We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lotus Blossoms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #60 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Lotus Blossoms”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in during 3 years of travelling .The friendliest staff you could hope to meet and all are very helpful from the doormen , security , reception , restaurant , cleaning etc etc etc . No lift but easy steps and always some one to take care of you and your luggage . Cleanliness and service are at the best levels for this type of hotel . Maybe a 3 star classification but definetly 5 star service and customer care .
Great food but the restaurant loses trade for the evening meals as like most hotels it overprices a little and doesnt compete with prices in nearby restaurants . You would have no cause for complaint with this hotel unless you are impossible to satisfy . FREE shuttle bus to beach and OLD TOWN , regular service or hire outside of set times .

Room Tip: Always the same rule applies , book 1 night but always ask to see the room ? If your not happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philhal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly, Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Distinguished Guests,

Warmest Greetings from Hoian Lotus Hotel.

Thank you very much for your high rating our service and we hope this will be useful to travelers.

We will try our best to ensure satisfaction to our customers. We are very happy to welcome you back in the near future. And if it is possible, please drop us a line and we ensure that your holidays at Hoian Lotus Hotel will be the most memorable vacation.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    197
    67
    23
    11
See reviews for
104
253
31
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights, our room was average, clean, has a window but no view and people walk by and can look straight in. Room was near the pool which didn't look great. Staff are quite friendly. Location was good, easy to walk around Hoi An. Breakfast was dull, only the local fruits were good. It was raining a lot when we were there and the room supplies big umbrellas which was very useful. An average stay, didn't leave much of an impression at all.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALuciasViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel was a terrific value. The WiFi was pretty fast, the pool is one of the best we have had in Vietnam, staff was friendly and extremely careful to explain all charges up front..not super necessary but appreciated to prevent confusion later.

On the down side, the room was a bit noisy and we could hear lots of hall noise, and the neighbor's rooster. Oh, by the way Hoi an is a really small/dull town and the beach is not so great either.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank 5Americans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The Hoian Lotus Hotel looks modern, service was good, friendly staff and I had a good view of the whole city. The room looked clean with a cool glassy bathroom with 'view'. Very good location, nearby many sightseeing such as Old House of Tan Ky, Quang Trieu Assembly Hall…Following the advice of Nga-receptionist in Lotus, we had a traditional costume ‘Ao Dai’ in Nhu Mai Fashion and absolutely liked it. I had a little problem with the shower, but after reporting the problem, they fixed it quickly. The rooftop pool offers great views while bathing.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Geogmassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

As part of a tour we planned through ODC travel, we were given several options of hotels in Hoi An, Vietnam. We chose the Lotus Hotel. In terms of location, it is approximately 2 miles equidistant from the ancient city and the beach. What made it attractive to us was the hotel's runnning a free scheduled shuttle to both sites. Pick up and delivery times are followed, so planning your day/evening is easy. The hotel is very attractive with a good staff. They helped with the purchasing of stamps and mailing of postage. (A little thing, I know, but better than our looking all over for a post office.) The rooms are very nicely appointed and very clean. Internet access is free on an unsecured wireless network. And we had without a doubt the best complimentary breakfast buffet on the trip. With abundant options for western/Asian tastes, it was impossible not to leave the table satisfied. Although it is 10,000 miles from where i sit now, I'd return to the Lotus in a heart beat.

Room Tip: It is possible, if you wish, to book a room above and away from the pool. We never heard any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank pdm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed there July 2011 for a few days. Really friendly staff. Breakfast great.Didn't try for dinner. For Dinner you should have a meal next door... To the right as you face the hotel. Really good.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank SATTWA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We really enjoyed Lotus Hotel on our honeymoon vacation. If we had not planned for our trip to Nha Trang with room booked, we definitely stayed more. Room was clean, breakfast was good but restaurant is not cozy, Swimming Pool is very lovely with some statues on the wall. Helpful girls at FO arranged tours for us to Cu Lao Cham island & Marble Mounts with the best service & an acceptable price. We were welcomed on arrival date with beautiful flowers & a bottle of red wine in room, the girls at Reception even said HAPPY HONEYMOON when we arrived. We love this hotel & definitely come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask the staff at FO for help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank kind_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 147 in Hoi An
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#37 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing