We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #65 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Timaru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We spent 5 days here and it was very enjoyable.Two pools one at each end and the beach just across the road which is nice and warm. The only thing we thought would be good addition would be a bar in the pool! At the deep ends away from the children.
Very pleasant sitting in the restaurant at nights as they put little lanterns out on the river and it looks very magical.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Mr Clarek11,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort

Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    521
    154
    50
    18
See reviews for
295
634
53
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel is in a great location between the river and the beach.ther is a complimentary shutttle bus into town or taxis are really cheap $5.
The villa rooms arent villas at all ,but just large rooms.
By no means glamerous ,this resort is mantained well enough.
There is a strip of restaurants and market stalls on the side road into town(we really enjoyed
cao cao the grasshopper).
Breakfast was horrible,even the pho was inedible one morning.Such a shame,because for a beachside break this place is pretty good.
They have an enourmous list of rules in the room,just feels like someone has been over zealous

Room Tip: villas arent villas,just larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martykatlillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Mr Marty Katlilian,

Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
Thank you so much for your sincere comment which is so useful and neccesary to be better in serving guests as well as considering quality of breakfast .On behalf of the Management, I would like to say sorry for inconvenience caused you and we hope that this will not happen again to you and other guests
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Beach resort so that you can see our service improved
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel...came here 4 years ago. It is situated between river and beach, has great pools, and is a great place to sit and watch the river. It is a $5 cab fare into hoi an, but there is a free shuttle bus every few hours.

Room Tip: Get a river room, not beach, as its not on the beach. Do the snorkelling trip to cham island $25 inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Ms Cathhhh,
Best greetings from Hoian Beach Resort!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to stay your vacation in Hoi An Beach Resort
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your second stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip.We have just received Congratulations on the recent recognition of Hoi An Beach Resort as a winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Respectfully,
Le Thi thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

An ideal setting on a spit of land bounded by a river tributary and the sea. Choices of river and sea view. I would concur with other reviewers that the river views are the best. The sea and white sand beach are out through the garden and over a road, but less than a minute from reception. There is a small private stretch in front of the hotel. The quality of accommodation choice and view is reflected in the price range. We stayed in one of the river view villas.
Translation makes the hotel website a little misleading. Each villa is divided into four separate hotel rooms. Two rooms up, two down. The suite, I think, are two rooms combined. The room is spacious with a veranda and a huge bathroom; the effect slightly spoiled by the quality of shower construction (cheap plastic base rather than ceramic). With small changes this hotel could be ideal (management take note). Customer service is like the curate's egg: good in parts.
It is as if some staff are not entirely sure of their roles and seem almost surprised when you make a simple request, for example towels at the beach or more clothes hangers for the room - I had to ask three times over two successive days for the latter. I might have suggested this was cultural, except that we didn't experience this elsewhere in Vietnam.
As we arrived fairly late on the first night we ate in the hotel restaurant. Food was of good quality as were the buffet breakfasts with a wide choice. Service again was mixed. Some mornings we were offered tea or coffee, on others we had to help ourselves and never were we offered a refill. It's not that food was in short supply - you could have as much as you wanted , or that staff were surly as other reviewers have suggested - we always had pleasant service, it is just that it didn't occur to them to offer.
Hoi An itself is 5k away. There is a (fairly) regular complementary bus service to the outskirts of town. Another suggestion to management would be that if you are going to offer a bus service, greater frequency, especially in the evening would useful. As it is, there are just two- 5.30pm and 8.30pm. Day service is slightly, but not much, more frequent. Taxi's are relatively cheap - 80,000 to 100,000 VND (£2.50 to £3.10, July 12), depending on destination and are plentiful.
There are some excellent and well-priced restaurants in town and the historic centre is well worth the visit.
Sea bathing tip: there are stinging jellyfish in the bay - a number of people were stung each day to varying degrees. Ice, vinegar and anti-histamines seem to do the trick, although as my partner would testify the stings are very painful. One young woman left the beach in tears on our second day.
Evening tip: make sure you stay at least one night till 7.30pm when over a hundred lighted lanterns are floated down river in front of the hotel restaurant. A magical sight worth staying for.

Room Tip: River view better than sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DCDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Mr DCDP,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
Thank you so much for your sincere comment which is so useful and neccesary to be better in serving guests as well as the trainning staffs about customer care, guest`s needs and handling guest request more professional .On behalf of the Management, I would like to say sorry for inconvenience caused you and we hope that this will not happen again to you and other guests.Your comment that is an valuable idea are being considered for next plan.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Beach resort so that you can see our servive improved
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed at this resort for 2 nights in early August 2012. The rooms were spacious, well equiped. All beds have charming canopy setting. Breakfast is great with variety of local and Western foods. We had dinner at the hotel, and it was lovely arrangement, delectable dishes from the hotel chef. We especially appreciate Ms. Xuan Dung from Guest Relation desk, who had gone extra efforts to make our stay more pleasant.

Room Tip: Garden rooms in pool side. Do not book through Fastbook.com because its online booking system doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Mr Phillip T,
To make you and many guests pleased and enjoyed your stay in our resort is the big proud for the Management and the staffs .We will keep on improving more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time We appreciate your comment on our staffs, especially Guest relation Officer-Ms Dung will be evaluated as the best staff of the month( August)
We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Looking forward to welcoming back you to our resort
Yours sincerely,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

It is an ok resort situating on the edge of Thu Bon river and Cua Dai beach. The location is great with the private beach which is clean, beautiful sand, and mostly importantly not crowded by street vendors who always tru to sell you at all cost ( I hate this while traveling in Vietnam).
Howver this is a 4 star hotel and for the money you pay you might want to note the below:
1. The room is not clean. Housekeeping service is really bad. They are not detailed oriented. We are very disappointed with the room after it was housekept.
2. Hot water is not working.
3. Someone made a noise in the garden that we could not sleep properly.
4. The worse thing is we complained to the reception that the room was not clean and hot water was not working and 40 mins later somone called us saying the problems were remedied, i.e they already cleaned the room and settled the hot water issues. Funny during that 40 mins we were still in the room and noone knocked the door. It meant they didnt do anything towards our conplaints but they said they did.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Mr Cochoccockie,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
Thank you so much for your sincere comment which is so useful and neccesary to be better in serving guests as well as considering the staff traning program about English skills , handling guest complaint more professional .On behalf of the Management, I would like to say sorry for inconvenience caused you and we hope that this will not happen again to you and other guests
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Beach resort so that you can see our service improved
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here for a week in July 2012 and thought it was the perfect place for a relaxing beach holiday with the interesting town of Hoi An in easy reach.

Definitely get a riverside room as this gives you beautiful views of the river. The rooms are enormous with good air conditioning. The hotel restaurant is by the river and there is a nice breeze (this was important to us as it was very hot!).

The beach us just across the road from the hotel. It isn't strictly private but the hotel has a bar and sun loungers there and provides towels for guests. It's pretty quiet on that part of the beach and great for swimming. If you're feeling really decadent you can order lunch from the bar (this was possibly the most expensive meal we had in Vietnam!) or there are some restaurants a little way along the beach or in the road just nearby.

There's a spa on site and we had a massage there and didn't have to book ahead which was great.

Hoi An is touristy but we enjoyed getting to know it - highlights for us were having clothes made and the restaurants. It is quite busy there so the peaceful location of the hotel was perfect.

The hotel provides a shuttle bus which takes about 10 minutes. The services aren't that frequent but you can get a taxi for a couple of dollars within minutes.

Room Tip: Choose a riverside villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Ms Sophie L,
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your comment that is an valuable idea are being considered for next plan.

We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#77 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Property: Hoi An Beach Resort
Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. It is recognized kilometers from the historic town of Hoi An. 35 km (a 45 minute drive) from Danang International Airport and railway station.In its day the principal trading port for the whole of central Vietnam, Hoi An has long been proud of its reputation for gracious hospitality. We are dedicated to continuing this tradition today in our new and luxurious beach resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing