We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPOT BETWEEN THE BEACH AND THE OLD TOWN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #68 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed at the Lotus Hotel on a small group tour. Breakfasts and rooms were all really good. The ground floor rooms were a bit dark i think if you were higher there would be more light in them. The pool area is very very nice.to chill out in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hired bikes from the shop next door to go to beach and surrounds. Good quality bikes. Went to laundry over the road to get washing done and it was good.Gardens and surrounds were well maintained. Free wi fi

I preferred staying here instead of Hoi An Pacific up the road as it was not a high rise hotel. Pool was immaculately cleaned and great for a dip. Would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Go higher for a lighter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bricklayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Bricklayers,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel and we are delighted that you found us a "great spot" being located between the beach and the Hoi An old town.

We look forward to your return and if we can assist with anything please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com.

Best regards,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here as a family of 5 early August 2013 and had 2 interconnecting rooms. Comfortable and clean and the free scheduled minibus to the beach and old town was very convenient. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. If you don't use the free minibus, as we didn't when we stayed later in the old town, the taxi fare back is very cheap - even with 5 of us. Restaurant 328 next door is excellent for a good meal and drinks, again at reasonable prices. ATM opposite which was convenient. We checked out normal time but left our bags and had a day on the beach. The staff were happy for us to come back and use the pool later in the evening as we purchased a few drinks before heading to the train station for the 23.15 to Hanoi.

Room Tip: The interconnecting rooms were great for our family. We booked through Agoda and booked for 5, one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tim W,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and we much appreciate your sharing it on TripAdvisor. Thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast buffet and our friendly staff. Your compliment helps our team much in doing our best to have happy and satisfied guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Lotus is a lovely hotel with a gorgeous pool.

We were lucky to be in Hoi An during Lotus' 10 year Anniversary so received 30% discount on the room. I'm not so sure we would've paid the full price as it was a little out of our budget.
The breakfast was comprehensive and set you up for the day.
If you stay here I recommend that you hire a motorbike (moped) or bike if you're p to it as the town centre is 10mins away by bike and you'll be going there most nights to eat.
The beach is a similar distance in the other direction. Lotus is halfway between both. We used our bike all the I've and it meant we had a great stay in Hoi An.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Amy D,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you very much for saying 'Lotus is halfway between both' and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Lotus Hoi An. We are between the beach and the old town, making it very easy to get all around.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A very pretty small hotel in Hoi An. The rooms were small, but clean. The pool area was small but pretty. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was not too close to the town center, therefore we needed a cab to town. A few people walked, but it was very hot everywhere, so a cab will work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tirza_ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tirza_ha,

Thank you very much for your nice words about Lotus Hoi An Hotel and we much appreciate you taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share with our team and we are so excited to see you again soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

Best wishes from Hoi An.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Among the best service we've seen during 3 weeks. Very smily people. We spent 2 days over there. Very calm and a gorgeous fantastic breakfast (continental and local) ! The Young lady that is director of this hotel is very kind and a good manager.
There are a swimming pool, internet, billard, cleaning service ... It's not in center of the town but price is excellent when you compare with others. And it's located half way between center of town and beach. There are other hotel 5 stars and palace but... much more expensive. Bed were good and climatisation was working well. The bathroom was clean and well working which is not always the time elsewhere.
You can rent bicycle and scooter outside the hotel for 1$ and 5$ a day. We find the restaurant too expensive for us and prefer the restaurant next to the hotel.
Richard and Katarzyna (France)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vermont R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Comparing the places that we have been in Hoi An and Da Nang, this place provide the finest service with lowest price. The bed is clean with flowers put by maid, so are our cusions.

The pool is not very big, but comfortable. The water of that pool need to be changed more frequently, because two of my friends got diarrhea after swim in it.
The breakfast is dilicious and I loved the mango in it and fried egg.
They provided free bus for us to go to the beach and downtown of Hoi An.

If I will go there again, I will prefer upstairs rooms.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yansong Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Although I am not a guest of the hotel, I have recently discovered their buffet breakfast, for $US6.
The fruit is fantastic and the brown bread baked on the premises along with the yogurt although sweet not as sweet as the commercial ones sold here.

The dining room is air conditioned with wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaiHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear CaiHong,

Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.
We are so happy to know that you have been here to enjoy our buffet breakfast although you do not stay with us. We are grateful for your positive comments and we will share with our team.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#23 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#57 of 159 in Hoi An
515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#42 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £22 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing