We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach hotel near hoi an”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #84 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is very good, if you stay in de luxe rooms. The superior rooms are good but outdated and require some refurbishing of the bathrooms. People are very friendly and helpfull. The food and drinks are very good at the corner across the old entrance. Great variety of trips and tours are offered, which is difficult for yourself to organise, because of the language barrier of the locals.

Room Tip: We had first rooms 359 and 360 in the old building and moved to 259 and 260 (de lux rooms). Take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1962Maurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Take a dip in the pool, go for a walk along the beach and maybe join the locals in the water, have your shower and then you could be ready for your breakfast by the river. After your second cup of coffee, you may contemplate the rest of your day. Shopping in the historic UNESCO township of Hoi An, moto to Marble Mountain, sunbathe on the beach, relax by the pool or all of the above. It is a wonderful place to relax and collect memories.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the river and on the second floor were our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brooker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here and were upgraded to a Sea View room - the sea is past a big brick wall and a road away. The hotel was nicely laid out and we enjoyed the pool and the lovely views. However, we were a bit disappointed that the hotel is located more on the river than the beach. Also we found that the restaurant was overpriced for the quality of food. While staying here I needed medical assistance and even after four phone calls reception did not once communicate with our room any feedback on our request for a doctor, nor ask about my well being. In short, pretty but next time we would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Definitely a riverview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband, son & I spent 3 nights here in July. The resort grounds are beautifully landscaped and the rooms have a villa style feel. With 2 pools to choose from, you can relax and enjoy which ever one you prefer. The beach across the road has a nice outlook but we didn't actually swim there as we felt the pools were cleaner (not sure of the sea water quality?) and more relaxing. The river aspect is a peaceful addition to the resort; the restaurant, one of the pools & some of the rooms overlook it. The free buffet breakfast had a good variety of food. All the staff were very helpful & hospitable. Although a few km out of town, the resort has a regular free shuttle bus into Hoi An or for a few dollars we hired the push bikes, which are an easy ride into town and great way to sight see. I would definitely recommend this resort to any one wanting to relax in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank playrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan V, Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Playrelax,

Thank you for your recent visiting to Hoi An Beach Resort and for taking the time to post such positive feedback.
It’s always wonderful to read a top rating comment.
On behalf of the Hoi An Beach Resort, we would like to send our thanks for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and our services...
We evermore make the attempts to satisfy our lovely customers
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Hoi An Beach Resort in the future for another great holiday.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and experience with us.
Take care, wish you all the best!

Warm regards
Luan Van Cong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel ground and landscaping were beautiful. The rooms (river view) were large with tall ceiling and comfortable beds. The bathroom was also large separate bathtub and shower. There were lounge chairs on the terrace for a better view of the river. It was interesting to watch the river life (ducks, water buffaloes, etc.), the local fishermen, and the lantern show at night. The newer part of the hotel (bar, restaurant, lobby, and infinity pool) was very nice. We spent a lot of time at the pool lounging, swimming, and enjoying the cold drinks. The private beach across the street from the hotel was great with shady palm trees, white sand and cool water. Towel and bar services were also available. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel with both Vietnamese and Western selections.

For the not so 4 star part of the resort, the check in process was painfully slow. The hotel had our reservation details at the check in time. However, they did not complete the registration ahead of time but had us manually filled in the registration form with room rate, stay duration, and pulled out a calculator for us to do the math of the total cost. As the line at the reception was getting long, the receptionist finally decided to give us the keys and do the payment at check-out instead. The hotel had a shuttle bus running to take guest to the old town although the schedule was not frequent enough, roughly 4 times in the AM and 4 or 5 times in the PM. Cab ride was not expensive so it was not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan V, Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Lauren B,

We are very glad that you took the time to write a review of your stay at the Hoi An Beach Resort.
We are so excited to read that you have loved your experience with us.
We always make the efforts to satisfy our dearest customers.
We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our room accommodations,
amenities, landscape…
We would consider our check in procedure so that it not happen to other clients.
Your comments are the motivation for us to continuously better our services.
Thanks a bunch for believing and choosing our resort.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards
Van Cong Luan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the resort for 8 full days. It was supposed to be a beach break during our Vietnam holiday. We booked the cheapest room hoping to upgrade on arrival. They were fully booked, so no upgrades. Our room was on the first floor with partial river view. Room had a water damage on the walls and mold in the bathroom. We also had a huge cockroach visiting us one day. On the positive note - beds were the best we had in Vietnam. Breakfast place and grounds are beautiful. WiFi - not so good. Location is excellent. They have shuttle service to town but shuttles were full every single time we used them. Beach area was supposed to be private. However, we witnessed the incident where the local family came and took one of the palapas. Security tried to send them away, but the guy started screaming and waiwing his hands, so security left them alone. He then pulled out a bottle of wine, food, radio with loud music and was definately enjoying the beach. I don't believe that this is how the private beach should look like. Generally speaking, it was a good resort, not perfect; and given the lack of choices to stay at the beach in Hoi An, we would prtobably stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank natuliastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan V, Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear natuliastar

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hoi An Beach Resort.
We really appreciate your such details comments.
We are very sorry for the problems that impacted your stay at our resort.
The Wifi problem, the cockroach, the incident at the beach we never expected.
All the things we have mentioned truly not only upset you but also our management board
We are grateful for your feedback and apologize again for the inconvenience during your stay in Hoi An Beach Resort
We would love to have you back and ensure that all your requests are met.

Best regards
Van Cong Luan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Second time I've stayed here. Last time was during renovations. This time we had full use of bars and both pools. Love the location and the facilities. Highly recommend hiring a kayak to go out on the river (high tide is better)
Breakfast is good, not sure about other food and beverage.
Rooms are a good size. Location is perfect.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#75 of 170 in Hoi An
1,796 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#89 of 170 in Hoi An
982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: 01 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#59 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing