We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great afternoon”

Herbs And Spices Cooking classes
Ranked #65 of 1,621 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: £3 - £20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Such a good way to escape the heat of Hoi An and spend an afternoon with Phap. He was super knowledgable and with it just being the two of us we had lots of time to ask questions. The food we made was the right level for us in terms of complexity and we can't wait to recreate when we are back in Dubai. Would recommend this class over some of the bigger ones as it's much more intimate.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 593 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Great fun with a great chef. Phap gave clear instructions and everyone produced great tasting food. Would highly recommend the market visit beforehand too.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank scottyb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing way to actually experience the way in which Vietnamese food is prepared. Very professional set up, food hygiene a top priority and you just get stuck in. It takes about two hours to prepare the food before it is cooked so by that time you're ready for it and feel like you've earned your food!!! When it finally comes to sitting down and eating the food, believe me, it is well worth the wait. There's something about the fact you made every bit with your bare hands that makes it just that little extra bit tasty. A wonderful authentic experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Connector3511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed market tour and class. Phap had great sense of humour and relaxed atmosphere. Not to difficult even for non cook like me.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank SamuelH2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We had a perfect cooking class today. It was soo worth it. We started at 10:30 (don't eat much before it's a lot of food) and cooked everything with his help. Phaps English is really good so he explained a lot to us. That was great. It was way too much food, I wish I had just left out the breakfast 😉 I would defenetly recommend it. Thanx a lot again.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank sabrinabY305KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Herbs And Spices Cooking classes also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Herbs And Spices Cooking classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.