We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveller rating
1,600
476
91
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,600
476
91
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverriverside cafesplit levelold townriver view suitesitting areashort walkbeautiful hotelthu bon riverperfect locationjunior suiteturn down servicethe general managerthe hustle and bustlewithin easy walking distancebreakfast buffet isrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,650 - 1,655 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent location next to the river and at the edge of Hoi An town. It was possible to walk to most of the amazing restaurants. We had a junior suite with garden view and it was well worth the extra money. The breakfasts were also very good with a good selection of Western and Asian food . We would have liked to have spent more time by the pool but it was still coolish so not possible. We enjoyed the bar but did not eat in the restaurant as there was such a great choice in Hoi An. In Vietnam the days starts early (5am) and the Public Address system is used to provide music and news to the local people. This also acted as an alarm call for us although we did not want to be woken at 5am. This is not the fault of the hotel and we would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear DJJH

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Hoi An Resort and for sharing all of your amazing stories on social media. We are thrilled the resort has made such a memorable impression on you and that you have captured that true essence of this amazing destination and its beautiful people.

If I may ever be of any assistance for a return journey to this unique city of Hoi An please do contact and I will be happy to help.

Thank you again and kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent - very easy walk to the town of Hoi An and close the markets, shops and restaurants as well as the historic area. It is very peaceful and a contrast to the busyness of the town. Our room was well equipped and spacious and we has a pleasant seating area outside where we could see the pool and the lovely gardens. Breakfasts were excellent, we never ate there in the evening and although they had a bar it was fairly soulless however they were so close to other bars and restaurants this wasn't a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the spa is to recommended I had a manicure and pedicure which were excellent and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Margaret5510

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Hoi An Resort and for sharing all of your amazing stories on social media. We love our location and how beneficial it is to our guests in allowing them to capture the magic of Hoi An and a few steps later to be able to then relax in the tranquility of Anantara Hoi An Resort.

I do look forward to welcoming you again in the future and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This seems to me to be a pretty characterless hotel .we had a dark room with no view apart from our neighbours in the block opposite and a close view into our neighbours bathroom on other side. Tired furnishings etc but delicious breakfast! If you stay here insist on a river view. better than looking at neighbours!the pool isn't particular well positioned with next door beds so close they lack privacy

Room Tip: If it's character you're after there are other options in Hoi an
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Richard C

Thank you choosing to stay with us at Anantara Hoi An Resort and for your posting. I am deeply saddened to read your comments about Anantara Hoi An Resort and your title reference to our truly unique property.
Over the years Anantara Hoi An Resort has ensured many guests leave with memorable holiday experiences. As General Manager I am always eager to meet as many guests as possible during their stay with us and would have been delighted to have met you in person whilst you were in residence and listened to your concerns with the view to constantly improve our product. Please allow me to assure you I would have made every effort to ensure that you left with the amazing memories that make Anantara Hoi An so special.

I also thank you for your wonderful comments about our breakfast and offer my services should you wish to choose to stay at another of Anantara’s exotic destinations in the future.

Kind Regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Superbly located adjacent to the main tourist walkways the hotel has pleasant gardens and of course is sat right on the river, However we were disapppointed not to have a private balcony area, the constant stream of people walking past the door and the thin walls led to us leaving feeling disappointed on the whole. Staff were friendly and the breakfast every day was great and even a mojito in the bar achieved a 7/10. Check in experience was cold and not what we had come to expect,

Room Tip: If anything I would suggest a room on the top floor to limit the traffic walking past the front door
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinJacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear MartinJacqui

Thanks for choosing to stay at our superbly located Anantara Hoi An Resort here in the world heritage town of Hoi An. I am sincerely sorry that read that your arrival experience was not as expected and the uniqueness of our room style with the majestic open balconies was not to your liking.

I am delighted that the friendliness of our team and our great Food & Beverage offerings has created an amazing experience for you.

If I may be of any assistance for any future vacation plans for any of our unique Anantara properties or a return visit to this amazing destination please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Thank you again and kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Wow! This hotel is really beautiful, felt very spoilt. The room was stunning, and the pool is really beautiful too. Spent our afternoons relaxing around the pool with a cocktail in hand.. Bliss!! The entire property is immaculately cared for, and the breakfasts were excellent especially the omelettes! The location is great, rode bikes around the old town. Loved our stay and would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Carolyn0318

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Hoi An Resort and your recommendation of our hotel.
You have certainly captured the essence of our property and I do hope the team and I can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews