We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
1,599
476
91
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,599
476
91
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverriverside cafesplit levelold townriver view suitesitting areashort walkbeautiful hotelthu bon riverperfect locationjunior suiteturn down servicethe general managerthe hustle and bustlewithin easy walking distancebreakfast buffet isrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here 8 August - 12 August

Great customer service and the location is superb - right at the doorstep leading to town.

Beautiful architecture and layout of rooms - spacious with very stable wi fi.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraHoiAn, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Sammy Y,

Thank you for recommending our lovely resort to other TripAdvisor readers. We hope to see you soon again at Anantara Hoi An Resort.

Kind regards,

Ramon Imper
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed in a Junior Riverview suite with two daybeds to watch the fishing boats go by along the river. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom gorgeous and the facilities divine. Breakfasts were delicious and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We used the bikes and rode around Hoi An.

Room Tip: Stay in a Junior Riverview suite - you get a gorgeous garden in front of your room, good access to the pool area and the restaurants. My only concern was the condition of the pool water - there needs to be more chlorination to avoid the slimy green patina.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 237nikkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraHoiAn, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear 237nikkid,

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to read about your stay and how friendly and helpful our staff are. We hope to see you soon again at Anantara Hoi An Resort.

Kind regards,

Ramon Imper
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Anantara for a week and it was beautiful and relaxing. They did some things amazingly well - incl cake and flowers on my bday! - but overall I'm not sure it's worth the price, which, for Vietnam, is very high.

If you're looking for somewhere that's nice and close to the old quarter, with great views, a great pool, free bikes but where you can also spend a whole day (or two or three) without leaving the hotel, then it's great. But if you're on a budget, perhaps research some other options nearby - we seemed to pay at least twice the price (or more) of anyone else we met.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RauraRaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraHoiAn, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Raura,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara Hoi An Resort. It was nice to read that the birthday cake and flowers were well received and we trust that you had a memorable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Ramon Imper
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were greeted at the airport with some water and freshen up towels and when we arrived at the hotel we were given some nibbles and a really refreshing drink - they definitely nailed the first impression on us and it only got better!

We were shown our room which was on the second floor over looking the garden. The room was amazing and consisted of a seating area with table and lamps and then a step up to the bed and TV. The bathroom was a decent size aswell and I loved the way the shower gel, shampoo etc were laid out. When we arrived there was a candle and some scented oils burning which made the room smell delicious! The room included a pillow menu but we were happy with the ones they provided as standard.

Breakfast was good, plenty of variety and all tasted delicious - some nice views over the river aswell. We ate in the restaurant one night and thought it was really good - plenty to choose from with a mix of both Asian and Western style options. Only down side was that it was more pricy than restaurants in Hoi An.

The swimming pool area is really nice but as other people have mentioned the sun loungers are pretty close to each other so on a busy day it may not be very peaceful / as relaxing but they do also have some bean bags on the grassy area. The hotel have a variety of activities scheduled each day such as learning Vietnamese, making lanterns, BBQs, Yoga etc and in an evening in the bar have a Comedy night which involved them playing Mr Bean episodes! seemed a strange choice but novel all of the same! The bar provide some yummy nibbles when you order drinks and we made use of the happy hour to make things cheaper.

We booked a day trip to Hue through the hotel - it was just my fiancé and I on the trip which included entry to three places. The driver was really friendly and chatty and provided us with water and freshen up towels after each sight seeing venture. It was a long day but we saw some fantastic scenery over the pass and Hue was a gorgeous place so worth the money and time - the only thing to point out is Lunch is not provided in the trip and the restaurant you are taken to is really nice but is a bit pricy (for Vietnam). We also booked the hotel's river cruise and again it was just the two of us on the boat but provided some great scenery and a different view of HoiAn.

The location of the hotel is great and within easy walking distance of the main area. We hired the push bikes one afternoon that the hotel provide free of charge although it was a great experience it was also a little scary as no one has the right of way at the cross roads! Hire with care!

All in all we had a fabulous time at the Anantara and all of the staff were friendly and happy to help. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sazg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraHoiAn, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Sazg83,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Anantara Hoi An Resort. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers. We hope to see soon again at our lovely resort.

Kind regards,

Ramon Imper
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here 2 nights, and while the room is big (we booked a junior suite with river view) and the location is convenient (walking distance to the old town), one major minus was the noise. If you are looking for a place where you can take a nap in the afternoon and rest, this is not the place. The walls are incredibly thin, we heard: people walking past the suite (ground floor), people upstairs walking in the room, the neighbour next door having his coffee (one could even hear him using cutlery) and watching the news in the morning, people closing doors, people having a shower next door...maybe we were just unlucky, but unfortunately we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorana273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraHoiAn, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Sorana,

Greetings from Anantara Hoi An Resort.

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our lovely resort. I am disappointed to learn that your time at Anantara Hoi An was not as peaceful and restful as expected. I must share with you that this is not a concern that has been shared in the past, however, that said, should there have been any unusual noise levels during your stay – I do apologise.

We greatly appreciate your patronage and I do hope that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for what I am sure will be a very relaxing and enjoyable break.

Kind regards,

Ramon Imper
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews