We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
North Waikato
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 nights very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Nice ground floor room but no view, close to amenities and pool. Very satisfied with this mid range hotel. Massage 2 for 1 deal was a steal and very good. Great F & B service too. Made use of bicycles 3 times through day at same price $1 each. Easy to get around and less hot than walking.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RachSJBrookDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear valued guest, many thanks for your pleasant stay and valuable feedback . We were thrilled to read your compliments on our massage and F&B services, as well as other amenities in our resort, particularly we obtain your satisfaction. We would like to extend our apologies about your room did not have a view, however it is right the yard and near the pool. We always assign or even upgrade to the nicer room whenever we have a spare room with better view. We hope our resort will be chosen again in your next stay and we will definitely upgrade to the better view room, plus other value benefits for return guest. Kind regards, Huyen/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    236
    65
    21
    7
See reviews for
195
472
77
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This was the third hotel we have stayed in during our two week visit to Vietnam and by some way the best . I can only endorse many of the excellent reviews already posted . Top marks for service , quality and value for money . Unlike many hotels , the prices for refreshments and services were excellent value for money . The free provision of cycles was especially good , as it allowed easy access to the town and beach area . Staff are particularly helpful and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasure . Special mention to the receptionist Mai who was so helpful and friendly to my wife and I .
Our flight back to Saigon was delayed by a day which , due to the great time at the hotel , allowed our stay to be increased by a day. The only time I have welcomed a delayed flight !

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr. Simon, we are so glad to read your great experience throughout your recent stay at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort. Our entire team treasure your evaluation that our resort was the best of your hotel in Viet Nam. Moreover, we appreciated your compliments on our top service, outstanding quality and worthy stay. We wish to make very customer satisfied and obtain the wonderful experiences like you. Thus we are not complacent, we have to move forward to exceed the high expectation of every guest. And we hope to be at your service again in your coming trip to Hoi An. Kind regards, Huyen/Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From arrival to departure, the Phu Thinh Boutique Resort and Spa was a delight. Upon arrival the green lawned gardens at the front welcomed you in to this lovely oasis of calm, fresh and cool, so different to the other hotels we had stayed in on our tour. My children commented that the pool was highly chlorinated which we mentioned to the staff and hopefully this will be resolved. Rooms were spacious and clean, the a/c worked and breakfast was served in a bali-esque outdoor area. Lots of space, lots of greenery and a short walk into town. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Alexia and your family, many thanks for your delightful stay and voting us" AN OASIS IN HOI AN". We are so pleased to read your entire comment with highly praising on our services and facilities. It was very kind of you to advise us about the high chlorinated in our pool which rarely happened and it had been adjusted immediately by our maintenance team. We do apologize about that and we appreciated your patience. Moreover we deeply respect all your compliments and suggestion which was encouraged and motivated us a lot. We assure to keep it up and improve further on our service. One more, thank you for your excellent review and your recommendation. We hope to be your address of choice again in the future. Best regards, Huyen/Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Before our trip to vietnam, we booked everything according to schedule from tours to airport and train transfers. When our train tickets which we requested to be delivered to the hotel were delivered elsewhere, the staff were very helpful in securing train tickets for us. So that after our day tour, we got on time to the train station for our trip. If not for them, our vacation could have been spoiled. We even got a free foot spa. The place itself is enjoyable and relaxing and good for vacationers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Lucia, many thanks for your stay and taking your time to provide us such a valuable feedback. We were glad to hear that you had a delightful and relaxing stay in our resort, particularly your compliments on our helpful staff. We are keen to deliver the accurate and caring services to ensure you obtain the most wonderful experience throughout your stay with us. Thank you again and wish you a pleasant trip onwards. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Huyen/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with stunning grounds. Unlike some hotels in the area the pool is clean and is exactly as it appears in the pictures! The rooms are huge and well equipped with a TV, aircon, a real shower (rather than a dribbling hose). The staff here go above and beyond to meet guests needs, they have made our short stay here an absolute pleasure! The hotel also offers free bicycles which are handy for getting around the town. For a reasonably priced hotel it has exceeded our expectations and made our stay in hoi an one to remember! Thank you so much Phu Thinh for a wonderful stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear distinguished guest, it was a delight to read your wonderful experiences during your stay with us. We highly respect your comment on the reality of the image advertised which naturally exist at our property as well as we appreciated very much your praise of our full equipped facilities in our room, the stunning grounds and our motivated staff. We were so thrilled to learn that we could exceed your satisfaction and make your stay a memorable experience. Thank you for your amazing stay and the excellent review. We hope to welcome you back in your future vacation in Viet Nam. Kind regards, Huyen/Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff and breakfast were very good. The grounds and pool are lovely. The Old Town is a 20 minute walk. Yen Dong, across the street, provides excellent tailoring.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest, many thanks for your great stay and your positive feedback on us. It is our pleasure to read your brief comment on our clean hotel with good facilities, nice grounds with lovely pool in it. We wish we could make your stay more pleasant next time. So we hope you keep choosing to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards/ Huyen Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From the minute we were picked up at the airport we knew this was going to be good....having said that it just got better and better...attention to detail...great breakfast..really good coffee.....Festival and Music remembered our names..we had a room overlooking the pool and we were celebrating our anniversary so the staff went the extra mile for us..complimentary fruit in the fridge...comfortable bed..great A/C....I know it sounds like I'm raving and we are normally fussy but this was the best holiday and will definitely return

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool.so you can have a drink on your balcony at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Trevor, we are delighted to read your 5 stars review. It is incredible and exceptional for our whole team. We are deeply impressed by your compliments on effective facilities and our outstanding services from our personnel. We will absolutely moving forward to perform better everyday and ensure each client will obtain a delightful stay like you. Thank you again for your fantastic feedback overall and it would be great to see you again someday. Best wishes, Huyen/ Care Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#39 of 147 in Hoi An
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing