We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
Ranked #40 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have been to Hoi An many times and stayed at different accommodation and I have to say Ancient House Village Resort and Spa rates right up there. The rooms are lovely and spacious and very clean. The gardens are lovely and the pool great. The hotel is situated slightly out of town but with free bikes and shuttle into town this is not problem. You could not ask for a better breakfast. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. I suggest that you give this hotel a go next time your visit Hoi An.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jjaGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in this new build resort only two months after it opened their doors. This is the best hotel we ever stayed. The rooms were fabulous and are really large and very neath and clean. They have free WiFi and a laptop in every room. The garden looked very nice and the views over the rice fields are great. Although the resort is laying about 3km out of the center of the village, they have taken care of this as they have a shuttle bus (nice SUV) for free and bicycles which you can borrow for free. The restaurant as well as the bar are very nice and have great food. The pool (with a view over the rice fields) is great and has even a Jacuzzi. Staff is extremely polite and helpful (we even got a good night note with a small candy) and the included breakfast was anything you can wish for. So if you go to Hoi An, we strongly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: all rooms are great and well equipped, so pick one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NielsV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Hans-Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank skkim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephane31540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank PapiMac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 163 in Hoi An
1,052 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa

Address: Tong Van Suong Street, Thanh Dong Hamlet, Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £49 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is the ideal base for exploring the Hoi An area, and especially the lifestyles of the Hoi An people. You will discover the simpleness and truthfulness that is in the hearts of local residents. This small historic town remains firmly anchored in the past, and proudly preserves its antique wooden buildings and quaint streets fronting onto a peaceful river scene. Hoi An people possess a graceful smile. Such a smile will balance all of your emotions, thus more and more visitors love to stay for some more days to be truly alive in Hoi An's lifestyle. Some friends that we know have lived here in the local community for tens of years. History has been viewed as having a nourishing effect on people's spiritual lives; therefore, there is no doubt that 'staying for some more days' has become a nice saying we often hear from visitors. The reasons were bowls of Quang noodles and 'Cao Lau'. Wide 'non la'. Paddy fields. Lines of coconuts. White stork families. Or is it because of local youngsters' bright white teeth? Or the blackened ones of aged ladies and gentlemen who have devoted their lives to their fatherland? In the murmuring songs here and there, there is the creaking sound of the hammock and the rhythmic chanting of the paddy seeds. It can also be the magic of the storks every afternoon, fluttering in the air and then landing onto slender coconut leaves like perching pieces of transparent silk on the line between heaven and earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing