We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect Resort by the Sea and River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #83 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

You can’t get a more perfect setting than the Hoi An Beach Resort. Where would you get a river on one side and a sea on the other? If you are not adventurous, then opt for the room that faces the river and you can watch the pulsating activity on the river. The airport is just half an hour away and the town is easily accessed through the free shuttle service. You can also catch up on a nice cycle ride. The recreational activities are the best part of this resort. If you are an active sea farer, then body board is for you. Also wind surfing. But my favorite is the Jet Ski. Just skim across the ocean at tremendous speed and really let lose. If you are a swimmer then you will enjoy the pool that has undergone extensive renovation and looks spanking new.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 days while visiting Hoi An.

Location:
The hotel is about 6km from the centre of Hoi An. We were ok with this because of the proximity to the beach snd two great pools. This portion of the trip was more about relaxing than being right in the mix of things. So the location was great for this. The hotel offers free shuttles into town every 30 min. The only downside was that there was a gap between 530-8:00. The shuttle ran until about 10:30 pm which when talking to others was later than what their hotels offered. A taxi was easy to get and was only about $5.00 if you missed the shuttle. The beach was right accross the street- really close with a private area for this hotel only. Truly an oasis! We didnt mind that it wasn't right on the beach- it didnt really change anything.

Rooms:
Were huge. Big bathroom, big room. We stayed on the beach side on the second floor. My first choice would be river side on the second or third floor. There was a road right outside our room - the one you cross to get to the beach. It was quiet at night and early am. It was really only noisy mid-day so it didnt affect us as we were mostly at the pool or beach then. It could maybe be a pain if you had kids that were napping.

Service: was good, we never had any issues. There appeared to be a bar at the pool- however nobody ever serving drinks. Thats the only thing I would have enjoyed -a cold beer! Same with at the beach.

Food: Breakfast was good- loved the fresh fruit and number of options. It was included in our room cost so we ate there everyday. We ate dinner and lunch in Hoi An centre or at the restaurants towards the back of the hotel. The prices for food at the hotel were overpriced for what it was and there were great options near by. Try the roadside banh mi near all the tailor shops behind the hotel. It was delicious as was the restaurant accross from the stand (Bao Han).

Overall I really enjoyed my time here and would return or reccomend this hotel to anyone (couples, families etc)

Room Tip: Riverside preferrably on the second or third floor. Although this side was more expensive. Either wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tripaholick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hoi An town is a great place to base your vietnam vacation, it has lots of old world charm, being a world heritage town all of the old buildings remain & was largely untouched by the war. Hoi An Beach resort is situated about 3 km out of town with the beach on one side & the river on the other. My wife & i have been here four times & stayed in a veriety of different rooms, all are adequately equipped, very clean & comfortable beds. There are 2 pools in the complex, the one close to the reception & the bar is usually busy but the one near the convention hall is usually quiet. The meals in the restaurant are good but over priced we usually prefer to dine at family owned restaurants which are right out the front of the hotel & along the beach front. The staff are all friendly & willing to help wherever possible.There is a shuttle bus which runs into town regularly but a taxi is never to far away & if you ask the driver two U.S. dollars will usual be enough, they will charge more if you don't negotiate the price first. You can rent a motor cycle out front in the street & park it in the hotel, i highly recommend riding your way around if the traffic doesn't scare you, i have gone into many small villages where no tour will take you & can can see the real village life & i have never encounted any problems with the locals except a total language barrier. I highly recommend a stay in Hoi An & this great resort.

Room Tip: river view rooms are the best as you have a great view of the river & fishermen doing their thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank thepezzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just wanted to say that we have spent 6 days here at the Hoi An Beach Resort Hotel and what a wonderful place it is. The staff were fabulous, the resort itself couldn't do enough for us. The Cooking Course with Chef Nghiep was a sensational experience. The Manager Luan took great care of us, together with the special attention from Tai at Reception looking after us, we cannot say enough great things. A special mention to Nhung who was delightful. Being close to everything here made it easy to get anywhere. We could not fault the quality and service. Our room overlooked the river which was an experience each day watching the fishermen throw their nets.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vicki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We booked this place, after a recommendation from a workmate, and so glad we did. Great service, lovely clean rooms, great breakfasts, great location about 4km from Hoi An town, but with a free shuttle service. Plenty of shopping and restaurants just up,the road outside. Opposite a lovely beach, complete with deck chairs and a towel attendant.

We'd booked and paid for 6 days initially, then decided to stay a further 4. They lowered the rate for us, ona count of staying so long, upgraded us to a villa and also agreed to a free car to the airport when we leave tomorrow.

Another bonus we didn't see coming was a birthday cake, fresh from a local bakery for my husbands birthday, which happened while we were here.

My husband is a swimmer and loved the pristine clean pool to swim his laps in each morning.

We'd like to say thank you to all the hotel staff, especially Nhung (the pregnant lady) for making sure we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, choose a riverside view room over a beach view. There's a street along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KarenSH9490KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan V, Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear KarenSH9490KT,
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rating review on your recent holiday to the Hoi An Beach Resort.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
On behalf of the Hoi An Beach Resort, we would like to send our thanks for your lovely comments
We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and ours services and facilities during your stay.
We evermore make the attempts to satisfy our lovely customers
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Hoi An Beach Resort in the future for another great holiday.

Warm regards,
Van Cong Luan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for one night when I had booked for three. We booked the deluxe river view room thinking that would be fine we didn't need the river view villa, we had flown that night from Saigon and were slightly tied on arrival. The staff were very helpful with our check in.

I found the room quiet stark and strange. The hotel has had extensive renovations but obviously not all of the rooms. The shower was over a old school bath, the shower head need replacing or cleaning as the water didn't come out very strong and the temperature fluctuated greatly. The bathroom was small and didn't smell like it was aerated properly.

Neither of us slept well, if at all that night. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable I was considering taking the duvet to the floor and sleeping on that.

In the early hours of the morning while I was checking trip advisor I made the decision to leave the hotel and not even explore the option of finding a better room or upgrading. We are on holiday I want to enjoy my time and experiences a good sleep/shower is a minimum, I like being comfortable. If I had paid half of what I did for the room I would of accepted it.

The view was great, the big doors opening out to the balcony is also great. The staff were very good and let us leave early and pay for only the one night when we checked out this I am very grateful for and I don't want to discredit the staff.

The recently renovated pool and dining area is nice but a little cold for this time of year.

If you are choosing to stay in this hotel my only suggestion would be to check your room first make sure you are happy with and of course upgrade if you can. This would be a good location in the summer with the beach right there if you had a river villa.

Room Tip: Great the river view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly-Solomons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice beach hotel with a big and clean swimming pool and a beautiful private beach.
The separate houses offer enough privacy and the beach view is beautiful. The room was spacious and clean.
The breakfast was ok but compared with some other 5* hotels in Vietnam it was less.
The hotel restaurant menu didn't convince us so we had diner twice in the city of Hoi An where you find really good restaurants.
We were a bit disappointed by the overall service of the hotel. Some staff members were very friendly, but others just ignored us when passing by. When we left, we paid the bill at the reception. They didn't ask us if we were satisfied nor wished us a good trip. They didn't even say goodbye.

Room Tip: Separate houses are recommended. Ask for 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo_2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#76 of 170 in Hoi An
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#90 of 170 in Hoi An
983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: 01 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#58 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £58 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing