We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here while visiting Hoi An and we immediately loved it. We were upgraded to a Villa and we had the resort practically to ourselves during our time here.

The first floor villa we had was amazing. Rain shower, large separate tub, sunken room with huge bed (bed was hard but most places in Vietnam have hard beds), walkout sitting area, in room laptop and fast wifi. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Large breakfast buffet that was delicious.

The location is 5 minutes outside of town which is wonderful as it is very peaceful and quiet. There is a shuttle that will take you into town and back several times a day/night. You can also use their bikes to get to town if you wanted. Pool was very nice.

We would have stayed here longer than the 3 days we did but our schedule unfortunately didn't allow it.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa as they are huge and luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

After travelling around in the Vietnam heat this resort was a welcome treat!
We got upgraded to a villa which was amazing, massive space with a balcony and fantastic wooden features (the bed was in the middle of the room which was a bit bizarre but still very comfortable). Slept like a baby for the first time in a few days with all the travelling. My only negative comment is that there was a curtain as a bathroom door.....it depends on whether you are comfortable with this I found it uncomfortable to go to the toilet whist others were in the villa.

The resort is quite new (only 6 months or so) so everything is clean and well maintained.

The breakfast was great, the pool was lovely, very attentive and friendly staff - they even came to our villa on the morning of an early flight to ensure we were awake. They really were prepared for anything.

There was a free shuttle bus into Hoi An on the hour - it was worth it to be away from the City it was so relaxing. I could have stayed at this place for a week but unfortunately schedule would not allow.

Room Tip: Get a Villa if you can stretch to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lonely_Plankton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Incredible value!! The rooms are generously sized with stone features throughout (open concept bathroom in many- those who prefer privacy should take note). Huge pool overlooking a lovely meadow- we could see buffalo grazing while we swam. Staff were friendly and attentive. Delicious buffet breakfast with plenty of choices.

Free shuttle running throughout the day into town, however we preferred to cycle in (10-15min ride) as they have plenty of free, well-maintained bicycles to rent. Ancient House Village was the perfect oasis just outside of town; we never felt like we were far from the action.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here at the end of April, this hotel was fantastic. Staff were so friendly, the complimentary bicycles are a great way to see Hoi An, we used them nearly everyday. There's a shuttle bus into Hoi An if you don't want to ride into town, where the bus drops you off is a great jewellery shop called be be's,( next to be be tailors). The rooms are so spacious, we stayed in a villa, it was huge with a large stone bath. A good variety of food for breakfast. Probably the only negative about our stay was that the bed was quite hard. Will be back for sure, Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

- They provide complimentary bicycles to go around Hoi An
- They also have shuttle bus to the city at different times - very convenient
- Rooms are mind blowing!
- Breakfast, even better!
- Nestled amongst rice fields - simply beautiful and relaxing stay!

Overall, it is a great place to have a relaxing stay and enjoying visiting the beautifully preserved ancient Hoi An!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SubuH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Big thank you to the staff of Hoi An Ancient Village Resort and Spa for showing how it's done. I had birthday requests which they handled really well!

Food was amazing. The whole resort is like heaven. Massage treatments are super.

This is really worth your money and a please pay a visit.

One point of improvement is some of the staff could improve on their level of english. Reception was good level, it was more pool area.

But no doubt this will happen in the future.

I was Impressed, loved my stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Yentl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two weeks in vietnam and this hotel was definitely the highlight. It is worth choosing a more pricey hotel in Hoi an as the city is very relaxing and beach oriented. The room was big with an ensuite opened bathroom/bathtub and a private garden. Very nice setting and furniture. Everything was up to standard. The whole hotel is very well taken care of and the pool is warm. Buffet breakfast is good. There are free bicycles and free shuttle transfers to/from the city and the beach. The service is good but not too over the top wich is great. we did not try the spa or their tour booking service.
shuttle to and from the airport USD20.

Room Tip: La chambre au rez de chausse dans le coin etait tres bien, pas de bruit et un petit jardin tres symp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christelle_jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 163 in Hoi An
1,052 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa

Address: Tong Van Suong Street, Thanh Dong Hamlet, Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is the ideal base for exploring the Hoi An area, and especially the lifestyles of the Hoi An people. You will discover the simpleness and truthfulness that is in the hearts of local residents. This small historic town remains firmly anchored in the past, and proudly preserves its antique wooden buildings and quaint streets fronting onto a peaceful river scene. Hoi An people possess a graceful smile. Such a smile will balance all of your emotions, thus more and more visitors love to stay for some more days to be truly alive in Hoi An's lifestyle. Some friends that we know have lived here in the local community for tens of years. History has been viewed as having a nourishing effect on people's spiritual lives; therefore, there is no doubt that 'staying for some more days' has become a nice saying we often hear from visitors. The reasons were bowls of Quang noodles and 'Cao Lau'. Wide 'non la'. Paddy fields. Lines of coconuts. White stork families. Or is it because of local youngsters' bright white teeth? Or the blackened ones of aged ladies and gentlemen who have devoted their lives to their fatherland? In the murmuring songs here and there, there is the creaking sound of the hammock and the rhythmic chanting of the paddy seeds. It can also be the magic of the storks every afternoon, fluttering in the air and then landing onto slender coconut leaves like perching pieces of transparent silk on the line between heaven and earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing