We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graham Penfold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel, very friendly staff, who even remember your name....which I thought was a nice touch.
The gardens are beautiful, with a good size pool.
Bikes to hire at the hotel, which are easy and comfortable to ride. ten minute ride to the beach or town centre.
Fantastic beach with plenty of palm trees to shelter under.
A good place to relax and unwind....

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Mr. Graham, It is amazing to read your fabulous comment. We greatly appreciated your praise which is encouraging our entire team a lot. Moreover, we are so glad that we could exceed your expectation and obtain your exceptional impression to our friend staff. We will keep improving this top service and make other guest satisfy like you. Many thanks for your brilliant experiences and your high rating feedback. We do hope to be at your service again in the future. Wish you a pleasant holiday in Viet Nam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I really enjoyed my 2 night stay at this hotel. It looked as though all the rooms were on ground floor. Our room was walk out to the gardens and pool area. The pool was very clean. We had breakfast included and it was a good buffet selection of Asian foods, fruit, bread and eggs.

The rooms were very clean and bed was very comfortable.

There was bicycles available for rent from the hotel which is a great way to get to the further part of town or to the beaches. The beach was really nice, but DO NOT parasail!! There was an accident involving 2 children crash into the sand since the boat went too close to shore and the parachute got tangled in the trees!

I would definitely stay here again....travelling through Vietnam for 2 weeks, Hoi An was my favourite place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Krystal F, thank you very much for your great comments, we are glad to hear that you had really enjoyed your stay and our town become your favorite place, moreover we appreciated a lot your compliments the cleanliness of the room. We believe that our nice pool and beautiful garden would create the relaxing atmosphere and exquisite scenery which really made you feel pleasant. Many thanks to keep us in your future stay, we would love to welcome you back in the upcoming years. Kindest regards, Huyen/ Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Oh my god where to start with this hotel. It was an oasis after spending time in HCM city we were greeted with huge smiles, watermelon juice and cold towels. Our rooms were lovely we had a massive king size bed, and a pool view with a balcony. The staff there are lovely with special mention to rosé, care, mai such beautiful ladies. The hotel has free bikes to ride to the beach it is located about 10 min walk to down town hoi an. The wifi is good.
We took a cooking lesson in the afternoon with the executive chef tony which was a great way to spend 2.5 hrs we learnt a lot. We had a very relaxing massage that put my partner to sleep so good. The front staff all knew our names and greeted us each time we walked in the door. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely go back to stay there. I actually cried when I left ( a bit of a sook)....

Room Tip: Pool view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Nicky & your family, thank you for your choosing Phu Thinh Boutique Resort as an ideal choice during your stay in Hoi An. We can not appreciate enough for your wonderful experiences with us as well you highly recommedation. We treasure your remarkable compliments on our outstanding service and special impression on our team member. It was our pleasure to greet your family and made your stay thoroughly brilliant. We greatly appreciated your exceptional emotion, we always wish you could visit us again in the foreseeable future. We wish you a great holiday and we all would love to see your family again. Yours sincerely. Care / Huyen Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Loved this resort! Staff is amazing, everything was clean, beautiful pool and lily pad garden, spa was incredible, daily breakfast was delicious. Great location. Would absolutely stay again! I recommend staying in one of the suites! More than reasonable for the quality.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AllieParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear AllieParker, It is fabulous to hear that you loved our resort and you had a perfect stay with us last week. Thank you for your praise overall. We wish to accommodate you again whenever you come back Hoi An. Yours sincerely, Huyen/ Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here at Phu Thinh! After shopping till we were dropping the pool was a welcome relief and the tranquil surroundings helped ease the aches from trying on new clothes! A tip for you is to make sure you upgrade to a pool view balcony room... It's worth it! We will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoongy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Yoongy, many thanks for your choosing Phu Thinh Boutique resort during your ideal holiday in Hoi An. We are exited to read your fabulous comment and we appreciated very much to be "a perfect escape" which make your stay a delightful one. We are agreed with your tip about the Deluxe room offering the best view from your room. We hope to be at your service again and keep you stay in this type of room. Wish you all the best in life. Kindest regards, Care/ Huyen Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were here at the half way point of our Vietnamese holiday. After a busy week travelling around the north of the country this was the perfect place to relax. The grounds are lovely with a huge lily pond overlooked by the restaurant and pool bar areas. The pool area is great with ample sun beds/seats and pool towels. There is a vegetable garden and flower garden which you can visit and the hotel uses the produce. The staff are lovely and friendly with excellent English spoken by many and they are always happy to stop for a chat. We had a ground floor room with a pool view. The room was spacious and clean with lovely furnishings, unfortunately our shower had a bit of a leak but we didn't complain as we liked the location of the room too much and feared being relocated. A totally unexpected turndown service was provided and a charming Vietnamese folk story left on the bed each night, a nice touch. Breakfast was really good with plenty choice and eggs cooked to order. We took advantage of the free bikes and cycled into the centre but it was only a 10 to 15 min walk on flat ground so no problem. I took advantage of the free foot massage and also had a pedicure at the hotel spa, excellent value! We also took the cookery course offered by the hotel and spent a great couple of hours learning to cook and then eat Vietnamese food, we even got a certificate at the end - great fun. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would particularly like to thank Tring (Rose) and Huyen (Care) for all their help and lovely conversation which made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear guest from Aberdeen, thank you for such a wonderful feedback. We were so glad that we could exceed your expectation and made your stay thoroughly relaxing.
We greatly appreciated your beautiful compliments on our services, facilities and our caring and attentive team, moreover we respect your participation in cookery program and your enjoying our tranquil garden with unique lotus lake, particularly your impression with turndown bedtime story nightly. We feel so encouraging by all your praise. Our entire team are moving forward to deliver even more effective service and wish to make other guest happy like you. Once more, many thanks for your exceptional impression with Rose and Care. Looking forward to your future visit in our lovely resort. Your sincerely, Huyen/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at Phu Thinh with my mother and sister for 3 nights. I live in Hanoi and my family were visiting from Australia and New Zealand -it was a relaxing catch up weekend for us. The hotel was great -lovely pool and beautiful surroundings. It was very quiet -which is bliss in Vietnam! The best aspect of this hotel though was the staff -they were all very friendly and went out of their way to chat with us and ensure we had everything we needed. I did overhear another hotel guest speak rudely (for no reason -just ordering her around in a patronising manner) to a staff member but she maintained her polite and professional manner extremely well.
Unfortunately my mother was unwell at the end of our stay with a tummy bug (not food poisoning!)-again the staff were very helpful. it was no problem for them to arrange another nights stay, help with changing flights etc. They even made mum a cup of special ginger tea. I would definitely stay again -in fact I am down in Hoi An again next week but I was not quick enough to book Phu Thinh and it is fully booked.

Room Tip: We had a balcony looking out to the pool and garden which was lovely -I did notice this wasn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weirtonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Jojoweir, many thank for your fantastic stay and your descriptive review on us. We greatly appreciated your kind compliments on our excellent and friendly staff who always maintain the best courtesy and politeness to all our guest and effort to deliver the most attentive and caring service everyday. Being thought that guest are our King or Queen, even apart of our family so we strive to please all if possible. We would love to accommodate again but unfortunately your booking is falling in the busy day. We are glad to see you at any time and have a opportunity to greet your family again. It would be fantastic to see you all! Wishing you a great time with your family. Yours sincerely, Care/ Huyen ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £27 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing