We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury resort just outside Hoi An”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #67 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury resort just outside Hoi An”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

If it's a luxury resort you're after then this is the place. It has everything you need. Try something different while you're there and eat across the road at the lovely restaurant directly across from the exit driveway. We had to be evacuated due to super typhoon Haiyan and they were professional and caring. We were escorted by one of the staff to the Hoi An Historic Hotel and cared for wonderfully whilst awaiting the typhoon to pass. Excellent all round

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pikapolonica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear pikapolonica9,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you had a safe flight back home. On behalf of the management and staff, we thank you for your kind comments. With this, it gives us the motivation and inspiration to further enhance our level of service. I will definitely share this to our team.

Once again, our sincere thanks. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your future trip in Hoian.

Please do let us know should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    621
    195
    54
    25
See reviews for
479
1,123
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in a beach front bungalow which was beautiful. Having the large a separate bathroom area / entry area gave us space to spread out where we had found it difficult in other places with so much luggage. It also afforded more privacy for miss 12. An extra bed was put in the room for us which made the main sleeping area a little crowded but it was a real bed not a foldout lounge or roll away bed. The view out to the beach was beautiful as were all the grounds. The pool area was well maintained and a lovely area to relax in after many shopping trips to town. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. The proximity to town was great far enough away for a relaxing time but close enough for a short bus or taxi (AD$5) ride. A short walk down the beach and there were some little restaurants or just across the road there were more restaurants and places you can get washing done that was very very cheap. Felt sorry for the resturants there as we at in town as there was so many places to eat that were so cheap. My only issue was the beach was closed for our entire stay as typhoon Wutip was bearing down on the coast. Nothing the resort could do about it though.We all love this resort and would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeKegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We were transferred to the Palm Garden after our hotel was closed due to storm damage. We stayed in a beach front bungalow which was wonderful. All amenities were of a high standard with a huge bath, shower was a bit difficult as it wet the floor near the toilet and hand basin so you needed to be careful. Breakfast was a treat with many different Cuisines to choose from, stayed in for dinner 1 night and was not disappointed, food tasty and very reasonable in price. Enjoyed a massage and manicure and pedicure at their spa. Bus into Hoi An went 4 times a day but no bus around dinner time, 4pm and 8pm. A taxi is cheap at around 5 US a trip. Swimming pool is large with plenty of umbrellas and lounges for guests to relax on. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janmmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We arrived the day after a typhoon had hit the area hard and there was quite a bit of damage with the beach palm trees ripped up and parts of some the of the thatched roofs missing. The staff worked tirelessly to fix everything and still had time to deliver a friendly and efficient service. Our room had suffered from some water from the storm but within minutes we had a small army of workers putting it all right. The pool is nice and big, food reasonably priced and very good although you are more likely to spend your evenings in Hoi An. A really good Philipino band were playing most nights in the bar. The room was comfortable and facilities very good. The hotel is well positioned and a short walk along the beach takes you to some small restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wotabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear wotabout,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam.

We hope you had a safe flight back home.

On behalf of the management and staff, we thank you for your kind comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us regardless of our ongoing recovery of the resort due to the storm. We are now fully operational and everything has been restored back to how it was with improvements on most areas.
I will definitely share this to the team as this inspires and motivates us more to further enhance our level of service.

We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future visit in Vietnam.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on your most convenient time should you be in need of our assistance.

With best regards,


Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We decided on Palm Gardens for our seven day stay after extensively reviewing all the beachfront resorts and were not disappointed. We requested an ocean view room and were very happy with the one provided. It was clean, spacious, well maintained and serviced twice daily.
The resort grounds and swimming pool were immaculate, maintenance staff worked endlessly to keep the gardens and lawn at their best. The pool lifeguards were friendly and so helpful.
The extensive buffet breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the restaurant staff friendly and efficient. There's an option to eat indoors in air conditioning or in under a large verandah with fans. We ate at the outdoor restaurant twice for lunch and were very happy with the quality and price given we were in a resort.
It was great to have a choice of swimming in the pool or at the beach. Staff clear the sand on the beachfront early every morning and swimmers are protected by a lifeguard throughout the day. There are shells for those who like to collect but not too many to cause problems walking. There is also plenty of shade if you want it, both around the pool and on the beach.
With such a wide and long stretch of beach, I was able to go for long early morning walks where there was always something interesting to see. A lot of local people go swimming further up the beach before work and the local fisherman can be seen dragging nets for small fish or return in their boats with the day's catch. Either way, they are all so friendly and always willing to show off their good fortune.
Across the road from Palm Gardens, there are a number of local restaurants which have great food and are very cheap. They don't look much from the outside but you will be pleasantly surprised once you enter. Our favourite was Mi Casa which is run by Chung and her family. They are very kind and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. 'Mum' seems to always be there, early morning to late night but is always smiling. Chung also works long hours and has a lot of local knowledge. The food is fairly simple but extremely tasty and so affordable. They also offer a laundry service which is much cheaper than the resort. Just let them know if you want your clothes pressed as well. We also purchased take away wine, beer and soft drinks there. Not only was it so convenient, their prices were as good as anywhere.
Overall, one of the most comfortable and enjoyable 5 star resorts I have stayed in. Would definitely like to return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear RMJDJJ,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam.

We hope you had a safe flight back home.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments. On behalf of the team, we are very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed your seven day stay with us and have met your expectations. Our chef and his team would also like to thank you for your appreciation on their wide variety of cuisine preparations during breakfast. I will definitely share this to all Palm Garden Resort family to motivate and inspire them to further enhance more on the level of service we provide.

One again, thank you. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Vietnam.

Please do let us know at any time should you be in need of our assistance.


Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

With our intended resort stay closed due to typhoon Nari the day before the Palm Garden put us up for the week which was something good from something bad. Even with some major damage the staff quickly got into cleaning up the resort and had the beach open within 3 days. Even with some crappy weather it is a great place to relax in peace and quite.

The pool is fantastic and the rooms are well appointed. Very disappointed with the Saturday seafood smorgasbord which was over priced and missing some basic seafood. The restaurants have some great food but if you want to save some $ across the road is the Mi Casa and Golden Lotus family owed restaurants which are cheap and the food is fresh and tasty. Don't have your laundry done at the resort take it across the road for $2 a kg.

Taxi to Hoi An is only $5 so no need to what on the shuttle bus. Staff are friendly and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just PERFECT! We booked this place for our honeymoon and we took a beach front bungalow, it was just wonderful. The room was spacious, the bed huge and comfortable (after a night on the train back from Sapa this was the top). The bathroom is huge and everything was in great shape. Great buffet breakfast with a selection of local and international products. The beach is beautiful, crystal clear water and the gardens are purely divine. The peace and harmony you can find here makes this place a heaven on earth. There is no downside for this place and if you want top services at a very good price, with total relaxation this is the place to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianPhel212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#61 of 148 in Hoi An
1,628 reviews
2.9 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#83 of 148 in Hoi An
865 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.2 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 216 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing