We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value (with a room upgrade)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good value (with a room upgrade)”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall, a very good hotel - particularly at the price point.

Rooms - we were upgraded to the only suite in the hotel (which was massive) - but as we were staying with family - there wasn't a lot to the smaller rooms. Layout / facilities were fairly basic - but serviceable.

Location of the hotel is very good (between the beach and the river), and despite fronting the main road, very limited noise. It is about 10 / 15 mins drive out of Hoi An itself - but there is a regular shuttle bus in and out, and taxis are plentiful.

The hotel has two separate pools - which is good - however, has limited chairs / lounges around each pool which was problematic on multiple occasions.

Dining options at and around the hotel are a little limited. Breakfast wasn't anything special - they frequently seemed to run out of a few dishes. Prices at the hotel were quite expensive for the quality of the food that you were getting.

I was left impressed by the hotel due to the room upgrade - without the upgrade there was nothing that really stood out to differentiate it from the multitude of hotels that grace the beaches around either Da Nang or Hoi An.

Room Tip: Suite is extremely large if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    544
    162
    51
    20
See reviews for
307
665
55
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the Hoi An Beach Resort and loved every minute of it. The rooms were large, clean and beautiful. The resort has a private beach which is clean and very relaxing. The only slight annoyance is that the resort is a 5 minute taxi ride into town. You can either us the hotels shuttle (at no cost) which can be inconvenient or for $5 catch a cab into town.

Honestly, this hotel is great and I cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonkieparys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Overall a very good hotel as long as you choose the right room. Recommend the river view rooms as the sea view rooms do not have direct overlook onto the water (the beach is actually across the road from the hotel). That being said, the beach is very lovely - white sand, unspoiled private and serviced well by the hotel (although no bar service on the beach). As for the room, they are spacious, a little basic but with all desired facilities. Great pools - the contemporary infinity pool is the better. Nice bar, good happy hour and the hotel restaurant/breakfast is also good. Ground floor river view rooms have the added benefit of hammocks or loungers and the first floor rooms have good balconies. The only downside is that I had a pair of shoes that 'went missing' during my time at the hotel and despite bringing this up with the management, they insisted that I must have misplaced them in the room myself. Other positives include frequent shuttles to the town and helpful and friendly front desk and poolside staff. Spa was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimSP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is wonderfully landscaped, the rooms are huge and tastefully decorated, the breakfast is unbelievable with every western and eastern food you could want (included of course), the riverside restaurant is gorgeous day and night, the bar is welcoming. The pools are clean and pretty, with all day instant wait service. The staff was perfect, the massages fantastic, I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Oh, and the price?!? Wow. There were many beach hotels three times the price and I can't imagine they could have been that much nicer.
OK, the beds are hard (they are everywhere in Vietnam) and there is a road between the property and the beach, but it didn't bother us AT ALL.

Room Tip: Choose riverside, there is no view of the beach from the bottom floor rooms, there is a wall between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyof4traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Hoi An Beach Resort in March after researching many different options.

I have to say that we were delighted by our choice. Some friends had stayed in Hoi An previously and said it's worth staying by the sea out of the city. How true. Hoi An is lovely but it was nice to get a little peace and quiet after staying in Saigon.

We stayed in a river view villa and it was beautiful - much better than the ocean view (don't opt for that) The pool was great the breakfast was fine and the shuttle into Hoi An was good, There are some great local restaurants too.

I've read some reviews about the resort and all we can say is that they must have been very unlucky. We loved it and would stay there again without hesitation,

Room Tip: River view villa is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frnb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I thought this hotel was great. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to be on the beach but close enough to the town which the hotel had a free shuttle bus every day that could take you into town and pick you up at various times of the day. The staff were incredibly friendly, the rooms modern and clean. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the River side and not the beach side as the road noise will wake you up early if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

River views for breakfast with the private beach over the road for the cooling breeze and swimming - perfect for our family of 5 during our 5 nights in Hoi An.

Whilst it is a taxi ride from the centre of Hoi An it is a great place to relax.

The Cao Cao and Bao Han Restaurants nearby were great for meals and laundry.

Definitely recommend if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WheatbeltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#60 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#81 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Property: Hoi An Beach Resort
Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing