We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,411
747
230
61
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
747
230
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden lotus mi casa rocking chairs beachfront bungalow shuttle bus beach bar tennis courts beach is lovely plenty of sunbeds kids club large pool old town stayed here for nights sun loungers shuttle service vietnamese food laundry done
Filter
Updating list...
1,724 - 1,729 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

minuses: infrequent shuttle service, expensive drinks, hard beds, pluses: good beach, good restaurant, decent staff. we were diverted here as our first choice hotel was flooded. it was ok but the bed is more suited to a Buddhist monk. the sun loungers were softer! restaurant surprisingly good. it's annoying when they overcharge for drinks when you are effectively in a captive environment. they were far mor than the drink cost in the Hanoi metropole. hotel is just a little too greedy to get above average review, it's hard to see how someone could rate it as five stars, it's a long from that...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marauder65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

It is beautifully landscaped, nicely taken care of and the perfect relaxing place in the middle of touring Vietnam—a little R & R resort after 2 weeks on the go. We booked the Sea view room #404 and it was lovely—spacious, facing the ocean with nice rocking chairs on the balcony to relax and have a drink at night. The bathrooms are also spacious and well appointed. There are several restaurants, but we preferred the open-air Colibri restaurant where it was beautiful to sit at night. The hotel is somewhat remote from town, but they offer a shuttle, every 2.5 hours from the hotel to town and back. A taxi ride is about $5 to town.

Room Tip: The seaview rooms have a nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDRtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for three nights in late October and thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful surroundings, it felt like a lush, tropical paradise. Our room was lovely with a view of the sea and pool. The service was amazing and very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was great with an incredible array to suit every taste ( we hardly needed lunch). Would absolutely recommend to others as a wonderful relaxing haven.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We wanted to go to Hoi An but after staying for 7 nights in Ho Chi Minh City were reluctant to stay in another urban hotel. Palm Gardens offered an oasis of calm, after spending 4 or 5 hours in Hoi An, with its busyness. We were one back from the beach bungalows but the room was large and airy with a welcome balcony. The food options were good. The shuttle into town reliable, and the staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryNZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I have just spent a wonderful week at this resort. The staff could not have been more helpful nor more friendly. The service too was excellent. This hotel occupies a great position for visiting Hoi An and DaNang as well as being right on the white sandy beach. Congratulations to the Management and Staff.

Room Tip: Beach and pool bungalows are ideally positioned. It appeared that all rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews