We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoi An stay in Dec”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #67 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hoi An stay in Dec”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Palm Garden in Dec. We had a brilliant time. Hotel upgraded us to sea view. Staff could not do enough for us. Hotel is a definitely 5 star quality.Worth visiting the spa. Hotel was not that busy. Is this low season?

Hotel is 15 mins outside Hoi An but there is a free service to take you into town. Taxis cost about $5

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CR_HC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    620
    195
    54
    25
See reviews for
479
1,120
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent 6 nights here after a few chaotic days in Saigon. The location is beautiful, the beach peaceful and the hotel and pool clean and well kept. One morning after a windy night I looked out of the window early and watched the staff sweeping the grass! The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff very helpful. We were lucky with the weather and had 4 good days on the beach and then it got very windy - some of the time it wasn't possible to swim in the sea. There are plenty of restaurants locally to choose cheaper food and drink than the hotel, but you do tend to get hassled so we generally ended up in the hotel bar for a bit of peace, Only problem there was the terrible live band.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Out travel agent made an error with our booking during their busiest season. We arrived with January accom booked not Dec & over Xmas. the staff were amazing, sorting everything on our behalf despite a shortage of rooms for peak season. Surroundings, room & food all lovely; service could not fault. Fab Xmas gala dinner. Thanks team; you were amazing!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Auskate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Beautifully located , great swimming pool and Beach , very quiet. Cleaning service, towel change 2 times a day. Delicious breakfast and very friendly staff. Great and cheap restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We spent four nights and three days in this hotel including Christmas Eve. We had a deluxe garden view room which was first floor, very roomy and clean...better than I had expected. I'm glad I didn't pay for a sea view room as the weather was pretty bad (we only managed to spend the one morning around the pool) and those thy had them were pretty far away other than the beach bungalows.

The grounded were well maintained and the staff very friendly. They were a little slow at breakfast at times, possibly as they could be a little busy talking between themselves!

The Christmas Eve gala was expensive but compulsory, however I was pretty impressed. Free drinks for the first hour although we missed half of that! They were very quick to keep them coming when you were paying after this!!! The food was plentiful, a massive buffet that kept getting topped up and still at the end half full. I ate loads of sea food and sushi and wasn't ill. Although I avoided the turkey as it looked a little pink. The entertainment was ok however we sat on the front row with some Australian couples and the music was that loud we could barely speak. They should spread speakers out to avoid this.

Biggest negative is the prices at the hotel, several times that of bars and restaurants nearby or in town. The best value were the fries at 42k VND or £1.3ish which are lovely you get loads...the wife loved these as a change to rice and noodles!

As many before have mentioned the lotus restaurant across the road is superb. Very friendly, lovely food and very cheap. They do a great lemongrass and chilli pork and Long Island ice tea! They also sorted out trip to my son temples. 950k VND for a private taxi taking 1.25 hours each way. We left at 145 and arrived at 3, which have us a couple of hours to explore before closing. The ticket price as an extra 100k each. Far better than taking a bus tour and we managed to get most of ours photos without tourists.

If I returned to hoi an I would pick a time of year when the weather is nicer. Although you would struggle to get a sunbed around the pool as you do with most places, however the beach should have enough.

I would choose this hotel again but on the premise that I would eat out and drink out. I think the hotel would get far more business if they dropped their prices. We certainly would have ate in once.

The shuttle buses are ok as they appear to have two in case one is full, however they operate so infrequently that we would get taxis ranging from 100 to 130VND or £3/4 each way. A taxi to and from the airport is 500 VND or £15. They don't have the cheaper taxi airports as in Hanoi or some reason.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestReviewer19827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

fast check in & fast check out, Gowns & slippers provided, food breakfast, decent continental breakfast for Vegetarians (not sure about the cornflakes) Good location, clean spacious rooms with kettle (useful for a quick cuppa on a cold day)
Staff are only too happy to help (served with a smile) luxury pampering available in the hotel, however, if you are on a budget then go across the road, cheap massage, cheap laundry, decent food, free shuttle bus provided into the town centre (check the times) all we could hear was the sound of the sea..... no traffic noise
Sauna is free but you have to pay for steam and jacuzzi, it was cold in December, we could not use the Pool and the sea was very choppy and it would have been a perk treat to our Spa treatment (maybe the Hotel will consider this for off season travellers)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

+ The lawns were so green and well maintained. The room was very spacious and aesthetically done. Breakfast had great variety and was brilliant. Food and beverages in general were superb. Staff was extremely friendly. Beach is perfect and the property looks right into it.
- This place is slightly away from hoi an main town, so there is a chance you dont venture out much which would be very sad as the spirit and night life of hoi an main town must not be missed. Food and beverages are more expensive than local places as to be expected in any resort. Shower's force was kind of limp and water didn't get hot enough.. (Given when we went, the weather got pretty cold.) The biggest negative for me however was that we were not allowed to swim in the sea, the guards were fussy to as much as let u get into the water (cuz apparently the tides were rough), not sure if thats a permanent feature of the resort, might be worthwhile checking.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ydehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#62 of 147 in Hoi An
1,624 reviews
2.9 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#81 of 147 in Hoi An
863 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.2 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 216 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing