We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel with Impressive Decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the 3rd in the Ancient House brand and the most new. The decor is modern and gorgeous. The huge tub in the foyer is eye-catching, but there are also 2 vanities, a shower, and a huge bedroom. They also provided a welcome plate of fruit, and universal outlets (US and Euro plugs) are bountiful (a boon for techies with gadgets to recharge). The breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices of both western and Asian food. A free shuttle bus to the Old Town is available. Because of its distance from the hustle and bustle of Old Town it's very quiet.

On the negative side, you're gonna need that bus. It's an 8 minute ride to town and there are no shops or restaurants within a reasonable walking distance if you get tired of the hotel offerings. The Ancient House River Resort is about half the distance (about 4 mins by bus).

Room Tip: Make sure you request a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs. Buildings are 2 stories w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our family of four arrived midway through our tour of Vietnam, the weather cooperated for our four-day stay. We booked two rooms - mother/ daughter, father/son sharing. The rooms are a bit odd in the layout as the tub is in the middle of the room with a curtain and the toilet in a corner with a curtain. This would work fine for couples but seemed a bit odd for us! This didn't take away form the beauty of the rooms, as they are luxurious, well appointed and clean. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were given first class service from all the staff (front desk, restaurant, housekeeping) Everyone was so professional, friendly and kind...kudos to all the staff!! The location is away form the central portion of town, but we loved the setting of the resort against the rice paddies. Shuttles are provided to go to the central part of town as well as to the beach! It was hot in Hoi An so the pool, though a little chilly, was very inviting and refreshing after a long hot day of sight seeing. It is set against a beautiful landsape.We took the shuttle to the beach two part days and enjoyed the beautiful location, comfy chairs and delicious lunch and beverages at the restaurant...amazing service as well! We were unable to swim in the water, as it was very choppy. Our included breakfast each morning was delicious and had a good variety of fresh options to choose from. We would stay again in a heartbeat...don't miss out on this beautiful resort!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bproy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at the Ancient house Village , from the free pick up at the airport to the moment we left we wanted for nothing . The staff are always ready to help you in any way that they can, always smiling and friendly. We opted to stay in the Executive Suite and it was well worth the little extra that we paid,very large bedroom great size sitting room and a bath big enough for two, 3 wash basins, 2 toilets and shower. Fresh fruit was provided in the room daily and little snacks when the turn down service came in the evening, also free wifi and the use of a laptop in the room. Free use of bicycles and free shuttle bus to Hoi An old town or the beach numerous times per day . The only thing I can fault with this Hotel is that there were no drawers to enable you to put clothes away, but having said that I think most guests are on tours and only stay for a couple of nights , all in all a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return to this Hotel again, it is my second trip to Hoi An and if I return again I would book this Hotel again There was a slight noise issue in that the cockerel's were doing their thing but as we were in a semi rural area it is to be expected and not an issue for us

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spireite60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Staying 02 nights in Ancient House Village resort, we had great time here. The room was spacious, well equipments, soft bed and impressive bathroom.
The atmosphere is so natural and comfortable.
The reception area and restaurant are located in very nice places.
Free bicycle to Hoi An town and the beach.
Only one thing I would want to have change. We stayed in a triple room in the corner of third floor and it was a little bit long and difficult way to find our room. Maybe the stairs should be in better locations :D

Room Tip: Choose the Garden View room will be very nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bao-Oanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was an unexpected surprise when we arrived at this hotel just a few minutes out of Hoi An. Almost new, it was clean and inviting and the staff welcoming. Our room was a good size and an unusual design with a freestanding bath, 2 hand basins and a large shower, then a comfortable bed on a slightly lower level opening onto a balcony. It was not the most expensive room they offered so they would be spectacular. The breakfast offered everything you could want with plenty of fruit, and there was a shuttle to take you to town about every hour. If you needed a taxi it was probably equivalent to $3. Bicycles were available for free and there were nice rides around the area in the country and to the beach, and not far into Hoi An. They arranged a cooking course for me and put me In a taxi to get there on time. They also arranged the transfer back to Danang Airport for our flight at a good price. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: All rooms looked fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beney49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I and a friend of mine stayed there for three nights and even if we didn't have much time to spend in the Hotel, we enjoyed very much the rooms. We were given an upgrade so that we had two huge rooms in the Villas with garden. We were amazed since it was a very luxurious accomodation and all this for just about €65,00/room per night!
The only thing we didn't appreciate really was the breakfast. The choiche of the quality for the products is not appropriate for a 4 star hotel/resort and we would really suggest the management to improve it: i.e. fruit juices not from the supermarket but from pressed fruits, better quality of cheese (not the plastic-packed cheese) and ham. If you stay here you can reach the town center in 10-15 minutes by bicycle as well as the beach (the hotel has bicycles for free for the guests as well as a shuttle bus approx. every hour). Staff is very friendly and helpful and we had in our room every day fresh fruits. Staff was coming even every evening to prepare the room for the night. Very good service.

Room Tip: try to book a room on the ground floor in one of the villas so that you can relax also in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andro67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Perfect room and hotel, extremely friendly staff and ideal surroundings, would recommend to anyone, we even extended our visit here as it was so nice. The hotel rooms are large clean and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived and it made a perfect visit to Hoi an.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Paddy2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 163 in Hoi An
1,052 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa

Address: Tong Van Suong Street, Thanh Dong Hamlet, Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £48 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is the ideal base for exploring the Hoi An area, and especially the lifestyles of the Hoi An people. You will discover the simpleness and truthfulness that is in the hearts of local residents. This small historic town remains firmly anchored in the past, and proudly preserves its antique wooden buildings and quaint streets fronting onto a peaceful river scene. Hoi An people possess a graceful smile. Such a smile will balance all of your emotions, thus more and more visitors love to stay for some more days to be truly alive in Hoi An's lifestyle. Some friends that we know have lived here in the local community for tens of years. History has been viewed as having a nourishing effect on people's spiritual lives; therefore, there is no doubt that 'staying for some more days' has become a nice saying we often hear from visitors. The reasons were bowls of Quang noodles and 'Cao Lau'. Wide 'non la'. Paddy fields. Lines of coconuts. White stork families. Or is it because of local youngsters' bright white teeth? Or the blackened ones of aged ladies and gentlemen who have devoted their lives to their fatherland? In the murmuring songs here and there, there is the creaking sound of the hammock and the rhythmic chanting of the paddy seeds. It can also be the magic of the storks every afternoon, fluttering in the air and then landing onto slender coconut leaves like perching pieces of transparent silk on the line between heaven and earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing