We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1-2 week Beach Holiday Hotel Stay, nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Southport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1-2 week Beach Holiday Hotel Stay, nothing more”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

If you are looking for a beach holiday while staying in Hoi An then this is a very good option. If like us you were travelling around Vietnam and only staying in Hoi An for a few days then this hotel will be wasted on you and you should stay in the centre of Hoi An. Although it is very easy and cheap to get into town you could get better options in the centre and save money. It was our intention to use the swimming pool and beach during our five day stay and relax at the hotel but there is far to much to do and see in and around Hoi An.

We can't fault this hotel for the above reasons and if we were to return for a beach holiday (1 to 2 weeks) then we would certainly consider it.

The only faults that do stand out for ourselves were that when booking we requested and balcony room, which was confirmed in communication but upon arrival they didn't provide us with this. We got engaged during our visit to Vietnam and I emailed all the hotels we stayed at hoping maybe some of them would suprise my fiance, thinking nothing would really come of it apart from the odd congratulations. However every hotel (7 in total) we stayed in decorated our room with flowers and candles, made cakes, left cards and even upgraded us without even us asking; and generally couldn't do enough to make our stay special. This was the only hotel that did nothing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthportDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    550
    163
    51
    20
See reviews for
309
673
56
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is not a 4 star hotel, 3 at best. Our room was pretty basic and very little cupboard space. Pool area needs attention - cracked and broken tiles. For those interested in billiards - don't bother - the table is ripped, balls fall through the holes to the floor and rubbish cues - no idea why they even mention it in their advertising.
Good points: beautiful breakfast setting; free wifi throughout resort; short walk across to the beach with free sun beds (towels need upgrading); free shuttle bus into town.

Room Tip: Do not book room 249. This is classified as Deluxe Garden View Double Room. Our view was a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxwichGower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I recently returned from a four night stay at the Hoi An Beach Resort. I was impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room. The hotel is located across the street from a beautiful beach. I enjoyed the daily buffet breakfasts and the lovely scenery of the river from the restaurant. I appreciated the daily shuttle buses that went to the old town for shopping or exploring. Even though the hotel was bustling with guests, I never felt like the place was overrun. The wi-fi service was good and there were complimentary computers available. Most of the staff I met were friendly and helpful, even if they couldn't speak English. The location was great not only because it was close to the beach, but it was also close to some delicious restaurants and small shops and local spa salons. The layout of the resort has a lot of beautiful walkways along the river and among the villas which is enjoyable to walk through. I went to the hotel's Zen spa and even though it was a little bit pricey, I enjoyed a heavenly massage.
The only things that I would say that were negative is that I agree with some of the other reviews in that upgrading of towels and some fixtures would be an improvement. As well, there is a Convention Hall in the middle of the resort that is sometimes used for weddings and events. While I was there there was a wedding and loud music was blaring for a couple of hours. My hotel room was directly next to it and facing the building, even though the music stopped by 8pm, it was a bit of a nuisance.
I would recommend this hotel, I would just advise that you ask for a room away from the Convention Hall.
Overall, I had a lovely time and would come back here again.

Room Tip: When booking request a room away from the Convention Hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahogany76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is a great hotel with shuttle buses into town every hour.
The staff are very warm and friendly and we will certainly book here again.
Our only criticism would be that the bath towels need upgrading, they are old and too small.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trosst39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 6 nights and experience 3 different rooms. 1st night on river view villa (what we booked for), 2nd and 3rd nights on seaside (because they had a group coming offered for us to move to a cheaper room) and the last three nights in a suite (for our trouble).
Overall, the resort is in desperate need of a face lift. The rooms are looking tired and old (replacing the floor tiles to something modern will lift the spirit of the room), cubicle shower in river view villa and suite. Seaside villa is cheaper but comes with standing shower.
Be careful with the shower: where the hot water come out of the wall, becareful not to touch it, extremely hot and can burn! We made a mistake of burning each other twice.
Breakfast is adequate with variety different days. Daily latern show in front of the restaurant at 7:30 pm. We had a set dinner on our anniversary but it was average, we went to Cao Cao - Grasshopper for late night snack instead. Must try that place if u coming to Hoi An.
The staff at the resort is friendly with minimal English except reception staff. Make sure if a certain male is making you feel uncomfortable with how he looks at you (if you are a female), let management know. That certain individual needs to treat ladies with respect.
The pool are great with a pool bar on one of them. Management should really invest the money to train staff on entertaining and lift the spirit at the pool to help encourage more people to drink at the pool bar.
We heard that the restaurant and one pool is being demolish next month to rebuild. That is a good idea. Air cond in the outdoor restaurant would be good too. And another pool bar here too.
Private beach is definitely a bonus. We can see the builders have thought of erosion hence building the resort a street away from the beach and in between the river.

The river view is definitely the best.

The pricing if definitely not on the pricey side if you have done your shopping right.
We would definitely come back here again on out future trip and would recommend the resort to our holiday friends!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CynCynCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Awesome buffet breakfast, friendly service, close to the beach with the back porch overlooking the river and water palms. Lovely place, quiet surroundings. 15 min shuttle bus ride into town. 2 pools, great size bedrooms, with the ground floor rooms having mosquito nets. The rooms were well priced as we booked on agoda.

They dont seem to replenish the complimentary water bottles each day, but other than that everything was just lovely. A basket of fruit is in the room with the tea and coffe facilities. They also do a 'turn down' service and leave a funny bedtime story scroll for you to read. The beach is just across the road, and is clean and not over crowded.

A lovely spot to relax just out of town, close enough but far enough.

We'll stay there longer next time.

Room Tip: Room 109 is right next to the kitchen, so you could hear the water pump which wasn't pleasant ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LotusLiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here with my children adjoining room/villas sea view which is across from the road can be somewhat noisy but really a busy road so not a problem for us.
To get to the beach you need to cross the road (food and drink available)
Room very well appointed and a good size with nice aircon with a large bed comfortable
Two good size pools but not cooled so pretty warm most of the year.
Had no problems so enjoyable time reception even organised transport as I had to return to HCM for the day and delivered and picked me up at 930pm without difficulty (somewhat unusual for VN at good price)
Good breakfast good choice both western and Asian also good atmosphere
Weather was very wet but still good place to hang out
As there are Dozens of restaurants in Hoi An did not eat dinner here but lunch was great
Older style resort many other choice but this one good value in my opinion

Room Tip: Better View and Quiter on riverside villas Also do have standard rooms but why bother?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereswalshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#63 of 147 in Hoi An
1,624 reviews
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#82 of 147 in Hoi An
864 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Property: Hoi An Beach Resort
Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#44 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing