We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed here four times and always enjoyed our time at the Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are great, the staff are very friendly and efficient and you can walk into the old town. We will be back again in 2015 for another relaxing stay.

Room Tip: The rooms at the side are quiet and pleasant. If you want a beautiful view get a room overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mark, thank you very much for keep our resort as regular venue every time your return Hoi An. It was truly amazing to read your excellent comment and your evaluation us A GREAT PLACE TO STAY''. We were so glad to hear that our resort and its room is great. Our entire team felt strongly encouraged and motivated with your compliments and we cant wait to see you again. Kind regards, Huyen/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    221
    60
    20
    6
See reviews for
173
448
69
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

LOVED this hotel. After some of the other "budget" hotels, this place felt like a beautiful palace, with some of the friendliest staff my girlfriend and I encountered on our trip. The free bike rentals were so helpful and fun. We also took a cooking class at the hotel and were simply blown away by the level of professionalism, the taste of the food, and the willingness of the staff to go the extra mile for their guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jamie, many thanks for your memorable stay and the incredible feedback provided. We were really impressed with your excellent compliments on our beautiful resort and the friendliest staff. It was our pleasure to achieve your satisfaction and you had been looked after so well by by our staff which partly created your love to our resort. We felt excited to have you participate in our culinary activate which you really enjoyed to do.One more thank you for your wonderful experiences throughout your stay with us, and we greatly appreciated your kind compliments. We do hope to have you revisit us again in the future stay. Kind regards, Huyen/Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and had a good stay. The rooms are not the newest ones but ok. The staff is extraordinary helpful, friendly and attentive, mabye even a bit too much. Every night we had a little paper with a vietnamese bedtime story in our room, which I found very sweet!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Charlotte,
Thank you for choosing Phu Thinh Boutique resort & spa as your address of choice during your holiday in Hoi An. We highly appreciated for your valued comments on our helpful and attentive staff, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed reading our bedtime story. Our goal is to satisfy the clients need and expectation. Once more time, thank you so much for your stay and look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind regards, Huyen/ Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This resort is in a quiet position with an easy walk to Hoi An Town centre. The resort is very clean and comfortable with good sized rooms and the pool is big with a great spa in it. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and always smiling. They even call you by your first name. Give this place a go you will be suprised. It's also reasonably priced for what you get!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are big with good sized balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Melissa, many thanks for your repeating stay and the excellent feedback on our Fantastic resort & Great staff. We felt strongly encouraged and motivated by your wonderful compliments. We were happy to make your stay most comfortable and memorable. Hope you doing well on everything and see you again soon. Huyen/ Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is one of the hotels that Intrepid uses as part of their tours.

The rooms are basic, but clean. The bathrooms are a little on the small side and the beds are not all that comfortable, however will do.

The location is good - only a 20,000 VND ($1) cab ride into the old town area. The pool is ok and the breakfast standard for an Asian hotel.

It's about 4km to the beach.

I'd stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear distinguished guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback, it was our pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, as well we appreciated your value suggestion on the room amenities. We would really expect to have you stay again and we assure to make you feel more pleasant. Kind regards, Huyen/ Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location and very helpful staff.
It is on the road between the town and the beach. The staff are very friendly and helped us with anything we wished to do. The catch is don't stay in 109 as the rooster is a noisy fella. Having a pool this time of year is great as the middle of the day is hot and is a great refuge.
Bicycles from the hotel are handy and free of charge and they have plenty.
I would stay here again and reasonably priced. The beds aren't great but we have found this to be in most cases.

Room Tip: 005 ground floor spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth, thank you very much for your stay and your valuable feedback on us. It was our pleasure to read your kind compliments on our great location and the helpful service from our staff. We appreciated very much for your tips of our pool, bike service, especially reasonably priced. It would be fantastic to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Huyen/ Care Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during our time in Hoi An. Very well located, you could walk to the Old Town in about 15mins but you can get a taxi easily enough. The staff were extremely helpful, I was given a lot of information when I was checking in. We had a room with a view of the garden & pool which I would recommend paying the extra for! Our room was clean with all the necessary amenities, they even came around in the evening asking did we need any fresh towels. We ate at the restaurant one evening which was poor enough. The pizza base was like crackerbread and I had to send the meal back. The staff were extremely apologetic about this though and changed the meal, they even gave us a free dessert! Breakfast was good with a wide variety, however, the water on offer was very warm and not chilled. The pool was great to lay about and they offer you towels there. There is a lot of construction nearby and a rooster that is constantly crowing, that got
irritating in the mornings! Despite this, we enjoyed our stay and felt very relaxed and well looked after.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank leannemcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Leannemcm, many thanks for your relaxing stay and your constructive feedback on our resort and its well- equipped facilities. It would be a delight to hear that you had been looked after so well by our staff right on check in and throughout your stay. We appreciated very much your positive feedback in our services. In the other hand, we do apologize for downside comment on your dinner which we understand you would expect an delicious diner like other guests, however our chef did not pay full attention that night and we did take the alteration immediately. Our F&B manager is aware of your feedback and it has been improved. One more , we extremely apologize to hear about the roster irritation which we were dealing with our neighbor to minimize the noise. It would be convenient if we heard that earlier, we could change the room for you. All in all, your entire team would highly respect to hear all the aspects of your review, we assure to take a prompt action and ensure the problem never repeat. One more , thank you to give us some tips to enhance our service further and wish to have chance to welcome you back and we promise to make your stay over pleasant without any negation. Kind regards, Huyen/ Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing