We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch place to stay to enjoy everything Hoi-An has to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #67 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch place to stay to enjoy everything Hoi-An has to offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

A wonderful spacious resort with two pools and fantastic service. I only ate breakfast there which was just as good as you'd expect from a top resort. The staff are friendly and always on-hand. Cross the road from the hotel and you're on a lovely beach. Cross the road from the hotel to find great tailor shops and places to eat. Sit by one of the two pools and watch the lazy river traffic go by, take the regular shuttle bus into Hoi An for another fantastic experience. This is a relaxed and spotless resort and I hope I return one day.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livinginindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    530
    157
    50
    19
See reviews for
299
646
54
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel highly. We has a room overlooking the river which is best (overlooking beach is noisy and by the road). Rooms were lovely and hotel staff wee very friendly and checked we were happy with everything.

Breakfast was really good too, pretty much anything you could ask for.

We did a cooking course and had a good introduction to the market and what everything was. The cool we had was very friendly.

Definately stay here if you want beach. It was great having 2 pools and could always get loungers unlike other hotels.

We just got taxis into Hoi An on an evening which we didn't mind and pretty much had amazing meals in Hoi An every night.

Also got recommended a tailor by this hotel Bebe. The work was good, but think it was extortionate by other standards, it's a risk wherever you go, I just ran out of time to shop around.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We tossed up between beach/river and in hoi an town.we like to stroll along beach of a morning so it was the go for us. a number of little bars/restaurants opposite which we availed.
Room we booked was garden view but were lucky as we were on the end of the wing which we had a river view.I would suggest river view. room was fine. linen was okay,but possible replacement not to far away. Found pool to be fine,but we only used the one near our room. Complex had reception/restaurant in the middle and there were pools on each side of it catering for the units that were either side. you tended to stay on the half where your room was.sunlounges and bar over at beach (needed to cross a small road which was easy.) Had one meal in restaurant and didn't enjoy.Spent most evenings in hoi an town. The 5.30 courtesy bus to town gets very busy, we opted just to get a taxi or go in earlier.Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: River view rooms best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kianaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We Were upgraded to two villas with a nice garden/terrace where you can laze on wooden gondolas and also enjoy the cool breeze from the river.You can see birds,ducks and geese and even few fishing sampans in the mornings.A refreshing sight which will take all your blues away.
The river side restaurant also offers good view of the entire river.The breakfast buffet is sumptous and Up to International standards.
Our kingsize bed is comfy but the bathroom lighting needs some changes to brighten it up. Overall the villa is big and have the necessary furniture for you to enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: If you have booked/Or upgraded to a villa,request for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

If you are looking for a beach holiday while staying in Hoi An then this is a very good option. If like us you were travelling around Vietnam and only staying in Hoi An for a few days then this hotel will be wasted on you and you should stay in the centre of Hoi An. Although it is very easy and cheap to get into town you could get better options in the centre and save money. It was our intention to use the swimming pool and beach during our five day stay and relax at the hotel but there is far to much to do and see in and around Hoi An.

We can't fault this hotel for the above reasons and if we were to return for a beach holiday (1 to 2 weeks) then we would certainly consider it.

The only faults that do stand out for ourselves were that when booking we requested and balcony room, which was confirmed in communication but upon arrival they didn't provide us with this. We got engaged during our visit to Vietnam and I emailed all the hotels we stayed at hoping maybe some of them would suprise my fiance, thinking nothing would really come of it apart from the odd congratulations. However every hotel (7 in total) we stayed in decorated our room with flowers and candles, made cakes, left cards and even upgraded us without even us asking; and generally couldn't do enough to make our stay special. This was the only hotel that did nothing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthportDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is not a 4 star hotel, 3 at best. Our room was pretty basic and very little cupboard space. Pool area needs attention - cracked and broken tiles. For those interested in billiards - don't bother - the table is ripped, balls fall through the holes to the floor and rubbish cues - no idea why they even mention it in their advertising.
Good points: beautiful breakfast setting; free wifi throughout resort; short walk across to the beach with free sun beds (towels need upgrading); free shuttle bus into town.

Room Tip: Do not book room 249. This is classified as Deluxe Garden View Double Room. Our view was a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxwichGower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I recently returned from a four night stay at the Hoi An Beach Resort. I was impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room. The hotel is located across the street from a beautiful beach. I enjoyed the daily buffet breakfasts and the lovely scenery of the river from the restaurant. I appreciated the daily shuttle buses that went to the old town for shopping or exploring. Even though the hotel was bustling with guests, I never felt like the place was overrun. The wi-fi service was good and there were complimentary computers available. Most of the staff I met were friendly and helpful, even if they couldn't speak English. The location was great not only because it was close to the beach, but it was also close to some delicious restaurants and small shops and local spa salons. The layout of the resort has a lot of beautiful walkways along the river and among the villas which is enjoyable to walk through. I went to the hotel's Zen spa and even though it was a little bit pricey, I enjoyed a heavenly massage.
The only things that I would say that were negative is that I agree with some of the other reviews in that upgrading of towels and some fixtures would be an improvement. As well, there is a Convention Hall in the middle of the resort that is sometimes used for weddings and events. While I was there there was a wedding and loud music was blaring for a couple of hours. My hotel room was directly next to it and facing the building, even though the music stopped by 8pm, it was a bit of a nuisance.
I would recommend this hotel, I would just advise that you ask for a room away from the Convention Hall.
Overall, I had a lovely time and would come back here again.

Room Tip: When booking request a room away from the Convention Hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahogany76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#56 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#78 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Property: Hoi An Beach Resort
Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#42 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing