We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! strongly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Ranked #84 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We loved this hotel! and strongly recommend it!
We stayed in a suite. The room was huge! it had a balcony facing the pool! and was really nice.
Breakfast was really good!
The pool area was also really good!
Everything is new, the hotel was super clean! I really enjoyed it.

The location is half way between town and the beach and they provide free shuttles to the beach and the town. They also provide free bicycles if you want to go on your own.

We opted for the bikes.

The first day we went to the first beach (where the shuttle takes you). The hotel has organized it with one of the restaurants on the beach to provide free towels and chairs for people from the hotel. I was not a big fan of this beach because the water was a bit rough. Overall the beach was average. This was a 10 min cycle from the hotel. The hotel staff send you via a busy road, but you can also get to the beach cycling through the rice paddy fields. Its much nicer to go that way and it takes the same amount of time.

The next day we cycled to the beach that was a bit further away (25 min cycle ride). This beach was sooooooo much nicer! and its def worth travelling a bit further to get to this nicer beach. the water is much better, there are less street vendors and the restaurants seem to be nicer.
As soon as you get to the beach go to the last 2 restaurants on the left hand side. Banyan tree, and the other one next to it. they are the nicest ones! great chairs! great veiw! very nice.

The town is also a 10 min cycle ride and super nice! there are a lot of restaurants, bars, shops, but its not overly developed. It was a lot of charm.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the 4 closes to the pool if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh N, Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Katy W,
It's so nice to read such GREAT comments as yours.Thank you!
We were delighted that you have enjoyed our huge Suite and that our convenient location,services and all facilities met your expectations.
One again, thank you for enjoying our property,lovely pool,good breakfast as well as your strongly recommendation.We have no more words but only great appreciation of your evaluation of our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and wishing you all the best!

My best regards,

Nguyen Sy Binh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

It was the last stop of our trip through Vietnam. Definitely the best! The location is very convenient very close from Hoi An town centre, you can rich by bicycle (that you can have for free at the hotel). The staff is absolutely great, everybody says hello, very helpful, welcoming, smiling,..(as soon as they knew we were leaving at 4:00 to catch the first flight at Da Nang, they all proposed to prepare s a special breakfast before leaving). The room is nice and spacious with a bit of originality with the bathroom! A splendid swimming pool overlooking a birds reserve. The restaurant is excellent, with large choice for breakfast or lunch. All the rooms are in small buildings around a lovely garden plenty of flowers. The night is very calm. One more thing it is a small family resort, with a very high level standing, the hotels deserves at least 4*!! So don't hesitate book and go now!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh N, Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear "Fabrice V"
Thank you for including Ancient House Resort & Spa on your journey through Vietnam and for taking time to post a GREAT review about your recent visit.
We were elated to learn that you found out our resort was the best, especially the interactions with team members as well as the overall settings of our resort. It’s our pleasure to be at your service and make you feel well looked after. I will let our whole team know that how comfortable you feel with what they did and we are sure they will be thrilled to hear about them.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best!
My best regards
Nguyen Sy Binh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We weren't expecting much from this hotel, however we were very pleasantly surprised! It's very clean, good location between the beach and the old town (about a 10 minute walk from the old town however, but taxis are easy to get). The hotel has free bikes for guests to use which is very handy as you can cycle straight down to the beach. The pool is lovely, better than the photos that have been posted. It's obviously not one of the 5* resorts, but its excellent value for money and a great place to use as your base to explore Hoi An from.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balcony's which are a bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh N, Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear “OLI B”,
We would like to send our gratefulness for your trust to choose our Ancient House Resort & Spa and your genuine review. It’s so pleasant to read that our resort was a nice surprise for you and that the location, surroundings and service met your expectations. We’re not 5* resort but we always aim for an excellent service and it was very refreshing to learn that your stay was exceptional from beginning to end, including our lovely pool.
Once again, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Ancient House and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

My best regards
Nguyen Sy Binh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We recently enjoyed a three night stay at this hotel and found our room to be comfortable, clean and well appointed. We made good use of the little balcony, particularly enjoying the cooling breezes at night. Breakfast is good, with plenty of choices and a chef on hand for those looking for a cooked breakfast. The lovely pool area is set in pretty, lush gardens. Excellent in room free WiFi. A shuttle bus can get you to and from the old town, which is a little over 1 kilometre away. Taxi's are cheap, about $3AUS. Loved the perfumed, cold towel offered each time we returned to the hotel. Staff are efficient, helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Valerie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh N, Manager at Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear “Valerie037”,
Thank you very much for including our Ancient House Resort & Spa on your journey through Vietnam as well as your GREAT comment on the Trip.
We very much appreciate your observations about our chef serving buffet breakfast, and we will strive harder to pursue perfection. Furthermore, we were happy to learn that you felt well looked after by our friendly staff at front desk with their perfumed, cold towel offering after a hot day from old town. I will pass you great comments to our whole team and We’ll make them keep on track of what they are doing well and their hard work has been appreciated and noticed.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you with happiness and health all the time.

My best regards
Nguyen Sy Binh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

On our long 3 week Vietnam tour we were bumped from our first choice and offered the Ancient House as second reserve. Lucky us! Warmly welcomed into spacious rooms immaculately cleaned and prepared overlooking a right-sized pool shaded by trees and greenery. A courtyard with Feng Shui devised fish ponds and bridge. Charming helpful but not over-attentive staff. Plenty of choices for a pre tour breakfast at a balcony table in the morning sun. A perfect spot for a bit of a chill out in the middle of an exciting but busy touring schedule. Thanks too to Sam at ODC Travel for selecting and arranging.

Stayed: March 2014
4  Thank shottsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is nothing but great! The location is ideal - a short walk to the center of Hoi An, the rooms are large and delightfully decorated, the pool and water garden are beautiful and relaxing, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet is delicious. Their laundry charges are a bit high but the laundry service across the street is fast and cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

the best room ever in all our travels this was the best hotel room ever .was well impressed with our superior room it include a large bath big enough for two .a fab washing area and in our wardrobe 2 kimonos and 2 oairs of flipflops to use .also a lovely Toshiba laptop for my use .fabulous I was able to stay in touch with the fam back home .the food was great and in the dining roomwe had binoculars to look at the wild life from the breakfasr room balcony .pity we couldn't stay longer at night we headed for the old village in a free transport vehicle from the hotel we had dinner out it was really good unfortunately cant remember the name of place but they all lokked good .had a walk in the market luxury no cars the streets were a delight .

Room Tip: room near the pool was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kodya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.9 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa

Address: 377 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#56 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £34 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Given the bustle and stress of our modern lifestyles, a break in the countryside can often help us to feel relaxed and restored. We often yearn for things ancient, simple and rustic because these are deeply rooted in our very soul. This is what we aim to offer you at Ancient House Resort - a period of calm, peace and tranquility, in a simple, rustic, but very unique and original setting. Viet Nam is becoming increasingly popular with tourists, and Hoi An Ancient Town is one of the top 'must see' destinations in the country. We developed our resort here in Hoi An to serve a need, and now we are here to serve you. We hope that the contents of this booklet will be useful to you and enhance your stay. Our resort has a total area of more than 6,600 square metres, which includes a luxuriant tropical garden of more than 5,000 square metres. We have 52 rooms, each between 32 - 38 square metres in size, and all the luxury facilities that you would expect to find in a hotel of international standard. Thank you for choosing Ancient House Resort as your haven of peace during your visit to bustling Hoi An. We hope you enjoy your time in both, and that you will leave with very happy and unforgettable memories ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancient House Hotel Hoi An
Ancient Hotel Hoi An
Ancient Resort Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing