We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic Experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Fantastic Experience"”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and l booked here for 3 nights, but we had such a great time we booked for another 4. All the staff from the reception to the ground staff were so helpful and friendly, in particular Miss Huyen was so kind and her English was perfect. The whole hotel, the rooms, restaurant, pool area and spa was spotless. The breakfast was a full buffet, a terrific selection. It is situated a little out of town but in a great spot as it is only about a 10min walk to town, we made a lot of Vietnamese friends in the local community near the hotel. When we return we will definitely be staying here again, so if you are looking for somewhere special in Hoi An this hotel is it. Thankyou so much to all of you at Phu Thinh Boutque Resort & Spa

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013vietnam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest, many thanks for your fantastic experience during your vacation in our resort. We greatly appreciated your detailed comments regarding to our hotel services and facilities. We are glad to hear that you had a delightful stay and It is really valuable comment for us. In deed, myself and each of our team member desire to make our guest feel satisfied as much as we can.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and your recommendation. We wish you all the best in the New Year and looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    235
    62
    21
    7
See reviews for
189
468
76
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for a few days in July whilst we were travelling through Vietnam. The staff were great they even brought me a birthday cake for my birthday and sang happy birthday. We rented a motorcycle from the hotel and drove around Hoi An. The hotel is well situated next to the main beach and the old market in Hoi An. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Hoi An as it is clean, comfortable and good value overall.

Room Tip: The shower and bath floods so it is best to ensure you have as many towels as possible to clean up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMuratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear MichaelMuratore,

Thank you very much for your valuable review and your kind recommendation. We are glad to hear from you with such a memorable experience during your stay with us. Truly, we effort everyday to meet our guest's expectation and satisfaction and we hope to have you again next time.

Best wishes to you and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a 20 day Intrepid tour of Vietnam. The staff were the friendliest I found in the whole country and would go out of their way to make you welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful, and in a beautiful setting overlooking the lily pond. The hotel is situated a short stroll to the old quarter and was nice and quiet. The pool was a welcome sight after walking around the town for a day. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anybody looking for accommodation in Hoi An.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pommiephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Pommiephil, this is really a valuable feedback to us, we are glad to hear you had such a memorable experience and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, hence our hotel became your best one in Viet Nam. We are also deeply impressed by your wonderful comment on our staff and our facilities. We will try harder to provide the other guests with the same feeling as you had. Thank you for the incredible review and your recommendation. Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff who always there to help. Shared really good local knowledge that unusually for Vietnam was based on customer satisfaction. Organised a day trip to Hue for me which was excellent. Also the breakfast was terrific and the rooms were spotless. Halfway from town and the beech was fine as the hotel rent good quality bike extremely cheap. Cant fault the hotel and brilliant staff. Ger

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Gerald L, thank you very much for your brilliant review on us, particularly on our staff that made you feel satisfied with your entire stay. We are so pleased to hear this great comment which is a strong motivation for our team to enhance our service even better and higher.

Thank you again for your delightful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

An excellent place to have a little luxury in a superb heritage town. We are here for 4 nights and the gardens, rooms, service and ambiance are perfect. The Staff have good English and cannot do enough for you. The attention to detail such as welcoming plate of fruit in your room and traditional stories left on your bed at night add that little extra that makes one feel special. Breakfast by the lily pond was delightful and the decor and furniture beautiful. Very very clean hotel, great bathroom and lovely pool. Thank you to the Management and Staff Team from Michele Sunflower, Adelaide, Australia

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms overlooking the pool and rice fields are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear MicheleSunflower , we can not say enough our thankfulness for your wonderful review, and we are so happy to learn that you felt completely relax, revive and you enjoyed your stay perfectly at our boutique resort. We found out this review was posted whilst you were staying here. It is so kind of you to vote for us ''an excellent place to have a little luxury''.

We truly appreciated your great evaluation our services, facilities and our whole team and we can't wait to see you again.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Best hotel we stayed in during our Vietnam holiday.

A little bit out of town so is a touch quieter (still only 15,000 dong to the old quarter by taxi), very clean, comfortable room, lovely pool area (only place in Vietnam I actually used the pool, and a very nice breakfast at the outdoor restuarant.

The spa facilities are excellent and very cheap (recommended). Hoi An sufferred a total blackout from about 5.00 am in the morning until about 5.00 pm in the afternoon, meaning no airconditioning, TV or WIFI for a day. No matter, the hotel, like most places in Hoi An had a generator for the main facilities and we just stayed out of the room (we were in town most of the day shopping and getting clothes made anyway), came home, had a lovely swim and before we knew it the power was back on.

Staff extremely attentive and freindly. They found out (from our tour group) that it was our wedding anniversary and when we got home that day the staff had made a couple of swan towell animals and two interlocking hearts out of petals on the bed. A very nice touch.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone lucky enough to be visiting Hoi An

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joffaboy_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Joffaboy_66, may thanks for your recommendation and your remarkable review on our hotel services and facilities. We are delighted that we could meet your satisfaction and we become your best hotel in your trip. We highly appreciated your kind compliments to our team who always go out their way to help our guest without hesitation, and on occasion, we try to create something surprised to your special day .

Additionally, thank you for your patience and understanding the blackout day which might cause some inconveniences to other guests. But it is really nice to learn you had enjoyed some entertainments out of the interruption.

Once again, thank you for your great comment and hope to see you again in your coming trip to Viet Nam.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel in Hoi An was the nicest one we stayed in on our ten day intrepid journey of Vietnam. The staff were very attentive and friendly, the buffet breakfast was beautiful and the rooms and facilities (including the pool) were amazing. We really enjoyed our stay here and were lucky enough to experience a Vietnamese wedding at the hotel while we were staying. Would definitely recommend to any traveller staying in Hoi An.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear valued guest,
We are so excited to read your comment and your voting us simply" Best hotel on our trip of Vietnam''. We would like to express our thankfulness for your recommendation to world-wide traveller who find us a best hotel to stay like you. This is truly our goal which we try everyday to improve in order to meet our guest expectation.
Thank you very much to let us know your lovely and memorable experience. And we hope to have you again in your next trip to Hoi An.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#26 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing