We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful garden and swimming pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The rooms are big and a nice bathroom. We got an upgrade to sea view.
Very quiet. The only negative point is the internet and wifi. It is free, but it doesn't t work all the time.
Breakfast is ok and you can use it inside or at the terrace.
At the other side of the quiet street are a few restaurants which give cheap and good meals.
Laundry is also very cheap at the opposite of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lieveke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Lieveke49,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed our sea view rooms.

With reference to the internet wifi signal, please be advised that we are currently on the process of an upgrade planning of all internet routers and installation of a higher connection speed. We ensure that these issues will be rectified and provide a hi-quality wifi connectivity on your next visit with us.

Once again thank you. We hope and look forward on your next future trip in Hoian.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa.
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here during our tour in Vietnam
The resort it is nice but not very elegant it is a 4 stars property
The rooms are large enough and average decorated
The location it is right on the beach
The beach it is large and nice
The breakfast was to the teracce near the beach very nice like location but the food was not great just acceptable
We wanted very much to stay to Nam Hai resort 2 km away which it is a fantastic resort but they asked a minimum 4 nights stay
The fabulous HOI An it is 15 min by car and they have also a shutlle bus

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear mm1118,

Greetings from Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments. I am truly sadden to know that we have not reached your expectation. I will definitely take note of your comments and discuss this with our management board for us to start building positive plans to further enhance our level of service. We are as well on the process of undergoing room and breakfast upgrades to serve you better.

Once again thank you for staying with us. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future visit in Hoian for us to provide you the positive development changes and quality service our resort has to offer.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This sprawling resort is very well maintained.

Rooms were spacious and clean, tastefully decorated to exude the resort feel.

Complimentary toiletries were always topped up generously and so are the daily fruits and bottled water.

The greenery around is well kept. Many open spaces to run around, play frisbee or do yoga on the beach.

There's an activity area where you can play billiards, table tennis, table football.

A couple of playgrounds for the smaller kids are provided on the grounds.

The beach is clean, spacious, lots of sun chairs and there are a number of seafood restaurants along the beach next to the resort. Walk to the right along the beach if you are facing the beach from the resort.

There are inter connecting rooms to accomodate families with kids. We had two rooms with a king bed and two super single beds. Very comfy and huge.

Our rooms on the ground floor open up to a small verandah and a great manicured lawn with a view of the beach.

We certainly enjoyed taking our room service meals in the verandah, eating at a leisurely pace.

Food portions for room service is big.

Tried the seafood fried rice, fish and chips and the noodles with seafood. Very tasty.

Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold selection plus a Japanese sushi counter.

There is a free bus shuttle to&from Hoi An town throughout the day. Check timings with concierge.

Swimming pools are big and clean. Didn't try them as it was too cold to swim when we went.

The kids are eager to return in summertime so that we can have more water time at the beach and pool.

Relaxing holiday in a gorgeous resort setting!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are well worth the money in summertime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank itravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear itravel71,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the resort's facilities and tasteful cuisines. I will definitely share this to everyone specially to our kitchen team that your family have enjoyed our breakfast buffet as these comments inspire and motivates us to further enhance more on our level of service.

Once again thank you so much. We do hope and look forward to welcome you and your family once again on your next future visit in Hoian.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent 5 nights at the palm gardens and loved the layout, the ocean view rooms and the friendly staff. Resort has fantastic gardens and is located right on the beach. The breakfast at the resort was fantastic and the restaurant where great as we'll be a little pricey. Try some of the outlets across from the front entrance. Only issue was the location being a fair distance from Da Nang which has the city/ night life. Resort does provide a courteously bus to hoi an 4 times a day so if you are looking for a nice relaxing resort palm gardens is perfect

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Paul D,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your good comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed and felt relaxed during your stay with us. We also would like to thank you on your comment regarding our daily breakfast. I will surely share this to everyone specially to our kitchen team for providing quality and tasteful cuisines.

with reference to the night life in Hoian, there are many foreign owned resturants and bars in the area which you will definitely enjoy as our Guest Relations desk will be most helpful to assist you should you plan your next vacation trip.

Once again, thank you. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit in Hoian.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa.
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My experience of Hoi An is colored by the fact it was where we got dysentery in Vietnam. While I can't be certain, I blame the WAY overpriced and mandatory NYE buffet, which was garbage for the price we paid (not even any complementary drinks!). That said the rooms were nice, beach pretty, grounds well-maintained, breakfast good, and the staff helpful in arranging a house call from a local doctor. While the hotel isn't in the city center, it's a quick trip by bike or motorbike or taxi. I'd never stay here again, cause I learned on this trip that resorts are best left for families, the elderly and those who want to play it safe but boring. That and Hoi An is hugely overrated, a tourist trap that kills the beauty of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albot4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Palm Garden for 8 nights and the surroundings are lovely. This wasn't the hotel selected by us, however there was a hiccup with our original booking (so we think). We were upgraded by the lovely staff as for two nights (not consecutive) we heard a loud generator/motor noise in the wee hours of the morning. The staff were very apologetic and upgraded us immediately with no issues which was great. The upgraded room was so much nicer, so if you are booking we recommend the larger king size room, as you had room to spread out. Our teenage boys room was very damp, not sure if this was humidity or them trying to dry clothes.
We found the staff very pleasant and accommodating. The band was excellent and deserve to have a crowd to watch, although traveling at this time of the year, it wasn't busy, which was an utter shame. The resort offered an extra service one night to allow for the function they were hosting, so that was well thought out.

Room Tip: Definitely like the larger room we were upgraded to. Initial room was nothing to write home about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaniaS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed for 9 nights at the Palm Garden Resort - mid Jan 2014. We arrived very early, about 8am, and expected to offload our luggage and return to check in at 2pm. Instead reception advised we could have breakfast there and they would have us checked-in with the hour. Fantastic, after sleepless night on the o/night train.

We had a great room and all staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The pool was large, relaxing and a great temperature. It was also so nice to have the beach right there in front of you, not having to cross roads or be hassled to buy anything. It has the best beach frontage of the resorts in our opinion.

The rooms are spacious (double deluxe), good beds, and the little daily news/ info sheet with chocolates is a nice touch. The rooms have great mood lighting but are a bit dark, especially at night when trying to read so maybe a dimmer light switch would be a good compromise. Unfortunately we had some noisy neighbours, and the sound of banging doors travelled right through our room. The free bottles of water were appreciated and everything was replenished each day with no inconvenience. A suggestion would be to have a couple of wine glasses in the room.

One of the nights we had happy hour drinks at the Contino Bar and ended up staying much longer than we planned. The band that was playing was really good especially the guitar player, his voice was exceptional. They played a wide variety of songs but classic hits that everyone knew so they could sing along and/or dance to. Each day we'd seen "Phillipino Band" listed on the daily news sheet - not expecting much more than some traditional music and then it dawned on us that this was the band we were listening to. Our suggestion would be to advertise it as either the house band playing classic hits or give them a funky name, as more people will go out of their way to see what they're about.

Room Tip: double deluxe room for couples - spacious, beach or garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alainmiller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#71 of 163 in Hoi An
1,768 reviews
3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#87 of 163 in Hoi An
965 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#49 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £85 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 216 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing