We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
354
223
74
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
223
74
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townshuttle buspretty hotellocal marketbreakfast buffethalf wayfree shuttle servicehotel is lovelycooking classtwo nightsnice poolprivate beachswimming poolwould highly recommend this hotelcua dai beachfresh fruittown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is a nice, decent, middle-of-the-range hotel with good-value prices. An ideal spot for a few days of relaxation and productivity (we were on a working holiday).

Everything was satisfactory - except the staff, who were EXCELLENT. It was the staff that turned our stay from good to great. From the receptionists to the cleaners, everyone seemed happy, friendly, and eager to help. Communication was great and a number of staff went out of their way to advise us about important things. I even took two of their names as I wanted to directly recommend them - Phan Nguyet Thu and Thach Nhu were two of the best staff we've ever encountered, in a hotel of any price.

Thanks for a great stay! We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

staffs very helpful and friendly,the rooms are clean and large.we had good time here.Thank you everyone,you made my time in Hoi An was enjoyable.If I come back to Hoi An next year, I will arrive to Lotus Hotel again .Thanks for all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanann909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Susanann,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel and we are delighted that you totally enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Staff extremely helpful and obliging, very welcoming. Lovely rooms, clean & comfortable, with tea, coffee and toiletries. Balcony. Breakfast buffet ample variety. Dinner menu varied. Pool very relaxing. Free shuttle bus to town or beach. Only complaint was neighbouring dog barked late at night and cockerel crowed early morning so disturbed sleep.

Room Tip: Get room to front of hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JInkyPoppys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear JInkyPoppys,

Thank you very much for sharing about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

It is wonderful to read your positive comments regarding our room, breakfast and staff. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team works diligently to give personal attention to each guest.

We look forward to your return and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel was clean including the pool which was lovely and refreshing. Breakfast had an excellent range and the staff were very friendly. It is a little out of town but they have 6 courtesy bus trips into town per day and its only a couple of dollars to catch a taxi.

Room Tip: Cannot hear any traffic noise from rooms at the back
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmcdj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

It is wonderful to read your positive comments regarding our room, breakfast and staff. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team works diligently to give personal attention to each guest.

We look forward to your return and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very nice rooms, all with a balcony. We had connecting rooms which were comfortable and clean. Every day free water and fruit in the room. Nice breakfast buffet. It is halfway the old city and the beach, so you're always in 10 minutes at your destination. They have a free shuttle bus but cabs are easy there ( and cheap). Lovely pool area.
Very nice little restaurant at the neigbour!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank floorenniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Floorenniels,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you very much for sharing about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

It is so excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are conveniently located between the beach and the old town, making it very convenient to get all around.

We look forward to your return and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews