We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoi An Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #75 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hoi An Beach Resort”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Good resort in a great location, Rooms, landscape & pool all in well maintained condition.
The food & beveridge services were pretty ordinary though, they should focus on improving this rather than lanterns floating on the river.
Still its good value for the western dollar, re-inforces the old rule of 'Don't eat in the hotel'

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Valued Guests,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort

Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    560
    166
    53
    20
See reviews for
320
681
56
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Among the river and the beach, the resort is new and well kept. rooms are big and clean, breakfast is good and the beach also. Swimming pool isn't big. they leave you on the bed a novel every night and at 7:30 pm they leave a lot of lantherns on the river and you can see them from Hoi An

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Mr Andrea M,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort

Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I Love this place !.

The Hoi An beach resort is bit rough around the edges but so honest it personifies the personality of Hoi An / Da Nang and it's fabulous people.

Initially I had loads of problems with the hotel after booking the room on-line. They though that my room didn’t cost enough so wanted to charge me more money than the rate on their web site. After this incident (which was solved by me informing them to just get over it) I was dreading my stay... How misguided I was.

The Airport pickup was prompt and comfortable, and cheap. I would advise this service as the hotel is a good 40 mins drive from Da Nang airport which is a very quiet place and the airport service is not that much more than a taxi (about 15-20USD)

Whilst I checked in, my girlfriend and Daughter chatted with a multitude of staff who came to wanted to know all about our journey and our visit to Vietnam. This was a genuine welcome and made us feel very comfortable from the start.

My daughter uses a wheelchair and although the hotel does not profess to being accessible, the staff went out of their way to ensure we had the most suitable room and even went as far as building us a ramp to the door... Again, we were made to feel like real guests.

The Hotel sits on a road with private beach and bar on one side and the hotel on the other with river behind.
The views of the river are fabulous especially at sun set and the beach is stunning.

The rooms are not particularity luxurious, but they are clean and well stocked.
The restaurant and food is the same, not luxurious, but not bad either... The Breakfast has a great selection of fruit and an attempt at western option which is again fine.

I need to mention Ratty the restaurant Rat (as my daughter named him). even he didn’t bother us that much as the hotel backs straight onto the river so naturally has a bit of resident wildlife in the evenings (Lizards & Bats & a couple of cool frogs)... The Restaurant staff & ratty seemed confused & bemused with my initial reaction to seeing Ratty in the open air restaurant which made me feel a bit daft... but really.. they need to do something about him if they want to attract western wuss's like me to the hotel.

The pool was beautifully located and quiet. We used it a lot.
Shuttles to Hoi An Town are frequent and punctual (3km)

In Summary... This hotel is not the Ritz and Ratty was an experience I would have preferred not to have had, but this place is in a beautiful location and the people who work here are absolutely wonderful.
If you go to Vietnam, go to Hoi An, if you go to Hoi An, stay here... I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Select for River view as the sea/beach is on the opposite side of a road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yokeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Mr Yokeys,
Best greetings from Hoian Beach Resort!
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort and thank you so much for your good comment on Hoian Beach resort.It is big motivation for The Management and staffs to work more enthusiastically to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation .We will keep on improving more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time.
We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Looking forward to welcoming back you to our resort
Yours sincerely,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espinho, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

In Hoi An, you either stay at the city center or you stay at the beach (Cua Dai beach). We chose the latter.
The hotel is just across the street from a private beach. Nice swimming pool areas (there are 2). Very nice breakfast buffet. Complimentary water and coffee in the room. Big, clean rooms, with nice tv, balcony and a great bathroom.
Free shuttle to Hoi An, several times a day (each trip, by taxi, would cost around 4 dolars).
The reception desk staff was not very nice or helpful. Everything in the hotel is very expensive: laundry, restaurant, spa - and you can find much cheaper of all these a few hundred meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Witchie_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Mr Witchie,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
Thank you so much for your sincere comment which is so useful and neccesary to be better in serving guests as well as considering the staff traning program about customer service ,communication skill , handling guest complaint more professional .On behalf of the Management, I would like to say sorry for inconvenience caused you and we hope that this will not happen again .
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Beach resort so that you can see our service improved
Yours sincerely,
Le Thi thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

the generally service is less than 4 stars hotel. In the breakfast coffee espresso is no included and the price of dinner are too much expansive. it is better eat out side this hotel. if you looking for quite don't come here there as too families whit children that shouting, no clean swimming pool. To talk our complains at the general manager we are waiting for more than 15 minute.
I come back never.

Room Tip: choose room riverview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARILENA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Mrs Marilena B,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
Thank you so much for your sincere comment which is so useful and neccesary to be better in serving guests as well as considering the training staffs on job .On behalf of the Management, I would like to say sorry for inconvenience caused you and we hope that this will not happen again to you and other guests.I really respect your comment on tripadvisor because it is a sincere advice for us.
Looking forward to welcoming back you to our resort so that you can see our quality of our service improved.We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

this resort is a perfect oasis from the old city of Hoi An, the hotel offers a free shuttle for this 4 km ride, we took the shuttle and walked back (a nice little walk)

the beach itself is off course a real threat to the eyes (watch out, waves and winds change fast here, so if you wanna surf, don't go on yourself and check your gear before taking some)

we choose the river vieuw rooms, because the beach front doesn't give you a beach view, blocked by a road and palm trees. so the river side is cheaper and you have a clear view.

staff is friendly, food is good but on the expensive side.

the rooms are nicely kept and are spacious. big bathroom, terrace, two nice swimming pools, ...

we travelled Vietnam for over a month and this resort was a perfect place to rest, get some sea and sun and the nice town of Hoi An

we wanted to visit the ruins at My Son, the staff organized a driver who even toke us to the airport of Da Nang after our visit

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank benjaminv816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Mr BenJaminv816,
Warmst greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
We greatly appreciate your valuable comment .This proves that Hoi An Beach Resort has received many awards in the travel industry as well as hotel of the prestigious organizations in the world. It's inclued the Excellence Award of Tripadvisor.com network. This is the world's largest travel information and forums network. The poll for award is hold annually with the vote of millions of tourists from around the world. Hoi An Beach Resort is chosen from a list of 93 hotels as the standard from one to five stars that have been nominated on Tripadvisor.com network.We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide!
We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Great hotel. We had two connecting rooms to sleep us and our two young kids.
Highlights for us:
-location on a working river - great to see fishing boats paddling past while you eat brekky, buffalo bathing in the water at night etc;
-across the road from the beach - clean beach with water activities (canoes, jet skis), helpful lifeguard told us one day not to let the kids in the water because the jellyfish were bad;
-great food nearby - eating on the beach on mats lit by candles was awesome, plenty of cafes along the beach with fresh seafood on offer too.
-short trip to the old town of Hoi An ($5 Aussie) in a cab
-small supermarket up the road to stock up on nibbles to keep young kids going in between meals

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nellygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Mr Nellygg,
We greatly appreciate your valuable comment
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us and know that you enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip.We received Congratulations on the recent recognition of Hoi An Beach Resort as a winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Respectfully,
Le Thi thanh Tram/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#64 of 153 in Hoi An
1,653 reviews
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#82 of 153 in Hoi An
883 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Property: Hoi An Beach Resort
Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#46 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing