We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful & relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Ranked #46 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Anantara is a beautiful place to stay in Hoi An, the staff are wonderful, very helpful and welcoming, all amenities are fantastic, the pool is fantastic, close to markets and the beach, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Tania R

Thank you very much for your high recommendations of Anantara Hoi An Resort. We are delighted that you have departed with such fond memories and thank you very much for sharing these on social media.

Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this resort with my husband and 2 year old son in April for 4 nights and was totally blown away by the attentiveness of staff and the service we received at this hotel. Right away we were made to feel welcome with the hotel allowing us to check in early. We notified them of some paint which hadn't dried in our room and were personally greeted by the hotel manager apologising for the mistake - they arranged to move our room right away and took care of everything.

The hotel itself is perfectly located just a short walk away from Hoi An old town. The old town is beautiful but far too hot during the day in April so this hotel is a perfect retreat from the midday sun with a lovely pool setting by the river. The rooms are large and comfortable and the service throughout the hotel is excellent.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Hoi An in the warmer months. We loved Hoi An and will definitely be back to stay in this charming hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a river view room which was lovely for the view, but during the day/night noisy boats a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear JoeyWa

Thank you for your amazing recommendation that you have shared for Anantara Hoi An Resort on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of the team and I it was a delight to be of assistance to you all and I have already passed a special word of thanks to Martin on your behalf.

Hoi an is such an amazing destination and we are thrilled that your have had the opportunity to experience this along with our teams heartfelt hospitality.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and please feel free to contact me direct if I may be of any assistance at all.

Thank you again and kind regards

Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Definitely the best in town, lovely rooms, great breakfast and lovely staff.
Great setting by the river and just a short walk to all the attractions. Pool area can be a bit crowded but it is in town and visitors in April needed to escape the midday heat.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Patrick T

Delighted we have made such a positive impact on your stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort and thanks very much for choosing to share your experiences on social media.

We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future and thanks again.
Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Loved this resort; sorry we only stayed 2 nights during our whistle-stop tour of Vietnam. Lovely, clean room and bathroom, super breakfast, lovely servers, very friendly welcoming reception staff, just a wonderful place to stay in Hoi An. Check your room location: workmen still working on a road to the north side of the resort, noisy from 7am onwards. We were re-located to 222, a little further away from the drills and road hammers. However, not quite far away enough from the enthusiastic rooster who wakes up at 4am! Despite these 2 'hiccups', we still enjoyed our stay. Lovely pool and gardens. The lady who runs the Anh Vu laundry just outside the resort gates does a really good job for very little cash. Sign up at reception for the resort's free daily shuttle bus to An Bang beach, depart 10 am, return 4pm. Or you can take the 4pm free shuttle out and return any time by local taxi, about 760 VND one way. The Anantara is definitely worth returning to.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, check on the surrounding outside noise-makers.Also, check if the river view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amigadelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear amigadelmondo

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort and we are thrilled that you love the resort and your recommendation that we are defiantly worth returning to. I am sorry to hear about that rooster and I have met with the local workman in person following your comments.

Do let me know if you are ever planning a return journey as I would be delighted to be of assistance in a future booking with us here at Anantara.

Thank you again for your wonderful recommendation.
Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Anantara's location is unique, a few minutes walk from the delightful centre of Hoi An and on the banks of the river.
Check-in was good and friendly. Our room, a Junior Suite River View, was very nice with all the amenities you could need. We really enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the boats going up and down the river.
The pool area was lovely and the food served poolside excellent. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice and dishes made fresh to order.
Service was excellent without exception.
We loved the free bikes.
The Anantara would be the only hotel we would consider if returning to Hoi An.

Room Tip: River view rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear heb999

Thanks for your amazing recommendation and more importantly for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort. We are always thrilled to read our valued guests experiences and you have departed with such unique memories of this incredible destination.

Heb999 I would be honored to extend my services to you in assisting should you happen to plan to return to Hoi An in the future and please feel free to contact me direct.

Thank you again for sharing your incredible journey on social media.
Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six nights this week and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The Hotel is located just 5 mins walk to the old town and has the appeal of quality close by restaurants and tailors.

We had a river view junior suite which was very comfortable cool inside and two comfy lounge areas outside to watch the passing parade of fishing tour boats and people. We found the resort quiet relaxing especially around the pool area. The staff are very attentive and Martin kept a close eye on proceedings plus was a very cordial conversationalist and he mixed freely with all guests which is not often our experience in comparable resorts. This added to the feel and enjoyment of our stay.

The breakfast was of high quality and the location is first rate in the morning.

Overall no complaints much praise!

Only one suggestion ?

I would consider moving the Heritage bar and eating area to the front of the property where the riverside cafe currently is located. It's a great night time spot and would encourage more patronage I believe and the cafe could be relocated to the front entrance?

We will certainly recommend the Anantara Hoi An to any guests wanting an oasis to enjoy the town!

Room Tip: Order a front room junior suite facing the river either on ground or first floor it has the river vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Mike C

On behalf of us all and especially Martin thank you very much for your very objective comments and excellent recommendations. He was delighted as were we all to read that you have had such a marvelous and memorable time with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort.
Mike C… watch this space regarding the Riverside Café as we do have some exciting plans very much in line with what you recommend and I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experiences these.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences on social media.

Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location on the edge of the Old Town,overlooking the river. Though we were a couple with friends ,it would suit it is the sort of property probably most appropriate for families
Not a fan of buffets but we were too exhausted after 2 days of frenetic activity in Hoi An that we decided to have the curry buffet at the hotel.Very tasty,especially the beef. Not often that you get one of the managers, in this case a friendly German man called Martin ,come to the table to get your feedback and who seemed genuinely interested in your travels.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nikliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Nikliss

Martin has done it again and we are delighted that he has made such a positive impression on your stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your delights of our destination with our followers.

I would be very happy to assist in any future requests should you be considering a return journey.

Thank you again & kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#51 of 162 in Hoi An
947 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#71 of 162 in Hoi An
1,755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hoi An Resort

Address: 1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 880000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £140 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hoi An Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the scenic Thu Bon River, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a short stroll from the colorful and bustling Ancient Town, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Touches of French, Dutch, Chinese and Japanese cultures make up the distinct ambiance and atmosphere in the resort. Awarded Best Heritage Resort in Vietnam by the Vietnam Economic Times in 2005, 2006 and 2007, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a living testament to Hoi An’s rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Heritage Hotel Hoi An
Life Heritage Hoi An
Life Resort Hoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing