We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service And value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service And value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Very clean, well kept hotel with lovely gardens and caring staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here. Breakfast buffet was. delicious, and although a bit chilly for a swim, the pool was a welcome sight. We spent New Years with other guests and staff, and appreciated their efforts th provide a great party.
Recommend highly.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linds2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Linds2287, it is an amazing feedback for us. We are so excited to hear that you had a fabulous vacation with us and your high evaluation with "excellent service" from our team. Many thanks for your valuable comment and your great recommendation.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    227
    62
    20
    7
See reviews for
183
459
75
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Jersey, US
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Immaculate room with pleasant decor, nice toiletries. Most beautiful property we stayed at on our entire trip - behind the hotel was a large, tranquil area with lovely landscaping with beautiful pool, stepping stones to the bar "cabana" and a separate open air pavilion where we ate breakfast. We did have an issue with the hot water one morning but the hotel staff fixed it in 10 minutes. Very attentive - you could tell they really cared and wanted us to have a nice stay. We had an early start on the last day and they gave us a takeaway breakfast in a pretty paper bag. A bit of a walk into town - 15-20 minutes, but not a problem - we walked back late at night and it's perfectly safe. Well worth it - stay here!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear valued customer, many thanks for your great review and your voting us "Most beautiful property we stayed at on our entire trip". We are so glad to hear you did enjoy your stay and our hotel facilities, staff could meet your expectation which made your holiday thoroughly delightfull. We appreciated very much your recommendation, your valuable compliments to our personnel that we always hope to create a worth holiday with full of fantastic experiences to all our guest.

One again, thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is very comfortable, very well decorated. It has a beautiful garden around a clean pool. The breafast is a buffet breakfast with fresh coffe and fresh fruits and eggs.
I recommand this place for who seaks a quiet place. The staff is very helpful and friendly as well as the owner. It has a spa , a boutique, free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Luc R, thank you for your simply excellent feedback and your recommendation. We are glad you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We hope to have you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband & I spent about 3 days there and the staff really went out of there way to make us feel welcomed and accomodated in every way. The grounds are well kept even though there was construction going on during my stay. The room has bathrobes and slippers & bathroom is very new. Buffet has a variety of items to choose from. I'd suggest a small heater in the room for the colder days however.

The staff at Phu Thinh truly care about their guest. Every time we see a staff, they always said hello or smiled at us. Such as simple thing to do but speaks volume for the hospitality at this place. Thanh, the front desk staff, was extremely helpful and thoughtful. She helped us arranged for ride to Hue after my stay and saw to every details. She even made sure there were some extra bottles of water in the car for our long ride before sending us off. Wow! Tram, from Jasmin spa, was extremely friendly and sweet and even though we requested service quite late in the evening due to our late arrival, she took care of us as if we were there earliest customers. We went back for more service at the spa the next day and she once again made me felt like a family member. Our driver, anh Quang, was also very friendly and kept us well entertained during our long ride to Hue with his knowledge of the areas we passed through.

My husband & I had a wonderful time here at Hoi An and the staff at Phu Thinh contributed greatly to it. They made us feel like we were coming home every night. I would totally come back to this place and have already recommended it to several friends who are having trips to this areas. Thanks Phu Thinh for making our vacation extra nice!

MyT.
California, USA

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear MyT111, many thanks for your wonderful feedback and your kind compliments to our team members. It is our great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful time with us and your feeling as being home. Indeed, your valuable comment is a strong motivation for our whole team to keep up this kind of services and certainly we are learning from each phrase of your comment and suggestion which will be carefully attended in order to exceed our guest satisfaction.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and looking forward to your return shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Phu Thinh Boutique Hotel was a FANTASTIC experience. Having been on the road for 5 weeks, we decided to stay at this hotel because of its location, good reviews, reasonable price and because they offered a special event for Christmas Eve. We were delighted with our decision!

We arranged for the hotel driver to pick us up in neighboring Da Nang. The driver was prompt, his car was well kept, he offered us water and pointed out things of interest en route to Hoi An.

Upon arrival we were greeted by smiling staff who took our bags from the car and brought them to our room. The room was spacious and immaculate. There were fresh cut flowers on the pillows, towels and toilet! There was complimentary water and a plate of fresh fruit baring several different varieties.

Breakfast was complimentary and offered a wide variety of Asian and Western cuisine with omelets made to order. The lunch and dinner menu offered a wide selection of choices and the food was tasty and the service prompt and professional.

Each time we left and returned to the hotel, reception staff stopped what they were doing to ask about our day, what we did and whether or not we enjoyed ourselves. When we returned to our room at night, our bed was turned down and a local folklore story was laid on the pillow!

We arranged a fishing excursion with the hotel staff that involved a couple hours of fishing in a local village, bike peddling through the countryside (free hotel bike rental), basket boating and a visit to a fish farm. The tour was personalized, our guide was friendly and every effort was made to ensure we had a good time. Our catch of 8 fish was brought back to the hotel where we were offered to have them cooked up for dinner that night!!! How nice was that!

During our stay I arranged for a private cooking course that was spectacular! The course involved a walking lesson of edible plants that were grown on the hotel grounds and used in the hotel resturant. This was followed by a GREAT foot massage at the hotel spa and later followed by the personalized cooking course. The resident chef was personable and professional and I learned how to make three Vietnamese dishes that can easily be reproduced when I return home! The course was well worth it and I would certainly recommend it to anyone hoping to do a cooking course in Hoi An!!

The Christmas Party or "Christmas Eve Gala Dinner" was an evening of tremendous fun! The hotel staff sang songs and shared local dances. Some children sang and later guests were offered a chance to share songs from their homelands. The delicious buffet dinner was followed by games that were enjoyed by young and old alike. The staff went through a great deal of effort to ensure guests were having a good time during the holiday season.

We loved this hotel and its staff! We would recommend staying here to anyone! Book it...you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LG-lifesgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your descriptive review and your wonderful experiences with us. It is our great pleasure to have you with us and make your stay completely relaxing and unforgotten. We sincerely appreciated your encouraging and beautiful words " Doting-Genuinely-Caring Staff, Immaculate Rooms, Great Location, On-site Activities & Rentals...Book it...You Won't be Sorry" and thank you for your participation in most our resort event and activities. Indeed, your comment is a big motivation for our whole team and we are non-stop improving our caring services to each of our client and effort to make them have the same feeling as you.

Many thanks for your incredible feedback and your recommendation. We wish you a great trip to the North of Vietnam and we would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and l booked here for 3 nights, but we had such a great time we booked for another 4. All the staff from the reception to the ground staff were so helpful and friendly, in particular Miss Huyen was so kind and her English was perfect. The whole hotel, the rooms, restaurant, pool area and spa was spotless. The breakfast was a full buffet, a terrific selection. It is situated a little out of town but in a great spot as it is only about a 10min walk to town, we made a lot of Vietnamese friends in the local community near the hotel. When we return we will definitely be staying here again, so if you are looking for somewhere special in Hoi An this hotel is it. Thankyou so much to all of you at Phu Thinh Boutque Resort & Spa

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013vietnam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest, many thanks for your fantastic experience during your vacation in our resort. We greatly appreciated your detailed comments regarding to our hotel services and facilities. We are glad to hear that you had a delightful stay and It is really valuable comment for us. In deed, myself and each of our team member desire to make our guest feel satisfied as much as we can.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and your recommendation. We wish you all the best in the New Year and looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for a few days in July whilst we were travelling through Vietnam. The staff were great they even brought me a birthday cake for my birthday and sang happy birthday. We rented a motorcycle from the hotel and drove around Hoi An. The hotel is well situated next to the main beach and the old market in Hoi An. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Hoi An as it is clean, comfortable and good value overall.

Room Tip: The shower and bath floods so it is best to ensure you have as many towels as possible to clean up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMuratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear MichaelMuratore,

Thank you very much for your valuable review and your kind recommendation. We are glad to hear from you with such a memorable experience during your stay with us. Truly, we effort everyday to meet our guest's expectation and satisfaction and we hope to have you again next time.

Best wishes to you and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing