We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #83 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The beach quality and location is excellent. We had a room with a river view and truly enjoyed the serenity of the view out of our balcony. The room itself was clean and bright and roomy. The service was very good. We have stayed in 5 different hotels on different stays in Hoi An and have enjoyed all of them but the Hoi An Beach has been our favourite. The breakfast is average and the cost of room service and beach service is too high but that didn't worry us too much as we expected it. Next trip to Hoi An will take us back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We would strongly recommend the river view rooms that are in the block that is farthest from recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeykelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for a week and found the hotel staff to be wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room was a little dated, but clean and spacious and the food at the restaurant was very good. All in all this hotel is a great family option, well located with good amenities (the in-pool bar is a cracker!) and excellent service. Its hard to fault at this price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Spent five nights in a ground floor garden room. Large room, two big beds and a spacious bathroom. Breakfast included. Mostly tour groups book this hotel, it seems. They have their own bit of beach with beach chairs and sunshades. friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were originally booked in a river view room, and on checkin offered the opportunity to move to an Ocean view villa (but ground floor) room. We were a bit hesitant based on the reviews we had seen here previously, however did an inspection. We took the new room because while we did not get any view of the ocean, the room was much larger and closer to the reception/ bar/ restaurant building and also opposite one of the two pools. We travelled with friends and they were given the room beside us with connecting doors between. This is a lovely resort and very handy for the beach which is just over the front road. Also you can step out the side entrance to the local shops, restaurants, and general roadside traders. Much cheaper to get your bag of washing done at one of these local traders - many have signs indicating they will do washing. They charge per Kilo, but are very reasonable. Overall this is a great place to base yourself for a relaxing visit to Hoi An.

Room Tip: Ground floor Ocean view villa do not have an ocean view but are very spacious, have really big beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were positiv surprised upon arrival since in nature the hotel looks by fare better than on the pictures on the internet.

Check in was friendly and fast and we received all information about the resort, the free shuttle service to old town Hoi an, the private beach across the street or the free Tai Chi lessons every second morning.

The room was stylish and very clean and offered all comfort required. As usual in Vietnam, WIFI is free in the whole resort. Sleep quality was good although the mattress was a bit hard.

Breakfast along the river was nice and rich with changing food every day.

The beach area is extremly nice with the white sandy beach, the deep blue water and the parasols offering shadow by 38 degrees. Towels are offered at the pools and at the beach. Be aware that Vietnamese peolple like their beaches and therefore at the weekends the beach can be very, very crowded. However, the private beach is covered so that you still have your privacy.

The free shuttle into old town runs bei shedule and is very convienent. Should you miss the last bus on 10.30 pm you can still take a taxi for about USD 4.

The only negative point was the treadmill that was out of order during the whole stay. Running outside is possible, however it needs quite a good condition by 38 degrees.

Otherwise we can really recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lexli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Thank you for the great hospitality and service during my stay in June. The staff are really caring and helpful even when there is a language problem. Get the river view rooms as the Superior room is a big concrete wall with no grafitti. Not a good view.
Their are a few problems that could be looked at that staff would not think a problem.
I'd like to see smoking banned in rooms and in dining area. I didn't like the idea of a shower over bath. The shower score a big O. I had mine replaced and still it was like a mist. I showered at the pool area which had good pressure.
Still it's worth going back.

Room Tip: Bargain for a better room and price. Superior rooms do not have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reduteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we are here for the second time and just love it. breakfast excellent. free shuttle to hoi an and beautiful beach. staff work tirelessly in the background, always with a smile on there faces. we will be back

Room Tip: river front room beautiful but they all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#70 of 163 in Hoi An
1,770 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#87 of 163 in Hoi An
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: 01 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#55 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £58 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing