We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #68 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Gorgeous setting. Great value for our beach front bungalow. Friendly staff, nothing a problem. Breakfasts outstanding. Pool fantastic and loved the beach for swimming. Loved the location as it was a bit out of Hoi An hustle and bustle. Felt totally relaxed here.
Will be going back!

Room Tip: Beach front bungalow is a great choice - grass to beach! Although I would say a pool side bungalow...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy_Lee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Tammy_Lee2013,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

I hope you are well and had a safe flight back home.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words. We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed and relaxed during your stay with us. I will definitely share this to the team. With this, it gives us inspiration and motivation to further enhance our level of service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch at any time should you be in need of further assistance.

We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Vietnam.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
There are newer reviews for Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,279 - 1,285 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

The best of both worlds - a beautiful resort tucked away in an idyllic location, but close enough to pop into the centre of Hoi An. The gourmet breakfast, beautiful beach and huge rooms were a highlight. The staff were very polite and accommodating. My partner has his birthday while we were there and the staff surprised us with a cake and flowers delivered to the room. We'll certainly be staying here next time we're in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLG2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear JLG2908,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

I hope you are well and had a safe flight back home.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and delighted to know that you and your partner have enjoyed the stay. We would also like to thank you for choosing us as a destination to celebrate your partner's birthday. I will definitely share this to everyone as this inspires and motivates us to further enhance our level of service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us in your most convenient time should you be in need of our assistance.

We hope and look forward on welcoming you once again in your next future visit in Vietnam.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was heaven! Huge resort but very quiet as low season when we visited. Best pool ever and the beach was stunning too. Our room was large but serviced twice a day. We had a Superior Garden room this September. Our only complaint was that we had trouble with our a/c, but they offered to upgrade us. Don't hesitate to book this. We will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: It depends on your budget. We had the basic room, but it was more than adequate.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Wendy K,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

I hope you are well and had a safe fight back home.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to thank you for your kind words and at the same time sadden by your experience regarding the air-conditioning system. We are recently conducting full inspections on all the cooling system and rectify all faulty equipment. Rest assured that these situations will never happen again.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you be in need of our assistance.

We hope and look forward to welcome you once again in your future plans in Vietnam for us to show and meet your expectations of quality service.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at Palm Garden in early September. We booked an ocean deluxe room which was beach front with a lovely balcony, exceptional views and extremely comfortable bed. After initially booking for three nights we extended our stay for an additional two. The resort is set in beautiful, very well kept grounds. While the pool area was very nice, our highlight was the private beach, where we spent most of our time - after walking along the beach we quickly decided that Palm Garden had the best beach front area compared with other resorts. Staff were very hospitable, attentive and we experienced no differential treatment traveling as a gay couple. We did not sample any of the restaurants as there were very few vegetarian/vegan options however the fruit at breakfast was exceptional. Other facilities we used were the gym and the shuttle bus to Hoi An. Conveniently there are shops and restaurants across the road. Would highly recommend Palm Garden to couples looking for a relaxing beach holiday while visiting Hoi An.

Room Tip: Pay extra for ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lswc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Iswc,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort.

We hope that you had a safe trip back home. On behalf of the management and staff, we would like to thank you for your kind words you have sent. I would definitely share this to everyone as it inspires us to further enhance more on our services.

Please do let us know should you be in need of our assistance.

We hope to welome you again on your next visit to Vietnam.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at palm garden resort in July 2013. My husband and I travelled with our 16month twins and we were so glad that we selected such a family friendly hotel. Our room was very spacious, fitting both porta cots (we borrowed them from the hotel and they were clean and safe, and both of my children slept really well in them), all of our luggage and there was still room for the kids to play. The pool is one of the hotels best assets, it's huge so there is plenty of room and there is also a small babies pool that my two spent a lot of time in. The gardens around the hotel are beautiful and my twins loved going for walks around looking at the flowers and fish in the ponds. The staff are AMAZING, which really made our time at palm garden exceptional. They were so kind and especially good with our children. We left a backpack on the plane in da nang and they were very kind and accommodating in helping us retrieve the bag.

Definitely pick this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa, which was beautiful and spacious, however, a little tricky with two prams goin...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Natalie M,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you had a safe trip back home.

On behalf of the management and staff, we thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed your vacation in Vietnam and the resort. I would definitely share this to everyone as this inspires us so much to further enhance more on our quality of service.

We hope to welcome you and your family once again on your next visit in Vietnam.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in August and as it was our first visit to Vietnam we could not have picked a better resort in Hoi An. It certainly has everything to ensure that all needs are met. You can have an indoor or outdoor breakfast, you have the pool or the ocean to swim in with lots of shady umbrellas ( much needed as it was very hot). Rooms are well equipped and spacious and staff very friendly.
The free shuttle to town was a bonus we used on several occasions. 'Mia Casa' across the road became our favourite lunch spot, so cheap and the food is just fantastic. We had our laundry done there and bought our beer and water as well.
We were both very relaxed and not too happy to be leaving this resort at all. Would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the ocean are great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstenWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear KirstenWollongong,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you had a safe flight back home.

On behalf of the management and staff, we thank you for your kind comments and delighted to know that we have met your expectations. I will definitely share this to everyone as this inspires us to further enhance on our quality of service.

We hope to welcome you once again in your future trip in Vietnam.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I are currently staying in this resort and simply love it. Lovely rooms, great pool, with drinks service, nice beach, helpful staff and great food. A welcome retreat after a hot morning shopping and sight seeing. It is only $5.00 by cab into town and no problem with taxis here. There is also a shuttle bus service. We will certainly be returning to Palm Gardens for longer next time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Maggie L,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you had a safe flight back home. I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the management and staff to thank you for your kind comments. We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed Vietnam and the resort. I would definitely share this to everyone as this inspires us to further enhance our quality of service. We hope to welcome you once again in your next visit in Vietnam.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#67 of 159 in Hoi An
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#87 of 159 in Hoi An
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#42 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £81 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 216 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing