We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 days with my daughter. Had room 220 which overlooked the pool and gardens. Staff are fantastic, I won't mention any names as hate to miss someone off, nothing is too much trouble and if you asked for something it was done immediately. Have the ability to remember guests names so makes more personalised service. We did the cooking class at the hotel, was only my daughter and I so picked what we wanted to cook from a list. Started off with a look round the gardens where they grow herbs and fruits etc then foot massage then onto cookery lesson, Lime was very patient with us and the food we cooked was delicious. Breakfast was included and plenty of choice and always fresh. Pool area well kept and towels provided. Free shuttle to beach and town at certain times of the day and loungers also provided on the beach. Free bikes to use as well. Room was good size and well equipped. Beds turned down, curtains shut and clean towels provided in the evening together with a Vietnamese bedtime story on a scroll. Cannot recommend this hotel enough, just so glad that we booked it. If I come to to Hoi An will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor, room 220 overlooking the pool. No lift so if mobility an issue would need gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgiePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Writer, thank you very much for the excellent reviews regarding to your delightful stay at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort, Hoi An. We greatly appreciated your super comments about our different services and in particular, your compliments about our staff which is absolutely a strong motivation for us to keep up the high service standard. We were also glad to have you participate in our cooking program and you enjoyed the tasty meal later. Thank you again for such wonderful experience and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have stay in about 6 different hotels during our 3 weeks holiday and this was by far the best one :)

Staff
Don't take me wrong. All staff we met on our trips were really friendly. However guys in Phu Tinh were just amazing. Really, really friendly. Taken time to learn our names and we have felt like we made friends there. I want to apologise to Huyen that this review comes this late. I have been busy ... i promise :)
All the staff is lovely and genuine. From managers (really great and professional approach), guys at reception, guys doing massages ... cleaners, gardeners.... all amazingly friendly and made you feel really welcome.

Hotel and Food
Food was really nice. You are dining outdoors with lovely view. Garden is just extremely well kept. Gardeners are there every day looking after it.
Rooms were very clean. You get little story every evening... we needed one room with 2 beds and it wasn't a problem at all.

Area
Area is just ideal. It is walking distance from historic town centre, there is a nice restaurant right opposite with 10p beer :).
We rented moped for about £3 a day to drive about, traffic looks crazy but you get used to it.

Beach
You have got access to private beach which is about a mile or so away. it is very clean sandy beach. When we were there it was really sunny. We have spent a lot of time there. To get a moped is the easiest thing however hotel provides you with free bicycles if you fancy it. :)

Aaaaaanyway.... i really hope that I will be able to go to Vietnam again and this hotel would be definitely my choice again. Just book it :)

Room Tip: We have had 3 rooms booked. All were great with no issues :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Marek, thank you very much for choosing Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa as an ideal address of choice during the wonderful holidays of your family. It is me, Huyen who response to your review. I greatly appreciated your thoughtful feeling and your taking time to post such a incredible comment. It was so amazing to be voted the best hotel of your party. We were impressed to read such a descriptive and incredible review on our staff and the resort facilities overall. Your compliments are far exceptional for our entire team, we assure to keep up this service standard and ensure every thing you mentioned will be well looked after as well improving further. I believe that we will make you feel the difference in your next stay. Looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Huyen/ Care Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We visited this hotel in August 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The hotel was well positioned offering everything that you could want. The rooms were modern, well appointed, spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and always willing to assist in anyway they could.
The complex had a lovely pool and garden area, open air restaurant and adjoining beauty spa for those that wish to indulge. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Karen J, many thanks for your recent stay in our peaceful resort, we were thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We were so impressed with your descriptive compliments of the resort outlets and its accommodating facilities. Moreover, our staff could make you feel comfortable with their attentive services. We are absolutely moving forward to keep up this high service standard and we do hope to be at your service again in the future. Thanks again for the positive feedback and your recommendation. Warmest regards and best wishes, Huyen/ Care Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Loved my stay here whilst on my Intrepid trip. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough. The location itself felt a bit far out of the old quarter as it was 1/2 an hour walk.
The rooms were definitely clean and comfortable and were serviced daily. The restaurant had average food and a little overpriced in my opinion.
Overall I loved Hoi An and would definitely visit again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Liz N, it is amazing to read that you loved your stay in our resort. We were glad to hear tht you have been looked after so well by our staff who are constantly eager to deliver the best treat to every guest. We appreciated you gave us some clues on our restaurant service, we are non stop to enhance our service overall and we endeavor to ensure you obtain the pleasant stay with us. Finally, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to our resort in the upcoming trip. Kind regards, Huyen/ Care Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Absolutely a fantastic Hotel. Me and my family (6 persons) lived here five dayes in July 2014. Amazing experience, nice and competent staff, clean rooms and amazing breakfast buffet :-) My wife loved the massage and spa. See you again



Room Tip: Room 218 :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Flittner and your family, many thanks for your fabulous stay and you exceptional feedback we were so glad to read your amazing experiences throughout your stay at our fantastic place. Moreover, we enjoyed reading your praise of our breakfast quality, clean rooms, relax massage and helpful staff. It would be great if we meet you again in a few years, we look forward to your next holiday in Hoi An. Kind regards, Huyen/ Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is a charming place to stay just out if the centre of Hoi An. It's about 10 mins walk to the centre, 15 if it's hot it less if you borrow one of the hotel's complementary bikes. The rooms are stylish, if a bit smaller than the cavernous barns you get in soulless hotels. Where this hotel really wins, however, is with the grounds that incorporate a pool, restaurant, bar and lotus pond. A calm haven.
Go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamberwellBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest, many thanks for your memorable stay and your voting us" A CALM HEAVEN'. We were so thrilled to read your exceptional compliments of our charming resort with our stylish room surrounded by the cozy garden. Our entire team always focus to the each little detail which is relevant to our customer satisfaction. We assure to keep up to deserve with your praise and we do hope to welcome you back again in your coming holiday. Kind regards, Huyen/ Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very comfortable and modern hotel close to all attractions but not at all noisy ( see tip re generator ) The rooms are spacious, clean and bed is very comfortable. The staff are very polite,
all speak good English and very willing to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is 1 klm from Old
Hoi An ( Restaurants, shops and market ) and 2-3 klms from beach but they provide free bicycles abd this is the best way to see Hoi An !!..Airport ( Da Nang ) around 30 - 40 minutes. Breakfast is excellent in the outside restaurant ... a great way to start the day !! Overall .. A very satisfied Customer

Room Tip: In the off chance that Hoi An looses power ( twice during my stay .. 7.00 pm both times for 2 hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Euan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Euan D, many thanks for your choosing to stay at Phu Thinh Boutique resort and your excellent feedback on our services and the resort facilities. It was a delight to hear that you enjoy your stay and feel thoroughly comfortable. We highly treasure your satisfaction which we always strive to achieve. Our entire team appreciated all your praise and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Huyen Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Venus Hotel and Spa
Venus Hotel and Spa
#11 of 167 in Hoi An
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#35 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £24 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing