We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verygood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #60 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“verygood”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

staffs very helpful and friendly,the rooms are clean and large.we had good time here.Thank you everyone,you made my time in Hoi An was enjoyable.If I come back to Hoi An next year, I will arrive to Lotus Hotel again .Thanks for all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanann909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Susanann,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel and we are delighted that you totally enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    197
    67
    23
    11
See reviews for
104
253
31
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golspie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Staff extremely helpful and obliging, very welcoming. Lovely rooms, clean & comfortable, with tea, coffee and toiletries. Balcony. Breakfast buffet ample variety. Dinner menu varied. Pool very relaxing. Free shuttle bus to town or beach. Only complaint was neighbouring dog barked late at night and cockerel crowed early morning so disturbed sleep.

Room Tip: Get room to front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JInkyPoppys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear JInkyPoppys,

Thank you very much for sharing about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

It is wonderful to read your positive comments regarding our room, breakfast and staff. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team works diligently to give personal attention to each guest.

We look forward to your return and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel was clean including the pool which was lovely and refreshing. Breakfast had an excellent range and the staff were very friendly. It is a little out of town but they have 6 courtesy bus trips into town per day and its only a couple of dollars to catch a taxi.

Room Tip: Cannot hear any traffic noise from rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmcdj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

It is wonderful to read your positive comments regarding our room, breakfast and staff. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team works diligently to give personal attention to each guest.

We look forward to your return and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very nice rooms, all with a balcony. We had connecting rooms which were comfortable and clean. Every day free water and fruit in the room. Nice breakfast buffet. It is halfway the old city and the beach, so you're always in 10 minutes at your destination. They have a free shuttle bus but cabs are easy there ( and cheap). Lovely pool area.
Very nice little restaurant at the neigbour!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank floorenniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Floorenniels,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you very much for sharing about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

It is so excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are conveniently located between the beach and the old town, making it very convenient to get all around.

We look forward to your return and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay,Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed at the Lotus Hotel on a small group tour. Breakfasts and rooms were all really good. The ground floor rooms were a bit dark i think if you were higher there would be more light in them. The pool area is very very nice.to chill out in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hired bikes from the shop next door to go to beach and surrounds. Good quality bikes. Went to laundry over the road to get washing done and it was good.Gardens and surrounds were well maintained. Free wi fi

I preferred staying here instead of Hoi An Pacific up the road as it was not a high rise hotel. Pool was immaculately cleaned and great for a dip. Would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Go higher for a lighter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bricklayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Bricklayers,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel and we are delighted that you found us a "great spot" being located between the beach and the Hoi An old town.

We look forward to your return and if we can assist with anything please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com.

Best regards,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here as a family of 5 early August 2013 and had 2 interconnecting rooms. Comfortable and clean and the free scheduled minibus to the beach and old town was very convenient. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. If you don't use the free minibus, as we didn't when we stayed later in the old town, the taxi fare back is very cheap - even with 5 of us. Restaurant 328 next door is excellent for a good meal and drinks, again at reasonable prices. ATM opposite which was convenient. We checked out normal time but left our bags and had a day on the beach. The staff were happy for us to come back and use the pool later in the evening as we purchased a few drinks before heading to the train station for the 23.15 to Hanoi.

Room Tip: The interconnecting rooms were great for our family. We booked through Agoda and booked for 5, one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Tim W,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and we much appreciate your sharing it on TripAdvisor. Thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast buffet and our friendly staff. Your compliment helps our team much in doing our best to have happy and satisfied guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Lotus is a lovely hotel with a gorgeous pool.

We were lucky to be in Hoi An during Lotus' 10 year Anniversary so received 30% discount on the room. I'm not so sure we would've paid the full price as it was a little out of our budget.
The breakfast was comprehensive and set you up for the day.
If you stay here I recommend that you hire a motorbike (moped) or bike if you're p to it as the town centre is 10mins away by bike and you'll be going there most nights to eat.
The beach is a similar distance in the other direction. Lotus is halfway between both. We used our bike all the I've and it meant we had a great stay in Hoi An.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Amy D,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you very much for saying 'Lotus is halfway between both' and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Lotus Hoi An. We are between the beach and the old town, making it very easy to get all around.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 147 in Hoi An
1,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#37 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing