if u get choice. Pool and beach are very good. Bars and food much cheaper and more interesting outside hotel. Shuttle bus is very convenient to Hoi An old town which is a fantastic place to walk around. Took day trip with "Easy Riders" motorbikes into hills and villages - fantastic way to see the real countryside and people.
Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndon-morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#61 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#80 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Property: Hoi An Beach Resort
Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing