We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel to complement a trip to Hoi An” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Ranked #68 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel to complement a trip to Hoi An”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast had plenty of options to choose from. The pool was fantastic. We found that during the middle of day it was quiet and we mostly had it overselves. The room was first one we had come across that was in keeping with boutique hotel - not your standard hotel room fare. We walked to the old city but mostly caught a taxi - only a dollar or so.

Room Tip: If you want laundry done, step out the front and next door on your right is a little shop front. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lake_Eildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpoulot, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Mrs ."Lake-Eildon",

Warm greeting from Hoian Ancient House Resort,
Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.Hope that your comment will be useful to travelers.My Team and myself are delighted to learn and that you had a great time with us and look forward to being of service to you in a near future at Hoi An Ancient House Resort.

With kind regards,


Nguyen Sy Binh/Mr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    276
    74
    17
    3
See reviews for
135
334
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here in Nov 2011 for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The rooms are nicely decorated with traditional furniture. Daily plate of fruits was provided in the room. Breakfast was pretty good with a good variety of western style foods and traditional asian foods. The hotel is 1.5km away from the main town centre. There were plenty of bikes to hire from the hotel for free to ride to town or a shuttle bus is also available running between the town, hotel & the beach. The hotel grounds has lots of greenery around it and hence at night will notice more bugs and other flying insects around, sometimes in the room. However there is a fly net around the bed. The bed is a little hard but you can get used to it. The bathroom is clean & spacious but not that exciting. It has a shower head over a tub. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed for 1 night so it is difficult to comment. Staff was really nice and helpful. Swimming pool was nice and clean but we didnt have time to try it. We just can comment the room, breakfast and atmosphere. The room was nice but it wasnt "my cup of tea"., but it was nice decorated for person, who likes this style. Room was big and comfortable. What I didnt like was, that I wanted to have a bath and there was not enough of hot water :-(
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed for 6 nights and really realxed. Pool was great, staff friendly and we were a big fan of the outdoor shower.
Great fruit at breaky. Just a bit far from everything which made it hard.

Room Tip: rent a motor bike to get around easier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiledog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpoulot, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Valued guest,
Great greeting from Hoi An Ancient House Resort!
Thank you very much for your stay in Hoi An.I hope to welcome you at Ancient House Resort in your next visit to Hoi An.
Your comment may have posted to Ancient House river Resort,not Ancient House Resort.We can not find your name in our profille and we are not " far from everything which made it hard".
Our resort is located right on the main street Cua Dai,there are many restaurants and shops for your choice.And only 1 km to the oldtown(walkabale) and 3 km to our private beach,free shuttle bus & bicycles to explore Hoi An’s attractions and Cua Dai Beach.It make our client very convenient.
Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you to Hoi An Ancient House resort.

Cam On,

Nguyen Sy Binh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

A lovely resort with well-decorated rooms and garden. The swimming-pool is small but nice. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa2Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpoulot, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your beautiful words to Ancient House Resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our "lovely" Resort.

Nguyen Sy Binh

Best wishes,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed it.
the breakfast is great, the pool also. I liked the quaintness of the room.
They have a shuttle bus to the beach and the city...which is handy.
The spa is really expensive, particularly for a 3 star resort.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clembob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

For a 3 star resort this place excelled. The room was large & airy, the breakfast was full of option and the pool was great at the end of a hard day exploring.

It's about 1.5km from the town centre and 3km from the beach but there is a shuttle bus that runs regularly so distance isn't an issue. The bus was always on time as well.

Most staff spoke enough English to get whatever you need and everyone was very friendly and welcoming.

I would certainly recommend Ancient House.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clem3-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.3 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#33 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa

Property: Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Address: 377 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Given the bustle and stress of our modern lifestyles, a break in the countryside can often help us to feel relaxed and restored. We often yearn for things ancient, simple and rustic because these are deeply rooted in our very soul. This is what we aim to offer you at Ancient House Resort - a period of calm, peace and tranquility, in a simple, rustic, but very unique and original setting. Viet Nam is becoming increasingly popular with tourists, and Hoi An Ancient Town is one of the top 'must see' destinations in the country. We developed our resort here in Hoi An to serve a need, and now we are here to serve you. We hope that the contents of this booklet will be useful to you and enhance your stay. Our resort has a total area of more than 6,600 square metres, which includes a luxuriant tropical garden of more than 5,000 square metres. We have 52 rooms, each between 32 - 38 square metres in size, and all the luxury facilities that you would expect to find in a hotel of international standard. Thank you for choosing Ancient House Resort as your haven of peace during your visit to bustling Hoi An. We hope you enjoy your time in both, and that you will leave with very happy and unforgettable memories ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancient House Hotel Hoi An
Ancient Hotel Hoi An
Ancient Resort Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing